Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Malcolm Smith Gallery http://www.facebook.com/MalcolmSmithGallery

Museum

Auckland

Hunterville & District Settlers Museum & Art Gallery Inc

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Kawana Flour Mill

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Clyde Station Museum

Museum

Otago

The Dowse Art Museum https://twitter.com/thedowse

Museum

Wellington

http://www.teawahou.com

Museum

Otago Peninsula Museum

Museum

Otago

Waiheke Community Art Gallery http://www.waihekeartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Hurworth Cottage http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Kinder House http://www.kinder.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Staveley Historical & Geological Centre

Museum

Canterbury

https://www.facebook.com/TeAwahouNieuweStroom/

Museum

Ocean Beach Railway http://www.obr.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Faraday Centre Technology Museum & Science Centre http://www.hbmag.co.nz/faraday

Museum

Hawke's Bay

New Zealand Cricket Museum http://www.facebook.com/NZCricketMuseum

Museum

Wellington

Blacks Point Museum http://www.reefton.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Reserve Bank of New Zealand Museum and Education Centre http://www.rbnzmuseum.govt.nz

Museum

Wellington

Govett-Brewster Art Gallery https://twitter.com/GovettBrewster

Museum

Taranaki

Experience Wellington http://experiencewellington.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Centre of Contemporary Art Toi Moroki (CoCA) http://www.coca.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Mt Bruce Pioneer Museum

Museum

Wellington

Waikato Historical Society Inc http://www.nzhistoricalsocieties.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

George Fraser Gallery http://www.georgefraser.auckland.ac.nz

Museum

Auckland

New Zealand Police Museum http://www.police.govt.nz/museum

Museum

Wellington

Edwin Fox Maritime Centre https://www.facebook.com/EdwinFoxMaritimeMuseum?ref=hl

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Te Ahu Heritage Museum https://www.facebook.com/TeAhuMuseumandArchives

Museum

Northland

Williams House & Garden https://www.facebook.com/Friends-of-Williams-House-Paihia-Library-Inc-194192677314379/timeline/

Museum

Northland

Estuary Arts Centre Orewa https://www.facebook.com/Estuaryartscentre

Museum

Auckland

Owaka Museum - Wahi Kahuika http://www.owakamuseum.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Isel House http://www.iselhouse.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Science Alive! https://www.facebook.com/ScienceAliveNZ

Museum

Canterbury

Waiuku Museum Society http://waiukumuseum.wordpress.com/

Museum

Auckland

Bibleworld Museum and Discovery Centre http://www.bibleworld.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Northern Buller Museum

Museum

West Coast

Denniston: Friends of the Hill http://www.denniston.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa https://www.facebook.com/TePapa

Museum

Wellington

Te Puia http://www.tepuia.com

Museum

Bay of Plenty

South Canterbury Museum http://museum.timaru.govt.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Ngā Taonga Sound and Vision http://www.ngataonga.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Tauranga Heritage Collection http://www.taurangaheritagecollection.co.nz/

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Plains Vintage Railway and Historical Museum http://www.plainsrailway.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Mansion House, Department of Conservation http://www.doc.govt.nz/conservation/historic/by-region/auckland/hauraki-gulf-islands/kawau-island-historic-reserve/mansion-house

Museum

Auckland

Otorohanga Courthouse Museum

Museum

Waikato

Porirua Hospital Museum http://www.poriruahospitalmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

GNS Science National Paleontological Collection http://www.gns.cri.nz/Home/Our-Science/Earth-Science/Fossils/Online-Resources/National-Paleontological-Collection-and-Database

Museum

Wellington

Mahara Gallery http://www.maharagallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Thornycroft Torpedo Boat Museum http://www.lytteltonharbour.info

Museum

Canterbury

Dunedin Public Art Gallery http://www.dunedin.art.museum

Museum

Otago

Whangaroa County Museum and Archive Society http://whangaroamuseum.weebly.com/

Museum

Northland

Pages