Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Couldrey House http://couldreyhouse.org.nz/historic

Museum

Auckland

Pirongia Heritage & Information Centre https://www.facebook.com/pirongiaheritage/

Museum

Waikato

New Zealand Rugby League Museum http://www.nzrl.co.nz/about-us/history/nzrl-museum

Museum

Auckland

Millennium Public Art Gallery http://marlboroughart.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Croydon Aviation Heritage Trust http://www.experiencemandeville.com

Museum

Southland

Waikato Museum http://twitter.com/waikatomuseum

Museum

Waikato

Lillia's Lace Museum http://www.homepages.paradise.net.nz/flaxland/

Museum

Canterbury

Gore Airforce Museum

Museum

Southland

Packard Motor Museum https://www.packardmuseum.co.nz/

Museum

Northland

Te Awamutu Space Centre https://twitter.com/TASpaceCentre

Museum

Waikato

New Zealand Cricket Museum http://www.nzcricketmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Auckland War Memorial Museum http://www.aucklandmuseum.com

Museum

Auckland

Whanganui Regional Museum http://www.wrm.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Flaxbourne Museum

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Christchurch Returned Services Association Military Museum http://www.christchurchrsa.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

New Zealand Portrait Gallery http://www.nzportraitgallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Rotorua RSA Museum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Onslow Historical Society http://www.wrhpc.org.nz/onslowhs.htm

Museum

Wellington

Dargaville Museum Te Whare Taonga Tunatahi http://www.dargavillemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Papakura Museum http://www.papakuramuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Switzer's Museum (Waikaia) Inc

Museum

Southland

Kaikoura Museum https://kaikoura-museum.co.nz/

Museum

Canterbury

Fiordland Museum Trust

Museum

Southland

Olveston Historic Home http://www.olveston.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa https://www.facebook.com/TePapa

Museum

Wellington

Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetu http://twitter.com/chchartgallery

Museum

Canterbury

Mangere Mountain Education Centre http://www.facebook.com/MangereMountainEducationCentre

Museum

Auckland

Te Tuhi http://tetuhi.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Masonic Museum of United Masters Lodge No 167

Museum

Auckland

Brayshaw Heritage Park http://www.brayshawpark.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Canterbury Museum http://www.facebook.com/pages/canterbury-museum

Museum

Canterbury

Te Uru https://twitter.com/TeUruGallery

Museum

Auckland

South Otago Museum http://www.nzmuseums.co.nz/account/3035

Museum

Otago

Lysaght Watt Gallery http://www.lysaghtwattgallery.co.nz/

Museum

Taranaki

New Zealand Arthropod Collection (NZAC) http://www.landcareresearch.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Govett-Brewster Art Gallery https://www.facebook.com/govettbrewster

Museum

Taranaki

Northland Firehouse Museum http://www.firehousemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Temuka Courthouse Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Objectspace https://twitter.com/ObjectspaceNZ

Museum

Auckland

Silver Stream Railway http://www.silverstreamrailway.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Pahiatua and Districts Museum Society

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Dunedin Gasworks Museum http://twitter.com/GasworksMuseum

Museum

Otago

Edwin Fox Maritime Centre http://www.edwinfoxsociety.com/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/

Museum

Canterbury

Waimate Museum & Archives http://www.waimatemuseumandarchives.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Liffey Cottage

Museum

Canterbury

Havelock Museum Society http://peloruspeople.org.nz/havelockmuseum/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Apiti Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Toi Wairarapa: Arts, Culture and Heritage Trust http://www.toiwairarapa.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Classic Motorcycle Mecca https://www.transportworld.co.nz/motorcycle-mecca/

Museum

Southland

Pages