Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Te Aka Matua Research Library - Te Papa Library https://www.tepapa.govt.nz/library
He Tohu (National Library of New Zealand) https://natlib.govt.nz/he-tohu

Wellington

Studio Carolina Izzo (Auckland)
Driving Creek Railway, Arts and Conservation Trust http://www.dcrail.nz

Waikato

Selwyn Gallery http://selwyngallery.co.nz/

Main

Reefton School of Mines

Museum

West Coast

Te Uru https://www.facebook.com/teurugallery

Museum

Auckland

ST PAUL St Gallery http://www.stpaulst.aut.ac.nz

Museum

Auckland

McCahon House Museum https://www.facebook.com/McCahonHouse

Museum

Auckland

Norsewood Pioneer Museum Inc http://www.tararuadc.govt.nz/Living_Here/Our_Towns/Norsewood

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Te Awamutu Space Centre https://www.facebook.com/SpaceCentre

Museum

Waikato

GridHeritage http://www.gridheritage.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Whangarei Museum http://www.facebook.com/KiwiNorth

Museum

Northland

Wrights Hill Fortress Restoration Society Inc http://wrightshillfortress.org.nz/

Museum

Wellington

St Andrew's College Museum http://www.stac.school.nz/special-facilities/museum/

Museum

Canterbury

Pointon Collection of Cars & Costume http://www.pointoncollection.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Pirongia Heritage & Information Centre https://www.facebook.com/pirongiaheritage/

Museum

Waikato

Waihemo Heritage Trust Museum

Museum

Otago

Hororata Historical Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Malcolm Smith Gallery http://twitter.com/MalcolmSmithArt

Museum

Auckland

Govett-Brewster Art Gallery http://www.govettbrewster.com

Museum

Taranaki

International Antarctic Centre http://www.iceberg.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Ernest & Marion Davis Medical Library

Museum

Auckland

Ashburton Art Gallery http://www.ashburtonartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Te Kōputu a te Whanga a Toi – Whakatāne Library and Exhibition Centre http://www.whakatanemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Carterton District Historical Society

Museum

Wellington

Raglan and District Museum Society http://raglanmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Naseby Motoring Museum

Museum

Otago

Chatham Islands Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Warkworth and District Museum http://www.warkworthmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Couldrey House http://couldreyhouse.org.nz/historic

Museum

Auckland

Glentunnel Museum

Museum

Canterbury

History House Museum http://www.facebook.com/pages/History-House-Museum/148577341989392

Museum

West Coast

Victorian Oamaru Historic Precinct https://www.victorianoamaru.co.nz/

Museum

Otago

Science Alive! http://www.sciencealive.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Forrester Gallery https://culturewaitaki.org.nz/forrester-gallery

Museum

Otago

Albertland Heritage Centre https://www.facebook.com/Albertland-Heritage-Centre-157761660957993/timeline/

Museum

Auckland

Otago Museum https://www.instagram.com/OtagoMuseum

Museum

Otago

Te Toi Uku - Crown Lynn & Clayworks Museum https://www.facebook.com/TeToiUku

Museum

Auckland

The Dowse Art Museum http://www.facebook.com/thedowseartmuseum

Museum

Wellington

Bishop's School http://www.theprow.org.nz/bishops-school-nelson

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Te Kauwhata Settlers Museum

Museum

Waikato

Corban Estate Arts Centre http://www.ceac.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Whakamana TheCannabis Museum http://www.cannabis.kiwi.nz/

museum

Cust & Districts Historical Records Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Old Te Aute Store Museum

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Studio One http://www.studioone.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Pages