Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Pointon Collection of Cars & Costume http://www.pointoncollection.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Ashburton Art Gallery http://www.ashburtonartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Cust & Districts Historical Records Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Science Alive! http://www.sciencealive.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Te Toi Uku - Crown Lynn & Clayworks Museum https://www.facebook.com/TeToiUku

Museum

Auckland

Albertland Heritage Centre https://www.facebook.com/Albertland-Heritage-Centre-157761660957993/timeline/

Museum

Auckland

Waiheke Island Historical Society Inc http://www.waihekemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Te Ahu Heritage Museum http://www.teahu.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Estuary Arts Centre Orewa http://www.estuaryarts.org

Museum

Auckland

Glenbrook Vintage Railway Charitable Trust Board http://www.railfan.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Raglan and District Museum Society https://www.facebook.com/raglanmuseum

Museum

Waikato

Te Uru https://twitter.com/TeUruGallery

Museum

Auckland

Te Kuiti & Districts Historical Society Inc

Museum

Waikato

http://www.teawahou.com

Museum

Nathan Homestead http://www.aucklandcouncil.govt.nz/EN/newseventsculture/Arts/artscentretheatresgalleries/Pages/nathanhomestead.aspx

Museum

Auckland

Dargaville Museum Te Whare Taonga Tunatahi http://www.dargavillemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Maniototo Early Settlers Museum http://www.maniototomuseums.org.nz/

Museum

Otago

Blackball Museum Trust http://www.blackballmuseum.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Waitomo Museum of Caves http://www.waitomodiscovery.org

Museum

Waikato

Tauranga Art Gallery http://www.artgallery.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Ashburton Aviation Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Otago Peninsula Museum

Museum

Otago

New Zealand Maritime Museum http://www.maritimemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Whangarei Museum http://twitter.com/ManuitiKiwi

Museum

Northland

McCahon House Museum https://www.instagram.com/mccahonhouse/

Museum

Auckland

Renwick Museum & Watson Memorial Library https://www.renwickmuseum.nz/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Northland Firehouse Museum http://www.firehousemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Sir James Fletcher Kawerau Museum https://www.kaweraudc.govt.nz/services/museum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Te Awamutu Space Centre https://twitter.com/TASpaceCentre

Museum

Waikato

Bella Street Pumphouse Preservation Society http://www.bellastreetpumphouse.com

Museum

Waikato

Fairlie Heritage Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Our City O-Tautahi http://www.ccc.govt.nz/ourcity

Museum

Canterbury

New Zealand Cricket Museum http://www.nzcricketmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Clyde Station Museum

Museum

Otago

Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/

Museum

Canterbury

Govett-Brewster Art Gallery https://www.facebook.com/govettbrewster

Museum

Taranaki

Kawana Flour Mill

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Wyndham & Districts Historical Museum

Museum

Southland

The Pah Homestead, TSB Bank Wallace Arts Centre http://www.wallaceartstrust.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

The Treasury, The Coromandel-Hauraki Archive & Family History Centre http://www.thetreasury.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

History House Museum http://www.facebook.com/pages/History-House-Museum/148577341989392

Museum

West Coast

Malcolm Smith Gallery http://www.facebook.com/MalcolmSmithGallery

Museum

Auckland

Hunterville & District Settlers Museum & Art Gallery Inc

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Forrester Gallery https://www.facebook.com/forrestergallery

Museum

Otago

Northbrook Museums http://www.northbrookmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Edwin Fox Maritime Centre http://www.edwinfoxsociety.com/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Morrinsville Historical Society http://www.morrinsvilleheritagecentre.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Methven Heritage Centre http://www.methvenheritagecentre.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

The Dowse Art Museum https://twitter.com/thedowse

Museum

Wellington

Warkworth and District Museum https://www.facebook.com/warkworthanddistrictmuseum

Museum

Auckland

Pages