Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region Membership
Havelock Museum Society http://peloruspeople.org.nz/havelockmuseum/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Member
Hawarden Museum https://visithurunui.co.nz/activities/passive-relaxation/793-hawarden-museum

Museum

Canterbury

Hayes Engineering Works and Homestead http://www.hayesengineering.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Member
Heartland Heritage Trust

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Hector Country Music Heritage Museum

Museum

West Coast

Helensville Museum http://helensvillemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Helensville Railway Station Trust http://www.helensvillerail.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga http://www.heritage.org.nz

National Organisations

Member
Heron Steam Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Highwic http://www.highwic.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Hikurangi Historical Museum

Museum

Northland

Historic Transport Museum Trust http://www.transportmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

History House Photograph Museum http://www.history-house.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Hocken Collections http://www.otago.ac.nz/hocken/

Museum

Otago

Member
Hokianga Historical Society http://www.ourhokianga.com

Museum

Northland

Member
Hokitika Museum http://www.hokitikamuseum.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Member
Hokonui Moonshine Museum http://www.goredc.govt.nz/our-facilities/arts-and-heritage/hokonui-moonshiners-museum/

Museum

Southland

Member
Hokonui Pioneer Village and Museum http://www.hokonuipioneervillage.co.nz/

Museum

Southland

Hollyford Museum Charitable Trust http://www.gunnscamp.org.nz

Museum

Southland

Holocaust Centre of New Zealand http://www.holocaustcentre.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Homebush Stables http://www.homebushstables.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Hororata Historical Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Howick Historical Village http://www.fencible.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Huia Settlers Museum

Museum

Auckland

Member
Hunterville & District Settlers Museum & Art Gallery Inc

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Hurworth Cottage http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Taranaki

ImageLab

Service Listing

Inangahua Junction Hall Display

Museum

West Coast

Information Specialists Ltd http://www.infospecs.co.nz

Service Listing

International Antarctic Centre http://www.iceberg.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

International Council of Museums New Zealand http://www.museumsaotearoa.org.nz/icom-new-zealand-0

National Organisations

Bay of Plenty

Interpretation Network New Zealand http://www.innz.net.nz

National Organisations

Canterbury

Member
Intouch Design http://www.intouchdesign.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Member
Invercargill Public Art Gallery http://www.invercargillpublicartgallery.nz

Museum

Southland

Member
Isel House http://www.iselhouse.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Jack Morgan Museum http://www.jackmorganmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Janet Frame House http://www.jfestrust.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Jewish Online Museum http://www.jewishonlinemuseum.org

Online

John Coster, Heritage Management Consultant

Service Listing

Member
Johnston Collections

Museum

Taranaki

Journey's End Cottage and Laishley House and Block House

Museum

Auckland

Member
Jubilee Fire Museum

Museum

Wellington

Kāhui Kaitiaki http://www.museumsaotearoa.org.nz/kahui-kaitiaki

National Organisations

Wellington

Pages