Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Glentunnel Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Carterton District Historical Society

Museum

Wellington

Whangarei Museum http://www.facebook.com/KiwiNorth

Museum

Northland

Cust & Districts Historical Records Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Northland Medical Museum Trust http://www.northlandmedicalmuseum.org

Museum

Northland

Victorian Oamaru Historic Precinct https://www.victorianoamaru.co.nz/

Museum

Otago

Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery http://www.centralstories.com

Museum

Otago

Sarjeant Gallery Te Whare o Rehua Whanganui http://www.sarjeant.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Bella Street Pumphouse Preservation Society http://www.bellastreetpumphouse.com

Museum

Waikato

The Pah Homestead, TSB Bank Wallace Arts Centre http://www.wallaceartstrust.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Glenbrook Vintage Railway Charitable Trust Board http://www.railfan.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Puke Ariki http://www.pukeariki.com

Museum

Taranaki

Blackball Museum Trust http://www.blackballmuseum.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Hocken Collections http://www.otago.ac.nz/hocken/

Museum

Otago

Malcolm Smith Gallery http://www.facebook.com/MalcolmSmithGallery

Museum

Auckland

Science Alive! http://www.sciencealive.co.nz/scienceshop/

Museum

Canterbury

The Treasury, The Coromandel-Hauraki Archive & Family History Centre http://www.thetreasury.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

The Dowse Art Museum https://twitter.com/thedowse

Museum

Wellington

Northbrook Museums http://www.northbrookmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Kawana Flour Mill

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Ashburton Aviation Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Warkworth and District Museum https://www.facebook.com/warkworthanddistrictmuseum

Museum

Auckland

Te Kuiti & Districts Historical Society Inc

Museum

Waikato

Polish Heritage Trust Museum http://www.polishheritage.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Rotorua Museum Te Whare Taonga o Te Arawa https://www.facebook.com/RotoruaMuseum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Motueka District Museum https://www.facebook.com/Motueka-District-Museum-193949277298457/timeline/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Coach House Museum http://www.feildingarchive.org/

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Ashburton Art Gallery https://www.facebook.com/Ashburton-Art-Gallery-143663005664504/

Museum

Canterbury

Morrinsville Historical Society http://www.morrinsvilleheritagecentre.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

McCahon House Museum https://www.instagram.com/mccahonhouse/

Museum

Auckland

Te Ahu Heritage Museum http://www.teahu.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Fairlie Heritage Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Otautau Museum https://otautaumuseumcollectionsandarchives.blogspot.com/

Museum

Southland

Wyndham & Districts Historical Museum

Museum

Southland

Air New Zealand Archive https://www.airnewzealand.co.nz/history

Museum

Auckland

Akaroa Museum http://www.akaroamuseum.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Renwick Museum & Watson Memorial Library https://www.renwickmuseum.nz/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Estuary Arts Centre Orewa http://www.estuaryarts.org

Museum

Auckland

Waitomo Museum of Caves http://www.waitomodiscovery.org

Museum

Waikato

History House Museum http://www.facebook.com/pages/History-House-Museum/148577341989392

Museum

West Coast

Nathan Homestead http://www.aucklandcouncil.govt.nz/EN/newseventsculture/Arts/artscentretheatresgalleries/Pages/nathanhomestead.aspx

Museum

Auckland

https://www.facebook.com/TeAwahouNieuweStroom/

Museum

Methven Heritage Centre http://www.methvenheritagecentre.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Hunterville & District Settlers Museum & Art Gallery Inc

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Tauranga Art Gallery http://www.artgallery.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Clyde Station Museum

Museum

Otago

Otago Peninsula Museum

Museum

Otago

George Fraser Gallery http://www.georgefraser.auckland.ac.nz

Museum

Auckland

Maniototo Early Settlers Museum http://www.maniototomuseums.org.nz/

Museum

Otago

Carterton Railway Museum http://www.cartertonrailwaymuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Pages