Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region Membership
Gus Fisher Gallery http://www.gusfishergallery.auckland.ac.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Whakatāne District Museum Research Centre Te Whare Taonga o te Rohe o Whakatāne http://www.whakatanemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member
Classic Motorcycle Mecca https://www.facebook.com/transportworld/

Museum

Southland

Fun Ho! National Toy Museum http://www.funhotoys.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Wairoa Museum https://www.facebook.com/WairoaMuseum

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Member
Te Awamutu Museum http://www.tamuseum.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
Karamea Centennial Museum http://karamea.org.nz/karamea_centennial_museum

Museum

West Coast

Pigeon Valley Steam Museum Inc

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Havelock Museum Society http://peloruspeople.org.nz/havelockmuseum/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Member
Claphams National Clock Museum http://www.claphamsclocks.com

Museum

Northland

South Canterbury Museum http://www.facebook.com/SCMuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Owaka Museum - Wahi Kahuika http://www.facebook.com/pages/Owaka-Museum-Catlins-Information-Centre/217456028449720

Museum

Otago

Member
Mangawhai Museum http://www.mangawhai-museum.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Bibleworld Museum and Discovery Centre http://www.facebook.com/Bibleworld-Museum-and-Discovery-Centre-152235751462706/

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member
Middlemarch Museum http://www.middlemarch.co.nz/history/museum.html

Museum

Otago

Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Wellington Tramway Museum http://www.wellingtontrams.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

MTG Hawke's Bay https://www.facebook.com/mtghawkesbay

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Member
Waikato Coalfields Museum http://www.coal.net.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
Taieri Historical Society Inc

Museum

Otago

Otago Goldfields Heritage Trust (and Cavalcades) http://www.cavalcade.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Fiordland Vintage Machinery Museum

Museum

Southland

Brunner Mine Industrial Site http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Objectspace https://www.facebook.com/pages/Objectspace/210656108958743

Museum

Auckland

New Zealand Cricket Museum http://www.twitter.com/NZCricketMuseum

Museum

Wellington

Member
Dunedin Public Art Gallery https://www.facebook.com/DunedinArtGallery

Museum

Otago

Member
Holocaust Centre of New Zealand http://www.holocaustcentre.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

The Station House http://www.sp.co.nz/sirgreg

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Ashley Park - Memory Lane Museum http://www.ashleypark.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Waiuku Museum Society http://twitter.com/WaiukuMuseum

Museum

Auckland

Member
Hokitika Museum http://www.hokitikamuseum.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Member
Lyttelton Museum http://www.lytteltonmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Ngā Taonga Sound and Vision - Christchurch branch http://www.ngataonga.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

De Molen Dutch Windmill http://www.demolenfoxton.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Archives New Zealand Te Rua Mahara o te Kāwanatanga http://www.archives.govt.nz

Museum

Wellington

University of Waikato Art Collection https://www.waikato.ac.nz/academy/gallery

Museum

Waikato

Member
New Zealand Portrait Gallery http://www.nzportraitgallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Museum of Transport and Technology (MOTAT) http://www.motat.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Tumu Toka Curioscape Visitor Centre http://www.curiobay.org/

Museum

Southland

Fyffe House http://www.fyffehouse.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Waitangi National Trust http://www.waitangi.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Pioneer Hall

Museum

Canterbury

Heartland Heritage Trust

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Clarks Mill http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

South Otago Museum http://www.nzmuseums.co.nz/account/3035

Museum

Otago

Member
Papakura Museum http://www.papakuramuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Mangungu Mission House http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Member

Pages