Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region Membership
Te Aka Matua Research Library - Te Papa Library https://www.tepapa.govt.nz/library Member
Studio Carolina Izzo (Auckland) Member
Driving Creek Railway Ltd Member
Pirionga Heritage & Information Centre
Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/
Selwyn Gallery http://selwyngallery.co.nz/

Main

Ashburton Vintage Car Club Museum http://www.ashburtononline.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Otautau Museum http://http://otautaumuseum.blogspot.com

Museum

Southland

Member
Frank Sargeson's House http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Liffey Cottage

Museum

Canterbury

Air Force Museum of New Zealand http://www.airforcemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Cust & Districts Historical Records Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

International Police Museum https://www.facebook.com/The-International-Police-Museum-304197126449923/timeline/

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Bibleworld Museum and Discovery Centre http://www.bibleworld.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member
Ewelme Cottage http://www.heritage.org.nz/places/places-to-visit/auckland-region/ewelme-cottage

Museum

Auckland

Member
Warkworth and District Museum http://www.warkworthmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Te Ahu Heritage Museum http://www.teahu.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Pointon Collection of Cars & Costume http://www.pointoncollection.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Wellington Tramway Museum http://www.wellingtontrams.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Tirau Museum

Museum

Waikato

Space Place at Carter Observatory http://www.museumswellington.org.nz/spaceplace/

Museum

Wellington

Member
St Andrew's College Museum http://www.stac.school.nz/special-facilities/museum/

Museum

Canterbury

Waitangi National Trust http://www.waitangi.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Ruapuna Park & Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Geraldine Historical Society Museum https://www.facebook.com/GeraldineHistoricalMuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Hororata Historical Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Historic Transport Museum Trust http://www.transportmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

North Otago Museum https://www.facebook.com/northotagomuseum

Museum

Otago

Member
Wallace Gallery http://www.morrinsvillegallery.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Otago Goldfields Heritage Trust (and Cavalcades) http://goldfieldstrust.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Classic Flyers New Zealand http://www.classicflyersnz.com

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Couldrey House

Museum

Auckland

Member
Auckland Medical Research Foundation Medical Sciences Learning Centre http://www.fmhs.auckland.ac.nz/faculty/mslc/default.aspx

Museum

Auckland

Our City O-Tautahi http://www.ccc.govt.nz/ourcity

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Glenbrook Vintage Railway Charitable Trust Board http://www.railfan.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Gottfried Lindauer Replica Studio http://www.gottfried-lindauer.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Tainui Historical Society

Museum

Taranaki

Member
Dalmatian Genealogical & Historical Society http://www.dalmatian.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Victoria Battery Tramway and Museum Waikino http://www.vbts.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Expressions Whirinaki Arts and Entertainment Centre http://www.expressions.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Polish Heritage Trust Museum http://www.polishheritage.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

West Otago Vintage Museum http://facebook.com/westotagovintageclub/

Museum

Otago

Jack Morgan Museum http://www.jackmorganmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Edendale Vintage Machinery Club

Museum

Southland

International Antarctic Centre http://www.iceberg.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Pages