Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Te Ahu Heritage Museum http://www.teahu.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Estuary Arts Centre Orewa http://www.estuaryarts.org

Museum

Auckland

Coach House Museum http://www.feildingarchive.org/

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Ashburton Art Gallery https://www.facebook.com/Ashburton-Art-Gallery-143663005664504/

Museum

Canterbury

Otautau Museum https://otautaumuseumcollectionsandarchives.blogspot.com/

Museum

Southland

Blackball Museum Trust http://www.blackballmuseum.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Ashburton Museum http://www.ashburtonmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Kerikeri Mission Station (Kemp House + Stone Store) http://www.stonestore.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Blacks Point Museum http://www.reefton.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Faraday Centre Technology Museum & Science Centre http://www.hbmag.co.nz/faraday

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Waiuku Museum Society http://waiukumuseum.wordpress.com/

Museum

Auckland

Ngā Taonga Sound and Vision http://www.ngataonga.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Albertland Heritage Centre http://www.albertland.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Hurworth Cottage http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Science Alive! https://www.facebook.com/ScienceAliveNZ

Museum

Canterbury

Tauranga Heritage Collection http://www.taurangaheritagecollection.co.nz/

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Waikato Historical Society Inc http://www.nzhistoricalsocieties.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Northern Buller Museum

Museum

West Coast

Engineer Corps Memorial Centre http://www.sappers.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Kinder House http://www.kinder.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Centre of Contemporary Art Toi Moroki (CoCA) http://www.coca.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Otorohanga Courthouse Museum

Museum

Waikato

Whangaroa County Museum and Archive Society http://whangaroamuseum.weebly.com/

Museum

Northland

Porirua Hospital Museum http://www.poriruahospitalmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Lake House Arts Centre http://www.lakehousearts.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Geraldine Vintage Car & Machinery Museum

Museum

Canterbury

National Museum of the Royal New Zealand Navy http://www.navymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Te Puia http://www.tepuia.com

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Mt Bruce Pioneer Museum

Museum

Wellington

Denniston: Friends of the Hill http://www.denniston.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Timber Museum of New Zealand http://www.nztimbermuseum.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Wallace Gallery Morrinsville http://www.morrinsvillegallery.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery https://www.facebook.com/CentralStoriesMuseum/

Museum

Otago

Sarjeant Gallery Te Whare o Rehua Whanganui http://twitter.com/#!/SarjeantGallery

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Hokianga Historical Society http://www.ourhokianga.com

Museum

Northland

Puke Ariki https://www.facebook.com/PukeAriki

Museum

Taranaki

Thornycroft Torpedo Boat Museum http://www.lytteltonharbour.info

Museum

Canterbury

Rewa's Village http://rewasvillage.co.nz/

Museum

Northland

Waiheke Community Art Gallery http://www.waihekeartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

GNS Science National Paleontological Collection http://www.gns.cri.nz/Home/Our-Science/Earth-Science/Fossils/Online-Resources/National-Paleontological-Collection-and-Database

Museum

Wellington

The Dowse Art Museum https://twitter.com/thedowse

Museum

Wellington

National Library of New Zealand (& Alexander Turnbull Library) http://www.natlib.govt.nz

Museum

Wellington

Isel House http://www.iselhouse.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Plains Vintage Railway and Historical Museum http://www.plainsrailway.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Staveley Historical & Geological Centre

Museum

Canterbury

Experience Wellington http://experiencewellington.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Ocean Beach Railway http://www.obr.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Christchurch Botanic Gardens https://www.ccc.govt.nz/parks-and-gardens/christchurch-botanic-gardens/

Museum

Canterbury

Pages