Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region Membership
Te Aka Matua Research Library - Te Papa Library https://www.tepapa.govt.nz/library Member
Pirionga Heritage & Information Centre
Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/
Studio Carolina Izzo (Auckland) Member
Driving Creek Railway Ltd Member
Selwyn Gallery http://selwyngallery.co.nz/

Main

Golder Homestead Museum Society Inc http://www.goldercottage.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

National Army Museum http://www.armymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
The Village Gallery http://www.elthamvillagegallery.org.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Polish Heritage Trust Museum http://www.polishheritage.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Wairoa Museum http://wairoamuseum.org.nz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Member
Methven Heritage Centre http://www.methvenheritagecentre.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Forrester Gallery http://www.forrestergallery.com

Museum

Otago

Member
Gottfried Lindauer Replica Studio http://www.gottfried-lindauer.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Enjoy Public Art Gallery http://www.twitter.com/enjoygallery

Museum

Wellington

Parliamentary Precinct https://www.facebook.com/pages/New-Zealand-Parliament-Buildings/139598289399325

Museum

Wellington

Member
The Elms Mission House & Gardens http://www.theelms.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Te Hikoi Southern Journey https://www.facebook.com/tehikoi

Museum

Southland

Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetu https://www.facebook.com/Christchurch-Art-Gallery-Te-Puna-o-Waiwhetu-301180186566200/timeline/

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Estuary Arts Centre Orewa https://www.facebook.com/Estuaryartscentre

Museum

Auckland

Otago Goldfields Heritage Trust (and Cavalcades) http://www.cavalcade.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Helensville Railway Station Trust http://www.helensvillerail.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Stewart Island Rakiura Museum

Museum

Southland

Member
Geoff Wilson Gallery https://www.facebook.com/geoffwilsongallery/

Museum

Northland

Northland Society of Arts http://www.reyburnhouse.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Capital E http://www.capitale.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Sarjeant Gallery Te Whare o Rehua Whanganui https://www.facebook.com/Sarjeant.Gallery.Wanganui

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
Nairn Street Cottage http://www.museumswellington.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
International Antarctic Centre http://www.iceberg.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Canterbury Railway Society Inc http://www.canterburyrailsociety.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Ngā Taonga Sound and Vision - Christchurch branch http://www.ngataonga.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Whanganui Regional Museum http://www.wrm.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
Whakamana TheCannabis Museum http://www.cannabis.kiwi.nz/

museum

New Zealand Arthropod Collection (NZAC) http://www.landcareresearch.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Agricultural Heritage Museum http://www.agheritage.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Tuakau & District Museum http://www.franklincountry.com/Directory/at/View/id/28

Museum

Waikato

Waverley Railway Museum

Museum

Taranaki

Porirua Hospital Museum http://www.poriruahospitalmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Thornycroft Torpedo Boat Museum http://www.lytteltonharbour.info

Museum

Canterbury

Objectspace http://www.objectspace.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Morrinsville Historical Society http://www.morrinsvilleheritagecentre.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Ernest & Marion Davis Medical Library

Museum

Auckland

Pātaka Art + Museum http://www.pataka.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
The Hermitage Hotel - Sir Edmund Hillary Alpine Centre & Museum http://www.hermitage.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Te Kauwhata Settlers Museum

Museum

Waikato

Pages