Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region Membership
Gibson Group http://www.gibson.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Member
Glenbrook Vintage Railway Charitable Trust Board http://www.railfan.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Glentunnel Museum

Museum

Canterbury

GNS Science National Paleontological Collection http://www.gns.cri.nz/Home/Our-Science/Earth-Science/Fossils/Online-Resources/National-Paleontological-Collection-and-Database

Museum

Wellington

Godley Head Heritage Trust http://www.godleyhead.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Gold Discovery Centre Waihi http://golddiscoverycentre.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
Golden Bay Machinery & Early Settlers Museum

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Golden Bay Museum Te Waka Huia o Mohua http://www.goldenbaymuseum.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Member
Golder Homestead Museum Society Inc http://www.goldercottage.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Goldfields Mining Centre http://www.goldfieldsmining.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Gore Airforce Museum

Museum

Southland

Gore Historical Museum http://www.gorenz.com/visit/arts-and-culture

Museum

Southland

Member
Gottfried Lindauer Replica Studio http://www.gottfried-lindauer.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Govett-Brewster Art Gallery http://www.govettbrewster.com

Museum

Taranaki

Member
GridHeritage http://www.gridheritage.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Gus Fisher Gallery http://www.gusfishergallery.auckland.ac.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Hastings City Art Gallery http://www.hastingscityartgallery.co.nz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Member
Havelock Museum Society Inc http://peloruspeople.org.nz/havelockmuseum/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Member
Hayes Engineering Works and Homestead http://www.hayesengineering.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Member
Heartland Heritage Trust

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Hector Country Music Heritage Museum

Museum

West Coast

Helensville Museum http://helensvillemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Helensville Railway Station Trust http://www.helensvillerail.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga http://www.heritage.org.nz

National Organisations

Member
Heron Steam Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Highwic http://www.highwic.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Hikurangi Historical Museum

Museum

Northland

Historic Transport Museum Trust http://www.transportmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

History House Photograph Museum http://www.history-house.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Hocken Collections http://www.library.otago.ac.nz/hocken

Museum

Otago

Member
Hokianga Historical Society http://www.ourhokianga.com

Museum

Northland

Member
Hokitika Museum http://www.hokitikamuseum.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Member
Hokonui Moonshine Museum http://www.goredc.govt.nz/our-facilities/arts-and-heritage/hokonui-moonshiners-museum/

Museum

Southland

Member
Hokonui Pioneer Village and Museum http://www.hokonuipioneervillage.co.nz/

Museum

Southland

Hollyford Museum Charitable Trust http://www.gunnscamp.org.nz

Museum

Southland

Holocaust Centre of New Zealand http://www.holocaustcentre.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Homebush Stables http://www.homebushstables.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Pages