Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Studio Carolina Izzo (Auckland)
Driving Creek Railway, Arts and Conservation Trust http://www.dcrail.nz

Waikato

He Tohu (National Library of New Zealand) https://natlib.govt.nz/he-tohu

Wellington

Te Aka Matua Research Library - Te Papa Library https://www.tepapa.govt.nz/library
Selwyn Gallery http://www.facebook.com/Selwyngallery

Main

International Antarctic Centre http://www.iceberg.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Corwar Lodge

Museum

Canterbury

Tauranga Military Collection http://www.classicflyersnz.com/

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Williams House & Garden https://www.facebook.com/Friends-of-Williams-House-Paihia-Library-Inc-194192677314379/timeline/

Museum

Northland

Russell Museum - Te Whare Taonga o Kororāreka http://www.russellmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Edwin Fox Maritime Centre https://www.facebook.com/EdwinFoxMaritimeMuseum?ref=hl

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Parliamentary Precinct http://www.parliament.nz/en-nz

Museum

Wellington

Glentunnel Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Geological Collections, School of Environment http://www.env.auckland.ac.nz/en/about/our-school/facilities-and-resources/geological-collections.html

Museum

Auckland

Norsewood Pioneer Museum Inc http://www.tararuadc.govt.nz/Living_Here/Our_Towns/Norsewood

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Port Chalmers Maritime Museum http://www.portmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Classic Motorcycle Mecca https://www.transportworld.co.nz/motorcycle-mecca/

Museum

Southland

Mōkau Museum http://mokaumuseum.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Bibleworld Museum and Discovery Centre http://www.bibleworld.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

The Suter Art Gallery Te Aratoi o Whakatū http://www.thesuter.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Waikato Historical Society Inc http://www.nzhistoricalsocieties.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Auckland War Memorial Museum https://www.facebook.com/AucklandMuseum

Museum

Auckland

Pigeon Valley Steam Museum Inc

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Porirua Hospital Museum http://www.poriruahospitalmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

New Zealand Cricket Museum http://www.facebook.com/NZCricketMuseum

Museum

Wellington

Whanganui Regional Museum https://www.twitter.com/whmus

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Highwic http://www.highwic.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Air Force Museum of New Zealand https://www.facebook.com/AirForceMuseumofNewZealand

Museum

Canterbury

Tirau Museum

Museum

Waikato

Te Wairoa the Buried Village http://www.buriedvillage.co.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Somerville Park

Museum

Otago

Waverley Railway Museum

Museum

Taranaki

Ngā Taonga Sound and Vision http://www.facebook.com/NgaTaongaSoundAndVision

Museum

Wellington

Dunedin Public Art Gallery http://www.dunedin.art.museum

Museum

Otago

Old St Paul's http://www.oldstpauls.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Helensville Museum http://helensvillemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Kawakawa Memorial Library Museum

Museum

Northland

Whittaker's Music Museum http://www.musicalmuseum.org

Museum

Auckland

Naseby Motoring Museum

Museum

Otago

Tokomaru Steam Engine Museum http://www.tokomarusteam.com

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

St. John Archive - Northern Region http://www.stjohn.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

City Gallery Wellington http://www.citygallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Torbay Historical Society http://www.torbay.co.nz/menu_pages/Vaughan_homestead.htm#Museum

Museum

Auckland

Otago Museum http://twitter.com/OtagoMuseum

Museum

Otago

Victoria Battery Tramway and Museum Waikino http://www.vbts.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa https://twitter.com/Te_Papa

Museum

Wellington

Thames School of Mines and Mineral Museum http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Pages