Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region Membership
Pirionga Heritage & Information Centre
Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/
Te Aka Matua Research Library - Te Papa Library https://www.tepapa.govt.nz/library Member
Studio Carolina Izzo (Auckland) Member
Driving Creek Railway Ltd Member
Selwyn Gallery http://selwyngallery.co.nz/

Main

Sarjeant Gallery Te Whare o Rehua Whanganui https://www.facebook.com/Sarjeant.Gallery.Wanganui

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
Totara Estate http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Member
Masonic Museum of United Masters Lodge No 167

Museum

Auckland

Golder Homestead Museum Society Inc http://www.goldercottage.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Nairn Street Cottage http://www.museumswellington.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Whanganui Regional Museum http://www.wrm.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
Cust & Districts Historical Records Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Olveston Historic Home https://www.facebook.com/OlvestonHistoricHome

Museum

Otago

Member
British Car Museum http://www.britishcarmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Tuakau & District Museum http://www.franklincountry.com/Directory/at/View/id/28

Museum

Waikato

National Army Museum http://www.facebook.com/NationalArmyMuseumNZ

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
St. John Archive - Northern Region http://www.stjohn.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Kawana Mill

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Paeroa Historical Maritime Museum and Park

Museum

Waikato

Pointon Collection of Cars & Costume http://www.pointoncollection.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Enjoy Public Art Gallery http://www.twitter.com/enjoygallery

Museum

Wellington

Forrester Gallery https://www.facebook.com/forrestergallery

Museum

Otago

Member
Objectspace http://www.objectspace.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
St Andrew's College Museum http://www.stac.school.nz/special-facilities/museum/

Museum

Canterbury

Taranaki Country Music Hall of Fame

Museum

Taranaki

Agricultural Heritage Museum http://www.agheritage.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Ruapuna Park & Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Estuary Arts Centre Orewa http://www.estuaryarts.org

Museum

Auckland

Pātaka Art + Museum http://www.pataka.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
City Gallery Wellington http://www.citygallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
McCahon House Museum http://www.mccahonhouse.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Upstairs Art Gallery http://www.upstairs.org.nz

Museum

Whakamana TheCannabis Museum http://www.cannabis.kiwi.nz/

museum

Bishop's School http://www.theprow.org.nz/bishops-school-nelson

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Otago Goldfields Heritage Trust (and Cavalcades) http://goldfieldstrust.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Kerikeri Mission Station (Kemp House + Stone Store) http://www.stonestore.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Rotorua Museum Te Whare Taonga o Te Arawa http://www.rotoruamuseum.co.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member
Tramway Historical Society http://www.ferrymeadtramway.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Dannevirke Gallery of History https://www.facebook.com/DannevirkeMuseum/about/

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
Dalmatian Genealogical & Historical Society http://www.dalmatian.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Brunner Mine Industrial Site http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

National Railway Museum of NZ http://www.nzrailmuseum.com

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Kinder House http://www.kinder.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Shark Nett Gallery http://www.sharknett.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Pages