Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region Membership
Te Aka Matua Research Library - Te Papa Library https://www.tepapa.govt.nz/library Member
Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/
Studio Carolina Izzo (Auckland) Member
Driving Creek Railway Ltd Member
Selwyn Gallery http://selwyngallery.co.nz/

Main

Carterton District Historical Society http://www.wairarapaheritageattractions.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Polish Heritage Trust Museum http://www.polishheritage.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Akaroa Museum http://www.akaroamuseum.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Tairawhiti Museum Te Whare Taonga o te Tairawhiti http://www.tairawhitimuseum.org.nz

Museum

Gisborne

Member
Te Puia http://twitter.com/te_puia

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Dunedin Public Art Gallery https://www.facebook.com/DunedinArtGallery

Museum

Otago

Member
Hororata Historical Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Mangere Mountain Education Centre http://www.mangeremountain.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Glenbrook Vintage Railway Charitable Trust Board http://www.railfan.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Experience Wellington http://experiencewellington.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
MTG Hawke's Bay http://www.mtghawkesbay.com

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Member
Art Deco Trust http://www.artdeconapier.com

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Otago Goldfields Heritage Trust (and Cavalcades) http://www.cavalcade.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Te Aroha & District Museum http://www.tearoha-museum.com

Museum

Waikato

TSB Bank Bowls New Zealand Museum https://tsbbankbowlsmuseum.omeka.net

Museum

Taranaki

Member
The Suter Art Gallery Te Aratoi o Whakatū http://www.thesuter.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Member
Clevedon & Districts Historical Society

Museum

Auckland

Gore Historical Museum http://www.gorenz.com/visit/arts-and-culture

Museum

Southland

Member
Kurow Museum and Information Centre http://www.kurow.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Te Uru https://www.facebook.com/teurugallery

Museum

Auckland

Member
Northland Medical Museum Trust http://www.northlandmedicalmuseum.org

Museum

Northland

Member
Thornbury Vintage Tractor Museum

Museum

Southland

Edendale Vintage Machinery Club

Museum

Southland

Gables Colonial Hospital

Museum

Taranaki

New Zealand Arthropod Collection (NZAC) http://www.landcareresearch.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Pompallier Mission and Printery http://www.pompallier.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Victorian Oamaru Historic Precinct http://www.historicoamaru.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Somerset Farm Settlers Cottage

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

University of Waikato Art Collection http://www.waikato.ac.nz/library

Museum

Waikato

Member
Carterton Railway Museum http://www.cartertonrailwaymuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Porirua Hospital Museum http://www.poriruahospitalmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Albertland and District Museum http://www.albertland.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Taranaki Pioneer Village http://www.pioneervillage.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Member
Te Wharewānanga o Wairoa

Museum

Auckland

Whakamana TheCannabis Museum http://www.cannabis.kiwi.nz/

museum

Hunterville & District Settlers Museum & Art Gallery Inc

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

GNS Science National Paleontological Collection http://www.gns.cri.nz/Home/Our-Science/Earth-Science/Fossils/Online-Resources/National-Paleontological-Collection-and-Database

Museum

Wellington

Hokitika Museum http://www.hokitikamuseum.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Member
Arts Centre of Christchurch http://www.artscentre.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Otago Museum http://www.otagomuseum.nz

Museum

Otago

Member
National Museum of the Royal New Zealand Navy http://www.navymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member

Pages