Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Waikato Historical Society Inc http://www.nzhistoricalsocieties.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Waimakariri Art Collection Trust

Museum

Canterbury

Wairoa Museum https://www.facebook.com/WairoaMuseum

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Sir James Fletcher Kawerau Museum https://www.kaweraudc.govt.nz/services/museum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Hokonui Pioneer Village and Museum http://www.hokonuipioneervillage.co.nz/

Museum

Southland

Nelson Provincial Museum Pupuri Taonga o Te Tai Ao http://www.facebook.com/nelsonmuseum

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Shannon Historic Railway Station Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Hokitika Museum http://www.facebook.com/hokimuseum

Museum

West Coast

Museum of Aviation (Kapiti) Inc https://www.facebook.com/Kapiti-Aviation-Museum-1456886134383705/

Museum

Wellington

Lake House Arts Centre http://www.facebook.com/LakeHouseArtsCentre

Museum

Auckland

Blue Oyster Art Project Space http://www.facebook.com/blueoysterartprojectspace

Museum

Otago

Totara Estate http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Howick Historical Village http://www.fencible.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Cromwell Museum http://cromwellmuseum.nz/

Museum

Otago

Agricultural Heritage Museum http://www.agheritage.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Ashley Park - Memory Lane Museum http://www.ashleypark.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Devonport Historical and Museum Society http://www.devonportmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Cambridge Museum http://www.cambridgemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Jubilee Fire Museum

Museum

Wellington

Charlotte Museum Trust http://www.charlottemuseum.lesbian.net.nz

Museum

Auckland

Raglan and District Museum Society https://www.facebook.com/raglanmuseum

Museum

Waikato

Oamaru Steam and Rail Restoration Society https://www.facebook.com/OamaruSteam

Museum

Otago

MTG Hawke's Bay https://www.facebook.com/mtghawkesbay

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Collingwood Museum https://www.goldenbaynz.co.nz/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tāmaki http://www.aucklandartgallery.com

Museum

Auckland

Gold Discovery Centre Waihi http://golddiscoverycentre.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Golder Homestead Museum Society Inc http://www.goldercottage.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa http://www.tepapa.govt.nz

Museum

Wellington

Richmond Cottage http://www.pukeariki.com

Museum

Taranaki

Te Awamutu Museum http://www.tamuseum.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Marlborough Vintage and Farm Machinery Society (Inc) http://www.vintagefarmmachinery.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Pukekohe's Pioneer Cottage

Museum

Auckland

Te Puia http://twitter.com/te_puia

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Waiuku Museum Society http://twitter.com/WaiukuMuseum

Museum

Auckland

Alberton http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Lakes District Museum http://www.museumqueenstown.com

Museum

Otago

Canterbury Steam Preservation Society Inc http://www.steamscene.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Woolshed Museum

Museum

Taranaki

New Zealand Maritime Museum http://www.maritimemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Paeroa Historical Maritime Museum and Park

Museum

Waikato

Ashburton Vintage Car Club Museum http://www.ashburtononline.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Our City O-Tautahi http://www.ccc.govt.nz/ourcity

Museum

Canterbury

Ngā Taonga Sound and Vision http://twitter.com/ngataonga

Museum

Wellington

National War Memorial http://www.mch.govt.nz/pukeahu-national-war-memorial-park

Museum

Wellington

Golden Bay Museum Te Waka Huia o Mohua https://www.facebook.com/GoldenBayMuseum/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

University of Waikato Art Collection https://www.waikato.ac.nz/academy/gallery

Museum

Waikato

Te Toi Uku - Crown Lynn & Clayworks Museum https://portageceramicstrust.org.nz/

Museum

Auckland

Feilding & District Steam Rail Society http://www.steamrail.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Waikato Coalfields Museum http://www.coal.net.nz

Museum

Waikato

Kurow Museum and Information Centre http://www.kurow.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Pages