Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region Membership
East Coast Museum of Technology http://www.ecmot.org.nz

Museum

Gisborne

Member
Whanganui Rowing Heritage Centre http://www.rowingheritage.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Te Manawa http://www.temanawa.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tāmaki http://www.aucklandartgallery.com

Museum

Auckland

Member
Otago Museum http://otagomuseum.nz/

Museum

Otago

Member
Western Bay Museum http://www.westernbaymuseum.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member
Whittaker's Music Museum http://www.musicalmuseum.org

Museum

Auckland

Tirau Museum

Museum

Waikato

Arts Centre of Christchurch http://www.artscentre.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Ngā Taonga Sound and Vision - Christchurch branch http://twitter.com/ngataonga

Museum

Canterbury

New Zealand Portrait Gallery http://www.facebook.com/NewZealandPortraitGallery

Museum

Wellington

Member
National Army Museum Te Mata Toa http://www.armymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
Hastings City Art Gallery http://www.facebook.com/HCAGNZ

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Tuakau & District Museum https://www.facebook.com/Tuakau-and-District-Museum-631374070348816/info

Museum

Waikato

Olveston Historic Home http://www.olveston.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Member
Waikato Museum http://twitter.com/waikatomuseum

Museum

Waikato

Member
Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetu http://www.christchurchartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Torbay Historical Society http://www.torbay.co.nz/menu_pages/Vaughan_homestead.htm#Museum

Museum

Auckland

Lysaght Watt Gallery http://www.lysaghtwattgallery.co.nz/

Museum

Taranaki

Member
Helensville Museum http://helensvillemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Mataura Museum http://www.nzmuseums.co.nz/account/4033

Museum

Southland

Member
New Zealand Railway & Locomotive Society http://www.railsoc.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Parliamentary Precinct http://www.parliament.nz/en-nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Matamata Historical Society http://www.firthtower.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
Canterbury Museum http://www.facebook.com/pages/canterbury-museum

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Butler Point Whaling Museum http://www.butlerpoint.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
New Zealand Academy of Fine Arts http://www.nzafa.com

Museum

Wellington

Pleasant Point Railway and Historic Society Inc http://www.pleasantpointrail.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Ruapuna Park & Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Mercer Art and History Museum https://www.facebook.com/Mercer-Art-and-History-Museum-Waikato-New-Zealand-160795150770804/

Museum

Waikato

Mainline Steam Heritage Trust Plimmerton http://www.mainlinesteam.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Geological Collections, School of Environment http://www.env.auckland.ac.nz/en/about/our-school/facilities-and-resources/geological-collections.html

Museum

Auckland

Fletcher House http://http://www.albatross.org.nz/otago-peninsula-trust/fletcher-house

Museum

Otago

Bushmen's Museum Tuatapere

Museum

Southland

Tauranga Military Collection http://www.classicflyersnz.com/

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Old St Paul's http://www.oldstpauls.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Jack Morgan Museum http://www.jackmorganmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Eastern Southland Gallery http://www.esgallery.co.nz

Museum

Southland

Member
Helensville Railway Station Trust http://www.helensvillerail.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Auckland War Memorial Museum http://www.aucklandmuseum.com

Museum

Auckland

Member
Pukerua Bay School Museum http://museumpkb.blogspot.co.nz/

Museums

Member
Quartz Museum of Studio Ceramics http://www.quartzmuseum.org.nz/

museums

Manawatu-Wanganui

Rutherford's Den http://artscentre.org.nz/rutherfords-den

museums

Alexander Turnbull Library http://www.natlib.govt.nz

National Organisation

Wellington

Member
Ministry for Culture & Heritage Manatū Taonga https://www.facebook.com/manatutaonga

National Organisations

Wellington

Creative New Zealand http://www.creativenz.govt.nz

National Organisations

Wellington

WW100 http://www.ww100.govt.nz

National Organisations

Wellington

International Council of Museums New Zealand http://www.museumsaotearoa.org.nz/icom-new-zealand-0

National Organisations

Bay of Plenty

Pages