Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Charlotte Museum Trust http://www.facebook.com/The-Charlotte-Museum-Trust-447256855425936/

Museum

Auckland

The Physics Room http://www.physicsroom.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Rotorua Museum Te Whare Taonga o Te Arawa https://www.facebook.com/RotoruaMuseum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Shark Nett Gallery http://www.sharknett.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Huia Settlers Museum

Museum

Auckland

East Coast Museum of Technology http://www.ecmot.org.nz

Museum

Gisborne

National War Memorial https://www.facebook.com/NationalWarMemorialPark

Museum

Wellington

Riverlands Cob Cottage

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Dunedin Gasworks Museum http://www.gasworksmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Te Awamutu Museum http://facebook.com/teawamutumuseum

Museum

Waikato

Okains Bay Māori and Colonial Museum http://www.okainsbaymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Ross Goldfields Heritage & Information Centre http://www.ross.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Te Manawa http://www.temanawa.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Old St Paul's http://www.oldstpauls.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Mangere Mountain Education Centre http://www.mangeremountain.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Jack Morgan Museum http://www.jackmorganmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Canterbury Museum http://www.canterburymuseum.com

Museum

Canterbury

Paeroa and District Museum

Museum

Waikato

Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetu http://www.christchurchartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Waipara County Historical Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Left Bank Art Gallery http://www.leftbankarts.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Switzer's Museum (Waikaia) Inc

Museum

Southland

Goldfields Mining Centre http://www.goldfieldsmining.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Yaldhurst Museum of Transport and Science http://www.yaldhurstmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Murchison Museum https://www.facebook.com/MurchisonMuseum/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Brain Watkins House http://www.brainwatkinshouse.wordpress.com

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Helensville Railway Station Trust http://www.helensvillerail.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Johnston Collections

Museum

Taranaki

Gore Historical Museum http://www.gorenz.com/visit/arts-and-culture

Museum

Southland

Mercer Art and History Museum https://www.facebook.com/Mercer-Art-and-History-Museum-Waikato-New-Zealand-160795150770804/

Museum

Waikato

New Zealand Academy of Fine Arts http://www.nzafa.com

Museum

Wellington

Bluff Maritime Museum http://bluff-maritime-museum.webs.com

Museum

Southland

Museum of Deaf Education in New Zealand http://www.kdec.school.nz/WebSpace/88/

Museum

Auckland

Lynn Woodwork Museum http://lynnwoodworkmuseum.org/

Museum

Canterbury

Te Awamutu Space Centre https://www.spacecentre.nz/

Museum

Waikato

Hastings City Art Gallery http://www.facebook.com/HCAGNZ

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Waikato Museum http://facebook.com/waikatomuseum

Museum

Waikato

New Zealand Portrait Gallery http://www.facebook.com/NewZealandPortraitGallery

Museum

Wellington

National Army Museum Te Mata Toa http://www.armymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Onga Onga Museum Complex

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Kaikoura Museum https://www.facebook.com/kaikouramuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Silverdale Districts Historical Society http://www.silverdalemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Ferrymead Heritage Park http://www.ferrymead.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Butler Point Whaling Museum http://www.butlerpoint.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Parliamentary Precinct http://www.parliament.nz/en-nz

Museum

Wellington

W.D. Trotter Anatomy Museum, University of Otago http://www.otago.ac.nz/anatomy

Museum

Otago

Tuakau & District Museum https://www.facebook.com/Tuakau-and-District-Museum-631374070348816/info

Museum

Waikato

Matamata Historical Society http://www.firthtower.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Malcolm Smith Gallery http://www.malcolmsmithgallery.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Pages