Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region Membership
Te Aka Matua Research Library - Te Papa Library https://www.tepapa.govt.nz/library Member
Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/

Canterbury

Studio Carolina Izzo (Auckland)
Driving Creek Railway & Potteries http://www.dcrail.nz

Waikato

Member
He Tohu (National Library of New Zealand) https://natlib.govt.nz/he-tohu

Wellington

Member
Selwyn Gallery http://selwyngallery.co.nz/

Main

International Antarctic Centre http://www.iceberg.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Isel House http://www.iselhouse.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Janet Frame House http://www.jfestrust.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Jubilee Fire Museum

Museum

Wellington

Kaiapoi District Historical Society Inc http://www.facebook.com/kaiapoimuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Kaikoura Museum https://www.facebook.com/kaikouramuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Kapiti Coast Museum http://www.kapiticoastmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Karamea Centennial Museum http://karamea.org.nz/karamea_centennial_museum

Museum

West Coast

Western Bay Museum http://www.westernbaymuseum.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Kawakawa Memorial Library Museum

Museum

Northland

Kawana Flour Mill

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Kinder House http://www.kinder.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Kowai Archives Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Kurow Museum and Information Centre http://www.kurow.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Larnach Castle http://www.larnachcastle.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Left Bank Art Gallery http://www.leftbankarts.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Lillia's Lace Museum http://www.homepages.paradise.net.nz/flaxland/

Museum

Canterbury

Liffey Cottage

Museum

Canterbury

Gottfried Lindauer Replica Studio http://www.gottfried-lindauer.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Luttrells White Pine Gardens and Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Lyttelton Museum http://www.lytteltonmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Macmillan Brown Library http://www.canterbury.ac.nz/library/libraries/macmillan-brown-library/

Museum

Canterbury

Mainline Steam Heritage Trust Plimmerton http://www.mainlinesteam.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Glentunnel Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Maniototo Early Settlers Museum http://www.maniototomuseums.org.nz/

Museum

Otago

Mansion House, Department of Conservation http://www.doc.govt.nz/conservation/historic/by-region/auckland/hauraki-gulf-islands/kawau-island-historic-reserve/mansion-house

Museum

Auckland

The Yealands Estate Marlborough Gallery http://www.marlboroughartsociety.com

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Marlborough Vintage and Farm Machinery Society (Inc) http://www.vintagefarmmachinery.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Martinborough Colonial Museum

Museum

Wellington

Marton Historic Village

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Masonic Museum of United Masters Lodge No 167

Museum

Auckland

Clevedon & Districts Historical Society

Museum

Auckland

Manawatu Medical Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Methven Historical Society

Museum

Canterbury

Middlemarch Museum http://www.middlemarch.co.nz/history/museum.html

Museum

Otago

Milton Information and Museum Tokomairiro Historical Society

Museum

Otago

Pages