Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region Membership
Switzer's Museum (Waikaia) Inc

Museum

Southland

Goldfields Mining Centre http://www.goldfieldsmining.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Warkworth and District Museum https://www.facebook.com/warkworthanddistrictmuseum

Museum

Auckland

Member
Sir James Fletcher Kawerau Museum https://www.kaweraudc.govt.nz/services/museum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member
Our City O-Tautahi http://www.ccc.govt.nz/ourcity

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Te Uru https://twitter.com/TeUruGallery

Museum

Auckland

Edwin Fox Maritime Centre http://www.edwinfoxsociety.com/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Member
Experience Wellington http://experiencewellington.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
South Canterbury Museum http://museum.timaru.govt.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Owaka Museum - Wahi Kahuika http://www.owakamuseum.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Member
Mahara Gallery http://www.maharagallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Williams House & Garden https://www.facebook.com/Friends-of-Williams-House-Paihia-Library-Inc-194192677314379/timeline/

Museum

Northland

Classic Motorcycle Mecca https://www.transportworld.co.nz/motorcycle-mecca/

Museum

Southland

Bibleworld Museum and Discovery Centre http://www.bibleworld.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member
Warbirds and Wheels https://twitter.com/warbirdswheels

Museum

Otago

Apiti Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Wellington City Archives http://wellington.govt.nz/your-council/archives

Museum

Wellington

Mangere Mountain Education Centre http://www.facebook.com/MangereMountainEducationCentre

Museum

Auckland

MTG Hawke's Bay http://www.mtghawkesbay.com

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Member
Somerset Farm Settlers Cottage

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Fiordland Museum Trust

Museum

Southland

Kapiti Coast Museum http://www.facebook.com/pages/Kapiti-Coast-Museum

Museum

Kapiti

Member
Papatoetoe Historical Society http://www.nzhistoricalsocieties.org.nz/members/papatoetoe.htm

Museum

Auckland

Rotorua Settlers and Steam Museum http://www.rotoruaheritage.co.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Ashburton Museum http://www.ashburtonmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Objectspace http://www.objectspace.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

New Zealand Cricket Museum http://www.facebook.com/NZCricketMuseum

Museum

Wellington

Member
Dunedin Public Art Gallery http://www.dunedin.art.museum

Museum

Otago

Member
Christchurch Returned Services Association Military Museum http://www.facebook.com/ChristchurchMemorialRsa

Museum

Canterbury

Wallace Gallery Morrinsville http://www.facebook.com/wallacegallerymorrinsville

Museum

Waikato

Member
Waiuku Museum Society https://www.facebook.com/Waiuku-Museum-160004470810877/

Museum

Auckland

Member
Methven Historical Society

Museum

Canterbury

Royal Albatross Centre http://twitter.com/albatrosscentre

Museum

Otago

Dunedin Gasworks Museum http://twitter.com/GasworksMuseum

Museum

Otago

Otago Goldfields Heritage Trust (and Cavalcades) http://goldfieldstrust.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Waihi Arts Centre and Museum http://www.waihimuseum.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
New Zealand Police Museum http://www.police.govt.nz/museum

Museum

Wellington

Member
Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa https://www.facebook.com/TePapa

Museum

Wellington

Member
Govett-Brewster Art Gallery https://twitter.com/GovettBrewster

Museum

Taranaki

Member
British Car Museum http://www.britishcarmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Teviot District Museum

Museum

Otago

Museum

Waikato

Member
Gore Airforce Museum

Museum

Southland

Luttrells White Pine Gardens and Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Hokitika Museum http://www.hokitikamuseum.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Member
Mangawhai Museum http://www.mangawhai-museum.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Member

Pages