2010 Awards Photos

2010 New Zealand Museum Awards at Puke Ariki, 15 April 2010


Kindly sponsored by Story Inc. For information about the award winners and finalists, click here. For photos from the MA10 Welcome Function, click here.

Andrea Hemmins, The Kauri Museum, Kathryn Mitchell, Ashburton Art Gallery,
Emily Loughnan, Click Suite, Kath Purchas, Hastings City Art Gallery

Tracy Puklowski, National Services Te Paerangi, Scott Pothan, Whangarei
Art Museum, Kylie Ngaropo, National Services Te Paerangi, Tan Huynh, ATTTO

Lynne Allen, Te Papa, Jackie Hay and Philothea Flynn, Ministry for Culture
and Heritage 

Steve La Hood, James McLean, Story Inc, Dean Anderson, Elaine Heumann Gurian

Linda Tyler, Gus Fisher Gallery, Penelope Jackson, Tauranga Art Gallery,
Andrew Clifford, Gus Fisher Gallery


The MC for the evening, Wharehoka Wano, Tihi Limited

Michael Houlihan, Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum Wales and Chief
Executive designate Te Papa

Liz Cotton, Mary Sinclair, Ministry for Culture and Heritage, Phillipa Tocker,
Museums Aotearoa


Miri Young, Awards organiser extraordinaire.  Steve La Hood from Story Inc, Awards sponsor.

Greg McManus, Rotorua Museum of Art & History, presenting the Selecon
Award for Exhibition Excellence, Stuart Mitchell, Philips Selecon

Douglas Lloyd Jenkins, Hawke's Bay Museum & Art Gallery, winner of the
Innovation Achievement Award

Museums Aotearoa Board Members, Greg McManus, Laureen Sadlier,
Linda Tyler, Phillipa Tocker,
Museums Aotearoa, Lesley Colsell,
Manu Kawana, Bill Macnaught, Michelle Hippolite

Miri Young, Phillipa Tocker, Sophie de Lautour Kelly, Museums Aotearoa

Local 7-piece act Morgana entertaining guest throughout the evening

Photography by Jane Dove Juneau