Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region Membership
Studio Carolina Izzo (Auckland) Member
Driving Creek Railway Ltd Member
Pirionga Heritage & Information Centre
Te Aka Matua Research Library - Te Papa Library https://www.tepapa.govt.nz/library Member
Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/
Selwyn Gallery http://selwyngallery.co.nz/

Main

Fyffe House http://www.fyffehouse.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Waikato Historical Society Inc http://www.nzhistoricalsocieties.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Aotea Utanganui Museum of South Taranaki http://museumofsouthtaranaki.wordpress.com/

Museum

Taranaki

Member
Southward Car Museum http://www.southwardcarmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Dargaville Museum http://www.dargavillemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
National War Memorial https://www.facebook.com/NationalWarMemorialPark

Museum

Wellington

Christchurch Returned Services Association Military Museum http://www.christchurchrsa.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Stratford Hospital Museum

Museum

Taranaki

Pleasant Point Railway and Historic Society Inc https://www.facebook.com/PleasantPointRail

Museum

Canterbury

Founders Heritage Park https://www.facebook.com/Founders-Heritage-Park-182560991782082/timeline/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Whangarei Museum http://www.kiwinorth.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve Association (Otago) Museum

Museum

Otago

Geraldine Vintage Car & Machinery Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Marton Historic Village

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Objectspace https://twitter.com/ObjectspaceNZ

Museum

Auckland

Member
Ashburton Aviation Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Waiheke Community Art Gallery http://www.waihekeartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Oratia Folk Museum http://www.oratia.org.nz/oratia-folk-museum

Museum

Auckland

Waitomo Museum of Caves http://www.waitomodiscovery.org

Museum

Waikato

Member
Petone Settlers Museum Te Whare Whakaaro o Pito-One http://www.petonesettlers.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Waipara County Historical Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Bill Richardson Transport World http://www.transportworld.co.nz

Museum

Southland

Member
Dunsandel Historic Society

Museum

Canterbury

Te Tuhi http://tetuhi.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Lakes District Museum Inc http://www.museumqueenstown.com

Museum

Otago

Member
Kawakawa Memorial Library Museum

Museum

Northland

Rotorua Museum Te Whare Taonga o Te Arawa https://twitter.com/rotoruamuseum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member
Methven Heritage Centre http://www.methvenheritagecentre.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Cust & Districts Historical Records Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Sir James Fletcher Kawerau Museum http://www.kaweraudc.govt.nz/library/museum.asp

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member
Geoff Wilson Gallery https://www.facebook.com/geoffwilsongallery/

Museum

Northland

Hokonui Pioneer Village and Museum http://www.hokonuipioneervillage.co.nz/

Museum

Southland

Southland Museum and Art Gallery http://www.southlandmuseum.com

Museum

Southland

Member
St Andrew's College Museum http://www.stac.school.nz/special-facilities/museum/

Museum

Canterbury

Dunedin Public Art Gallery http://www.dunedin.art.museum

Museum

Otago

Member
The New Brighton & Districts Historical Society and Museum Incorporated

Museum

Canterbury

Pointon Collection of Cars & Costume http://www.pointoncollection.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Otago Goldfields Heritage Trust (and Cavalcades) http://goldfieldstrust.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Foxton Flaxstripper Museum http://www.foxton.org.nz/attr-flax.html

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Invercargill Public Art Gallery http://www.invercargillpublicartgallery.nz

Museum

Southland

Member
Ruapuna Park & Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Pages