Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region Membership
Waikato Museum http://waikatomuseum.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
University of Waikato Art Collection https://www.waikato.ac.nz/academy/gallery

Museum

Waikato

Member
New Zealand Portrait Gallery http://www.nzportraitgallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Museum of Transport and Technology (MOTAT) http://www.motat.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Gus Fisher Gallery https://www.facebook.com/gusfishergallery/

Museum

Auckland

Member
Tumu Toka Curioscape Visitor Centre http://www.curiobay.org/

Museum

Southland

Hokitika Museum http://www.facebook.com/hokimuseum

Museum

West Coast

Member
South Otago Museum http://www.nzmuseums.co.nz/account/3035

Museum

Otago

Member
Papakura Museum http://www.papakuramuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Mangungu Mission House http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Rūnanga Miners Hall Trust

Museum

Ngā Taonga Sound and Vision - Christchurch branch http://www.ngataonga.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Wellington Fire Museum

Museum

Wellington

Otago Museum http://www.otagomuseum.nz

Museum

Otago

Member
Lyttelton Museum http://www.lytteltonmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Bulls Museum http://bullsmuseum.co.nz/events/

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Fyffe House http://www.fyffehouse.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Waitangi National Trust http://www.waitangi.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Te Manawa http://www.temanawa.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tāmaki http://www.aucklandartgallery.com

Museum

Auckland

Member
Okains Bay Māori and Colonial Museum http://www.okainsbaymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Member
East Coast Museum of Technology http://www.ecmot.org.nz

Museum

Gisborne

Member
Whanganui Rowing Heritage Centre http://www.rowingheritage.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve Association (Otago) Museum

Museum

Otago

De Molen Dutch Windmill https://facebook.com/DeMolen.Windmill.Foxton

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

New Zealand Marine Studies Centre http://www.marine.ac.nz

Museum

Otago

Western Bay Museum http://www.westernbaymuseum.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Art Deco Trust http://www.artdeconapier.com

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Westland Industrial Heritage Park http://www.rustyrelics.co.nz/

Museum

West Coast

Museum of Audio Visual Technology http://www.mavtech.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
Taranaki Aviation Transport and Technology Museum http://tatatm.tripod.com/museum

Museum

Taranaki

Hector Country Music Heritage Museum

Museum

West Coast

Piopio & Districts Museum

Museum

Waikato

Milton Museum and Information Centre (Tokomairiro Historical Society)

Museum

Otago

Member
Classic Flyers New Zealand http://www.classicflyersnz.com

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Thornbury Vintage Tractor Museum

Museum

Southland

Johnston Collections

Museum

Taranaki

Canterbury Museum http://www.canterburymuseum.com

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Fresh Gallery Otara http://www.aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Museum

Auckland

Wellington Museum http://www.museumswellington.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Hastings City Art Gallery http://www.hastingscityartgallery.co.nz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Tuakau & District Museum http://www.franklincountry.com/Directory/at/View/id/28

Museum

Waikato

Department of Corrections Heritage Centre http://www.corrections.govt.nz/heritage

Museum

Whakatāne District Museum Research Centre http://www.whakatanemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member
Marlborough Museum http://www.marlboroughmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Member

Pages