Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region Membershipsort descending
Rutherford's Den http://artscentre.org.nz/rutherfords-den

museums

Jewish Online Museum http://www.jewishonlinemuseum.org

Online

Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/

Canterbury

The Great War Exhibition http://www.greatwarexhibition.nz

Museum

Wellington

Selwyn Gallery http://selwyngallery.co.nz/

Main

Emerging Museum Professionals New Zealand http://www.museumsaotearoa.org.nz/empnz

National Organisations

Wellington

Kāhui Kaitiaki http://www.museumsaotearoa.org.nz/kahui-kaitiaki

National Organisations

Wellington

Holocaust Centre of New Zealand http://www.holocaustcentre.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Asia New Zealand Foundation http://asianz.org.nz/

National Organisations

Tumu Toka Curioscape Visitor Centre http://www.curiobay.org/

Museum

Southland

Department of Corrections Heritage Centre http://www.corrections.govt.nz/heritage

Museum

Helensville Railway Station Trust http://www.helensvillerail.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Mercer Art and History Museum https://www.facebook.com/Mercer-Art-and-History-Museum-Waikato-New-Zealand-160795150770804/

Museum

Waikato

Upstairs Art Gallery http://www.upstairs.org.nz

Museum

Hawarden Museum https://visithurunui.co.nz/activities/passive-relaxation/793-hawarden-museum

Museum

Canterbury

Sally Papps & Jeff Julian http://www.sallypapps.co.nz

Service Listing

Nelson

ArtsPost Galleries & Shop http://waikatomuseum.co.nz/artspost/

Museum

Waikato

Glenorchy Heritage Museum http://www.glenorchycommunity.nz/community/organisations/museum/

Museum

Otago

Whakamana TheCannabis Museum http://www.cannabis.kiwi.nz/

museum

Govett-Brewster Art Gallery https://www.facebook.com/govettbrewster

Museum

Taranaki

Member
Hayes Engineering Works and Homestead http://www.hayesengineering.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Member
Otago Museum http://otagomuseum.nz/

Museum

Otago

Member
He Tohu (National Library of New Zealand) https://www.facebook.com/HeTohuNZ/

Wellington

Member
Te Awahou Nieuwe Stroom http://www.teawahou.com

Museum

Member
Highwic http://www.highwic.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Marion Mertens - Conservator of Artworks on Paper

Service Listing

Otago

Member
Lyttelton Museum http://www.lytteltonmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa https://www.facebook.com/TePapa

Museum

Wellington

Member
Gold Discovery Centre Waihi http://golddiscoverycentre.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
Engineer Corps Memorial Centre http://www.sappers.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
Te Mahi Limited http://www.temahi.co.nz

Service Listings

Member
Totara Estate http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Member
Cambridge Museum http://www.cambridgemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
Gibson Group http://www.gibson.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Member
Pompallier Mission and Printery http://www.pompallier.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Katikati Military Vehicle Museum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member
Museum of Transport and Technology (MOTAT) http://www.motat.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Bibleworld Museum and Discovery Centre http://www.bibleworld.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member
Old St Paul's http://www.oldstpauls.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Te Toi Uku - Crown Lynn & Clayworks Museum https://portageceramicstrust.org.nz/

Museum

Auckland

Member

Pages