Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Golder Homestead Museum Society Inc http://www.facebook.com/pages/Golders-Cottage/172738402909074

Museum

Wellington

Kaiapoi District Historical Society Inc http://www.facebook.com/kaiapoimuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Fresh Gallery Otara http://www.aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Museum

Auckland

Kaikoura Museum https://www.facebook.com/kaikouramuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetu http://www.christchurchartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Yaldhurst Museum of Transport and Science http://www.yaldhurstmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Paeroa and District Museum

Museum

Waikato

Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa https://www.facebook.com/TePapa

Museum

Wellington

Objectspace https://www.facebook.com/pages/Objectspace/210656108958743

Museum

Auckland

Dannevirke Gallery of History https://www.facebook.com/DannevirkeMuseum/about/

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Pirongia Heritage & Information Centre https://www.facebook.com/pirongiaheritage/

Museum

Waikato

Marton Historic Village

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

South Canterbury Museum http://www.facebook.com/SCMuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Te Uru https://www.facebook.com/teurugallery

Museum

Auckland

Millennium Public Art Gallery http://marlboroughart.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Silverdale Districts Historical Society http://www.silverdalemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Brain Watkins House http://www.brainwatkinshouse.wordpress.com

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Waikato Museum http://facebook.com/waikatomuseum

Museum

Waikato

Templeton Flaxmill Museum

Museum

Southland

Malcolm Smith Gallery http://www.malcolmsmithgallery.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Ferrymead Heritage Park http://www.ferrymead.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Croydon Aviation Heritage Trust http://www.experiencemandeville.com

Museum

Southland

Lynn Woodwork Museum http://lynnwoodworkmuseum.org/

Museum

Canterbury

Butler Point Whaling Museum http://www.butlerpoint.co.nz

Museum

Northland

New Zealand Rugby League Museum http://www.nzrl.co.nz/about-us/history/nzrl-museum

Museum

Auckland

The Printing Museum http://www.theprintingmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Onga Onga Museum Complex

Museum

Hawke's Bay

New Zealand Police Museum http://www.facebook.com/NewZealandPoliceMuseum

Museum

Wellington

Homebush Stables http://www.homebushstables.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Te Awamutu Space Centre https://www.facebook.com/SpaceCentre

Museum

Waikato

Govett-Brewster Art Gallery http://www.govettbrewster.com

Museum

Taranaki

Te Toi Uku - Crown Lynn & Clayworks Museum https://www.facebook.com/TeToiUku

Museum

Auckland

Left Bank Art Gallery http://www.leftbankarts.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Auckland War Memorial Museum http://www.aucklandmuseum.com

Museum

Auckland

Railway Enthusiasts Society Inc. http://www.railfan.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Museum of Audio Visual Technology http://www.mavtech.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Owaka Museum - Wahi Kahuika http://www.facebook.com/pages/Owaka-Museum-Catlins-Information-Centre/217456028449720

Museum

Otago

Ross Goldfields Heritage & Information Centre http://www.ross.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

W.D. Trotter Anatomy Museum, University of Otago http://www.otago.ac.nz/anatomy

Museum

Otago

Couldrey House http://couldreyhouse.org.nz/historic

Museum

Auckland

Whakamana TheCannabis Museum http://www.cannabis.kiwi.nz/

museum

Museum of Deaf Education in New Zealand http://www.kdec.school.nz/WebSpace/88/

Museum

Auckland

Northland Society of Arts, Inc. http://www.reyburnhouse.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Waipara County Historical Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Mangere Mountain Education Centre http://www.mangeremountain.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Canterbury Museum http://www.canterburymuseum.com

Museum

Canterbury

Forrester Gallery https://culturewaitaki.org.nz/forrester-gallery

Museum

Otago

Dunedin Gasworks Museum http://www.facebook.com/Dunedin.Gasworks.Museum

Museum

Otago

Switzer's Museum (Waikaia) Inc

Museum

Southland

Cheviot Historical Records Society & Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Pages