Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region Membership
Pirionga Heritage & Information Centre
Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/
Te Aka Matua Research Library - Te Papa Library https://www.tepapa.govt.nz/library Member
Studio Carolina Izzo (Auckland) Member
Driving Creek Railway Ltd Member
Selwyn Gallery http://selwyngallery.co.nz/

Main

Te Uru https://twitter.com/TeUruGallery

Museum

Auckland

Member
New Zealand Police Museum http://www.police.govt.nz/museum

Museum

Wellington

Member
Founders Heritage Park https://www.facebook.com/Founders-Heritage-Park-182560991782082/timeline/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Mangere Mountain Education Centre http://www.mangeremountain.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Te Hikoi Southern Journey https://www.facebook.com/tehikoi

Museum

Southland

Port Chalmers Maritime Museum http://www.portmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Member
Southland Museum and Art Gallery http://www.southlandmuseum.com

Museum

Southland

Member
Marton Historic Village

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Artspace http://www.artspace.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Ngā Taonga Sound and Vision http://twitter.com/ngataonga

Museum

Wellington

Kawana Mill

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Ellesmere Historical Society

Museum

Canterbury

The Depot Artspace http://www.depotartspace.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Pigeon Valley Steam Museum Inc

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

South Otago Museum http://www.nzmuseums.co.nz/account/3035

Museum

Otago

Member
Waikawa and Districts Museum

Museum

Southland

Waihi Arts Centre and Museum http://www.waihimuseum.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
Dunsandel Historic Society

Museum

Canterbury

East Coast Museum of Technology http://www.ecmot.org.nz

Museum

Gisborne

Member
Thornbury Vintage Tractor Museum

Museum

Southland

Ngā Taonga Sound and Vision - Christchurch branch http://www.ngataonga.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Whangarei Museum http://www.facebook.com/KiwiNorth

Museum

Northland

Member
Hokonui Pioneer Village and Museum http://www.hokonuipioneervillage.co.nz/

Museum

Southland

Te Tuhi http://facebook.com/TeTuhiArt

Museum

Auckland

Member
Nelson Provincial Museum Pupuri Taonga o Te Tai Ao http://www.nelsonmuseum.co.nz/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Member
Old Cromwell Town: Historic Precinct http://www.cromwellheritageprecinct.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Charlotte Museum Trust http://www.charlottemuseum.lesbian.net.nz

Museum

Auckland

Waiuku Museum Society http://waiukumuseum.wordpress.com/

Museum

Auckland

Member
Govett-Brewster Art Gallery https://www.facebook.com/govettbrewster

Museum

Taranaki

Member
Te Wharewānanga o Wairoa

Museum

Auckland

Rotorua RSA Museum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Mahara Gallery http://www.maharagallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Foxton Flaxstripper Museum http://www.foxton.org.nz/attr-flax.html

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Te Kauwhata Settlers Museum

Museum

Waikato

Puke Ariki http://www.pukeariki.com

Museum

Taranaki

Member
Aratoi Wairarapa Museum of Art and History http://www.aratoi.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Masonic Museum of United Masters Lodge No 167

Museum

Auckland

The Physics Room http://www.physicsroom.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Kinder House http://www.kinder.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Pirongia Heritage and Information Centre http://www.pirongiaheritage.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Pages