Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Te Ahu Heritage Museum https://www.facebook.com/TeAhuMuseumandArchives

Museum

Northland

Dunedin Public Art Gallery http://www.dunedin.art.museum

Museum

Otago

National Library of New Zealand (& Alexander Turnbull Library) http://www.natlib.govt.nz

Museum

Wellington

Rewa's Village http://rewasvillage.co.nz/

Museum

Northland

Denniston: Friends of the Hill http://www.denniston.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Tauranga Heritage Collection http://www.taurangaheritagecollection.co.nz/

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Objectspace http://www.objectspace.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Lake House Arts Centre http://www.lakehousearts.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

New Zealand Cricket Museum http://www.facebook.com/NZCricketMuseum

Museum

Wellington

Waiuku Museum Society http://waiukumuseum.wordpress.com/

Museum

Auckland

Ocean Beach Railway http://www.obr.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Otago Vintage Machinery Club Museum

Museum

Otago

Waikouaiti District Museum http://www.wchc.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Kowai Archives Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Steam Incorporated http://www.steaminc.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Golden Bay Machinery & Early Settlers Museum

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Millennium Public Art Gallery http://marlboroughart.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Plains Vintage Railway and Historical Museum https://www.facebook.com/The.Plains.Railway

Museum

Canterbury

Holocaust Centre of New Zealand http://www.holocaustcentre.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Wallace Gallery Morrinsville http://www.facebook.com/wallacegallerymorrinsville

Museum

Waikato

Geraldine Vintage Car & Machinery Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Classic Motorcycle Mecca https://www.facebook.com/transportworld/

Museum

Southland

South Canterbury Museum http://www.facebook.com/SCMuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Blue Oyster Art Project Space http://www.blueoyster.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Mt Somers Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Corwar Lodge

Museum

Canterbury

Gus Fisher Gallery http://www.gusfishergallery.auckland.ac.nz

Museum

Auckland

Waihi Arts Centre and Museum http://www.waihimuseum.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

New Zealand Police Museum http://www.facebook.com/NewZealandPoliceMuseum

Museum

Wellington

Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa https://twitter.com/Te_Papa

Museum

Wellington

Museum

Waikato

Oamaru Steam and Rail Restoration Society http://www.oamaru-steam.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Janet Frame House http://www.jfestrust.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Science Alive! https://twitter.com/ScienceAliveNZ

Museum

Canterbury

Featherston Heritage Complex

Museum

Wellington

Hokitika Museum http://www.hokitikamuseum.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Owaka Museum - Wahi Kahuika http://www.facebook.com/pages/Owaka-Museum-Catlins-Information-Centre/217456028449720

Museum

Otago

Inangahua Junction Hall Display

Museum

West Coast

Whakatāne District Museum Research Centre Te Whare Taonga o te Rohe o Whakatāne http://www.whakatanemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Mangawhai Museum http://www.mangawhai-museum.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Tokomaru Steam Engine Museum http://www.tokomarusteam.com

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Puhoi Bohemian Museum http://puhoiheritagemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Te Puia http://www.facebook.com/tepuia.newzealand

Museum

Bay of Plenty

The Yealands Estate Marlborough Gallery http://www.marlboroughartsociety.com

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Waikato Historical Society Inc http://www.nzhistoricalsocieties.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Centre of Contemporary Art Toi Moroki (CoCA) http://www.coca.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Bibleworld Museum and Discovery Centre http://www.facebook.com/Bibleworld-Museum-and-Discovery-Centre-152235751462706/

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Ngā Taonga Sound and Vision http://www.facebook.com/NgaTaongaSoundAndVision

Museum

Wellington

Northland Society of Arts, Inc. http://www.reyburnhouse.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Victoria Battery Tramway and Museum Waikino http://www.vbts.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Pages