Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region Membership
He Tohu (National Library of New Zealand) https://natlib.govt.nz/he-tohu

Wellington

Member
Studio Carolina Izzo (Auckland)
Driving Creek Railway, Arts and Conservation Trust http://www.dcrail.nz

Waikato

Member
Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/

Canterbury

Te Aka Matua Research Library - Te Papa Library https://www.tepapa.govt.nz/library Member
Selwyn Gallery http://selwyngallery.co.nz/

Main

Edendale Vintage Machinery Club

Museum

Southland

Artspace http://www.artspace.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Woodville Pioneer Museum Society Inc http://www.facebook.com/WoodvillePioneerMuseum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Pleasant Point Railway and Historic Society Inc https://www.facebook.com/PleasantPointRail

Museum

Canterbury

International Antarctic Centre http://www.iceberg.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Railway Enthusiasts Society Inc. http://www.railfan.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Shark Nett Gallery http://www.sharknett.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

The Dowse Art Museum http://www.facebook.com/thedowseartmuseum

Museum

Wellington

Whangarei Museum http://www.kiwinorth.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Albertland Heritage Centre http://www.albertland.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Raglan and District Museum Society https://www.facebook.com/raglanmuseum

Museum

Waikato

Member
Forrester Gallery https://www.facebook.com/forrestergallery

Museum

Otago

Member
Glenorchy Heritage Museum http://www.glenorchycommunity.nz/community/organisations/museum/

Museum

Otago

Heron Steam Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Cobblestones Museum http://www.cobblestonesmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Mangere Arts Centre - Ngā Tohu o Uenuku https://www.aucklandcouncil.govt.nz/arts-culture-heritage/arts/art-centres-galleries-theatres/Pages/mangere-arts-centre.aspx

Museum

Auckland

Glentunnel Museum

Museum

Canterbury

South Canterbury Aviation Heritage

Museum

Canterbury

Depot Artspace http://depotsound.co.nz/

Museum

Auckland

Te Tuhi http://facebook.com/TeTuhiArt

Museum

Auckland

Member
Auckland War Memorial Museum https://twitter.com/aucklandmuseum/

Museum

Auckland

Member
Omaka Aviation Heritage Centre https://www.facebook.com/Omaka-Aviation-Heritage-Centre-198301010253555/timeline/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Member
Kawhia Regional Museum Gallery

Museum

Waikato

Member
Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery http://www.centralstories.com

Museum

Otago

Naseby Motoring Museum

Museum

Otago

Hokonui Pioneer Village and Museum http://www.hokonuipioneervillage.co.nz/

Museum

Southland

The Hermitage Hotel - Sir Edmund Hillary Alpine Centre & Museum http://www.hermitage.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Otago Museum https://www.facebook.com/OtagoMuseum

Museum

Otago

Member
http://www.teawahou.com

Museum

Member
Founders Heritage Park http://www.founderspark.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Canterbury Centre for Historic Photography and Film Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Geraldine Historical Society Museum https://www.facebook.com/GeraldineHistoricalMuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Kawakawa Memorial Library Museum

Museum

Northland

Ranfurly Art Deco Gallery http://www.ruralartdeco.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Waipu Museum http://www.waipumuseum.com

Museum

Northland

Member
Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetu https://www.facebook.com/Christchurch-Art-Gallery-Te-Puna-o-Waiwhetu-301180186566200/timeline/

Museum

Canterbury

Member
New Zealand Sports Hall of Fame http://www.nzhalloffame.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Member
Coach House Museum http://www.coachhousemuseum.org/

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
Bill Richardson Transport World https://www.transportworld.co.nz/transport-world/

Museum

Southland

Tawhiti Museum http://www.tawhitimuseum.co.nz/#www.tradersandwhalers.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Cape Egmont Lighthouse Museum

Museum

Taranaki

Pages