Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region Membership
Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/

Canterbury

Te Aka Matua Research Library - Te Papa Library https://www.tepapa.govt.nz/library Member
Studio Carolina Izzo (Auckland)
Driving Creek Railway & Potteries http://www.dcrail.nz

Waikato

Member
Selwyn Gallery http://selwyngallery.co.nz/

Main

The Pah Homestead, TSB Bank Wallace Arts Centre http://www.wallaceartstrust.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Thornbury Vintage Tractor Museum

Museum

Southland

Gus Fisher Gallery https://twitter.com/Lyus27

Museum

Auckland

Member
Parliamentary Precinct http://www.parliament.nz/en-nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Science Alive! http://www.sciencealive.co.nz/scienceshop/

Museum

Canterbury

Depot Artspace http://depotsound.co.nz/

Museum

Auckland

Waiheke Island Historical Society Inc http://www.waihekemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Reserve Bank of New Zealand Museum and Education Centre http://www.rbnzmuseum.govt.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Larnach Castle http://www.larnachcastle.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Pirongia Heritage & Information Centre https://www.facebook.com/pirongiaheritage/

Museum

Waikato

Templeton Flaxmill Museum

Museum

Southland

Whangarei Museum http://www.facebook.com/KiwiNorth

Museum

Northland

Member
History House Photograph Museum http://www.history-house.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Waikato Museum http://waikatomuseum.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
Papakura Art Gallery

Museum

Auckland

Centre of Contemporary Art Toi Moroki http://www.coca.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Sarjeant Gallery Te Whare o Rehua Whanganui http://www.sarjeant.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
Artspace http://www.artspace.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Canterbury Steam Preservation Society Inc http://www.steamscene.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Ngā Taonga Sound and Vision http://twitter.com/ngataonga

Museum

Wellington

Te Toi Uku - Crown Lynn & Clayworks Museum https://portageceramicstrust.org.nz/

Museum

Auckland

Member
Hocken Collections http://www.otago.ac.nz/hocken/

Museum

Otago

Member
Methven Historical Society

Museum

Canterbury

Thames Museum Society http://thameshistoricalmuseum.weebly.com

Museum

Waikato

Member
Wellington Fire Museum

Museum

Wellington

Canterbury Museum http://www.facebook.com/pages/canterbury-museum

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Te Awamutu Space Centre https://www.spacecentre.nz/

Museum

Waikato

Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery http://www.centralstories.com

Museum

Otago

Onslow Historical Society http://www.wrhpc.org.nz/onslowhs.htm

Museum

Wellington

Devonport Historical and Museum Society http://www.devonportmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Timber Museum of New Zealand http://www.nztimbermuseum.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
Torbay Historical Society http://www.torbay.co.nz/menu_pages/Vaughan_homestead.htm#Museum

Museum

Auckland

Hastings City Art Gallery http://www.hastingscityartgallery.co.nz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Member
Waikawa and Districts Museum

Museum

Southland

Jack Morgan Museum http://www.jackmorganmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Northland Society of Arts, Inc. http://www.reyburnhouse.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Left Bank Art Gallery http://www.leftbankarts.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Temuka Courthouse Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Pages