Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Oamaru Steam and Rail Restoration Society https://www.facebook.com/OamaruSteam

Museum

Otago

Marlborough Vintage and Farm Machinery Society (Inc) http://www.vintagefarmmachinery.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Gore Historical Museum http://www.gorenz.com/visit/arts-and-culture

Museum

Southland

Nelson Provincial Museum Pupuri Taonga o Te Tai Ao https://twitter.com/nelsonmuseumnz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Pirongia Heritage & Information Centre http://www.pirongiaheritage.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Golder Homestead Museum Society Inc http://www.facebook.com/pages/Golders-Cottage/172738402909074

Museum

Wellington

Owaka Museum - Wahi Kahuika http://www.owakamuseum.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Cromwell Museum http://cromwellmuseum.nz/

Museum

Otago

Rai Valley Pioneer Cottage http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Amuri Historical Society Cob Cottage Museum https://www.facebook.com/pages/Amuri-Historical-Society-Inc/211803030706

Museum

Canterbury

Waitangi National Trust http://www.waitangi.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Howick Historical Village http://www.facebook.com/pages/Howick-Historical-Village/188111414570690

Museum

Auckland

Charlotte Museum Trust http://www.facebook.com/The-Charlotte-Museum-Trust-447256855425936/

Museum

Auckland

Te Wharewānanga o Wairoa

Museum

Auckland

Te Awamutu Museum http://facebook.com/teawamutumuseum

Museum

Waikato

Tramway Historical Society http://www.ferrymeadtramway.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Riverlands Cob Cottage

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tāmaki http://www.aucklandartgallery.com

Museum

Auckland

National War Memorial https://www.facebook.com/NationalWarMemorialPark

Museum

Wellington

Larnach Castle http://www.larnachcastle.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Shark Nett Gallery http://www.sharknett.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

The Physics Room http://www.physicsroom.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Wyndham Park Heritage Centre

Museum

Southland

Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa http://www.tepapa.govt.nz

Museum

Wellington

Te Toi Uku - Crown Lynn & Clayworks Museum https://www.instagram.com/tetoiuku/

Museum

Auckland

Fell Locomotive Museum http://www.fellmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Objectspace http://www.objectspace.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Sumner Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Reserve Bank of New Zealand Museum and Education Centre http://www.rbnzmuseum.govt.nz

Museum

Wellington

Paekakariki Station Museum http://www.stationmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Museum of Childhood

Museum

Wellington

Te Awamutu Space Centre https://www.spacecentre.nz/

Museum

Waikato

Huia Settlers Museum

Museum

Auckland

Nairn Street Cottage http://www.museumswellington.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Te Uru http://www.teuru.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Hollyford Museum Charitable Trust http://www.gunnscamp.org.nz

Museum

Southland

Mercury Bay Museum http://www.mercurybaymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Auckland Medical Research Foundation Medical Sciences Learning Centre http://www.fmhs.auckland.ac.nz/faculty/mslc/default.aspx

Museum

Auckland

Wainuiomata Historical Museum Society

Museum

Wellington

Lake House Arts Centre https://instagram.com/lakehousearts/

Museum

Auckland

Waikato Museum http://waikatomuseum.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Fresh Gallery Otara http://www.aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Museum

Auckland

The Hermitage Hotel - Sir Edmund Hillary Alpine Centre & Museum http://www.hermitage.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Kaiapoi District Historical Society Inc http://www.facebook.com/kaiapoimuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Blue Oyster Art Project Space http://twitter.com/blueoysterdunedin

Museum

Otago

Gables Colonial Hospital

Museum

Taranaki

Whakatāne District Museum Research Centre http://www.whakatanemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Dunedin Gasworks Museum http://www.gasworksmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Otago

New Zealand Police Museum http://www.police.govt.nz/museum

Museum

Wellington

Shantytown Heritage Park http://www.shantytown.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Pages