Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Te Aka Matua Research Library - Te Papa Library Wellington
He Tohu (National Library of New Zealand) https://natlib.govt.nz/he-tohu Wellington
Driving Creek Railway, Arts and Conservation Trust http://www.dcrail.nz Waikato
Mercury Bay Museum http://www.mercurybaymuseum.co.nz Museum Waikato
Couldrey House http://couldreyhouse.org.nz/historic Museum Auckland
The Dowse Art Museum http://www.dowse.org.nz Museum Wellington
Te Kōputu a te Whanga a Toi – Whakatāne Library and Exhibition Centre http://www.whakatanemuseum.org.nz Museum Bay of Plenty
Forrester Gallery https://culturewaitaki.org.nz/forrester-gallery Museum Otago
Cambridge Museum http://www.cambridgemuseum.org.nz Museum Waikato
Kaikoura Museum https://kaikoura-museum.co.nz/ Museum Canterbury
South Canterbury Museum http://museum.timaru.govt.nz Museum Canterbury
Jack Morgan Museum http://www.jackmorganmuseum.org.nz Museum Northland
Te Awamutu Museum http://www.tamuseum.org.nz Museum Waikato
Timber Museum of New Zealand http://www.nztimbermuseum.co.nz Museum Waikato
Rotorua Museum Te Whare Taonga o Te Arawa http://www.rotoruamuseum.co.nz Museum Bay of Plenty
Marlborough Museum http://www.marlboroughmuseum.org.nz Museum Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough
Waimarie Centre http://www.waimarie.co.nz Museum Manawatu-Wanganui
Waitomo Museum of Caves http://www.waitomodiscovery.org Museum Waikato
Te Toi Uku - Crown Lynn & Clayworks Museum https://portageceramicstrust.org.nz/ Museum Auckland
Stewart Island Rakiura Museum Museum Southland
Pātaka Art + Museum http://www.pataka.org.nz Museum Wellington
Dargaville Museum Te Whare Taonga Tunatahi http://www.dargavillemuseum.co.nz Museum Northland
Te Aroha & District Museum Society Inc http://www.tearohamuseum.com Museum Waikato
Motueka District Museum http://motuekadistrictmuseum.org.nz/ Museum Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough
Tramway Historical Society http://www.ferrymeadtramway.org.nz Museum Canterbury
Lysaght Watt Gallery http://www.lysaghtwattgallery.co.nz/ Museum Taranaki
Omaka Aviation Heritage Centre http://www.omaka.org.nz Museum Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough
Golden Bay Museum Te Waka Huia o Mohua http://www.goldenbaymuseum.org.nz Museum Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough
Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetu http://www.christchurchartgallery.org.nz Museum Canterbury
Western Bay Museum http://www.westernbaymuseum.nz Museum Bay of Plenty
Aigantighe Art Gallery http://www.timaru.govt.nz/art-gallery Museum Canterbury
Pioneer Village Kaikohe http://www.pioneervillage.org.nz Museum Northland
Thames School of Mines and Mineral Museum http://www.heritage.org.nz Museum Waikato
Waitangi National Trust http://www.waitangi.org.nz Museum Northland
Havelock Museum Society http://peloruspeople.org.nz/havelockmuseum/ Museum Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough
New Zealand Police Museum http://www.police.govt.nz/museum Museum Wellington
Matanaka Farm Buildings http://www.heritage.org.nz Museum Otago
Whangarei Museum http://www.kiwinorth.co.nz Museum Northland
Nelson Provincial Museum Pupuri Taonga o Te Tai Ao http://www.nelsonmuseum.co.nz/ Museum Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough
Mōkau Museum http://mokaumuseum.nz Museum Taranaki
Russell Museum - Te Whare Taonga o Kororāreka http://www.russellmuseum.org.nz Museum Northland
Petone Settlers Museum Te Whare Whakaaro o Pito-One http://www.petonesettlers.org.nz Museum
East Coast Museum of Technology http://www.ecmot.org.nz Museum Gisborne
Auckland War Memorial Museum http://www.aucklandmuseum.com Museum Auckland
National Transport and Toy Museum http://www.nttmuseum.co.nz Museum Otago
Waihi Arts Centre and Museum http://www.waihimuseum.co.nz Museum Waikato
Cotter Medical Museum http://cottermuseum.co.nz/ Museum Canterbury
Ōtaki Museum Museum Wellington
Govett-Brewster Art Gallery http://www.govettbrewster.com Museum Taranaki
Aotea Utanganui Museum of South Taranaki http://museumofsouthtaranaki.wordpress.com/ Museum Taranaki

Pages