Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region Membership
Driving Creek Railway, Arts and Conservation Trust https://www.facebook.com/drivingcreekrail/

Waikato

Member
He Tohu (National Library of New Zealand) https://natlib.govt.nz/he-tohu

Wellington

Member
Studio Carolina Izzo (Auckland)
Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/

Canterbury

Te Aka Matua Research Library - Te Papa Library https://www.tepapa.govt.nz/library Member
Selwyn Gallery http://selwyngallery.co.nz/

Main

Akaroa Museum http://www.akaroamuseum.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Puke Ariki http://www.pukeariki.com

Museum

Taranaki

Member
Howick Historical Village http://www.fencible.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Heron Steam Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Cobblestones Museum http://www.cobblestonesmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Canterbury Museum http://www.twitter.com/CantMuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Whanganui Regional Museum http://www.wrm.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
Adam Art Gallery Te Pātaka Toi http://www.adamartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Omaka Aviation Heritage Centre http://www.omaka.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Member
Journey's End Cottage and Laishley House and Block House

Museum

Auckland

Member
EcoWorld Aquarium & Wildlife Rehabilitation Centre (EcoWorld Trust) http://www.ecoworldnz.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Member
Woodville Pioneer Museum Society Inc http://woodvillepioneermuseum.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Hokonui Pioneer Village and Museum http://www.hokonuipioneervillage.co.nz/

Museum

Southland

Ranfurly Art Deco Gallery http://www.ruralartdeco.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Tuapeka Goldfields Museum

Museum

Otago

Lysaght Watt Gallery https://www.facebook.com/LWArtGallery

Museum

Taranaki

Member
Television New Zealand Collection, Ngā Taonga Sound & Vision http://www.ngataonga.org.nz/about-nga-taonga-sound-and-vision/tvnz-collection/

Museum

Wellington

The Dowse Art Museum http://www.facebook.com/thedowseartmuseum

Museum

Wellington

Member
Whangarei Art Museum - Te Manawa Toi http://www.whangareiartmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Kawakawa Memorial Library Museum

Museum

Northland

Founders Heritage Park http://www.founderspark.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Canterbury Centre for Historic Photography and Film Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Tawhiti Museum http://www.tawhitimuseum.co.nz/#www.tradersandwhalers.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Pleasant Point Railway and Historic Society Inc https://www.facebook.com/PleasantPointRail

Museum

Canterbury

Toi Wairarapa: Arts, Culture and Heritage Trust http://www.toiwairarapa.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Te Tuhi http://tetuhi.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Auckland War Memorial Museum https://www.facebook.com/AucklandMuseum

Museum

Auckland

Member
Upstairs Art Gallery http://www.upstairs.org.nz

Museum

New Zealand Rugby Museum http://www.rugbymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
National Army Museum Te Mata Toa http://www.facebook.com/NationalArmyMuseumNZ

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
Hastings City Art Gallery http://twitter.com/HCAGnz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

The Elms | Te Papa Tauranga http://www.theelms.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Paeroa Historical Maritime Museum and Park

Museum

Waikato

Parliamentary Precinct https://www.facebook.com/pages/New-Zealand-Parliament-Buildings/139598289399325

Museum

Wellington

Member
Matanaka Farm Buildings http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Member
Railway Enthusiasts Society Inc. http://www.railfan.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Geology Museum: University of Otago http://www.otago.ac.nz/geology/about/museum/

Museum

Otago

Depot Artspace http://www.depotartspace.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Naseby Motoring Museum

Museum

Otago

International Antarctic Centre http://www.iceberg.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Edendale Vintage Machinery Club

Museum

Southland

Pages