Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Butler Point Whaling Museum http://www.butlerpoint.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Homebush Stables http://www.homebushstables.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

New Zealand Rugby League Museum http://www.nzrl.co.nz/about-us/history/nzrl-museum

Museum

Auckland

Onga Onga Museum Complex

Museum

Hawke's Bay

New Zealand Portrait Gallery http://www.facebook.com/NewZealandPortraitGallery

Museum

Wellington

Mangere Mountain Education Centre http://www.mangeremountain.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Te Awamutu Space Centre https://www.spacecentre.nz/

Museum

Waikato

Switzer's Museum (Waikaia) Inc

Museum

Southland

Malcolm Smith Gallery http://www.malcolmsmithgallery.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Rotorua Museum Te Whare Taonga o Te Arawa https://twitter.com/rotoruamuseum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Railway Enthusiasts Society Inc. http://www.railfan.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Parliamentary Precinct http://www.parliament.nz/en-nz

Museum

Wellington

Johnston Collections

Museum

Taranaki

Lysaght Watt Gallery http://www.lysaghtwattgallery.co.nz/

Museum

Taranaki

Journey's End Cottage and Laishley House and Block House

Museum

Auckland

Dunedin Gasworks Museum http://twitter.com/GasworksMuseum

Museum

Otago

Flaxbourne Museum

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

EcoWorld Aquarium & Wildlife Rehabilitation Centre (EcoWorld Trust) http://www.ecoworldnz.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Stratford Hospital Museum

Museum

Taranaki

Brayshaw Heritage Park http://www.brayshawpark.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Lillia's Lace Museum http://www.homepages.paradise.net.nz/flaxland/

Museum

Canterbury

Olveston Historic Home http://www.olveston.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetu http://twitter.com/chchartgallery

Museum

Canterbury

Te Tuhi http://tetuhi.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Gore Airforce Museum

Museum

Southland

New Zealand Arthropod Collection (NZAC) http://www.landcareresearch.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Silver Stream Railway http://www.silverstreamrailway.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Canterbury Museum http://www.facebook.com/pages/canterbury-museum

Museum

Canterbury

Adam Art Gallery Te Pātaka Toi http://www.adamartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Pahiatua and Districts Museum Society

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Omaka Aviation Heritage Centre http://www.omaka.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

National Army Museum Te Mata Toa http://www.facebook.com/NationalArmyMuseumNZ

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Hastings City Art Gallery http://twitter.com/HCAGnz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Packard Motor Museum https://www.packardmuseum.co.nz/

Museum

Northland

Kaikoura Museum https://kaikoura-museum.co.nz/

Museum

Canterbury

Matanaka Farm Buildings http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Waikato Museum http://twitter.com/waikatomuseum

Museum

Waikato

Fiordland Museum Trust

Museum

Southland

Temuka Courthouse Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Upstairs Art Gallery http://www.upstairs.org.nz

Museum

Christchurch Returned Services Association Military Museum http://www.christchurchrsa.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Masonic Museum of United Masters Lodge No 167

Museum

Auckland

Rotorua RSA Museum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Hawarden Museum https://visithurunui.co.nz/activities/passive-relaxation/793-hawarden-museum

Museum

Canterbury

Auckland War Memorial Museum https://www.facebook.com/AucklandMuseum

Museum

Auckland

Whanganui Regional Museum http://www.wrm.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Onslow Historical Society http://www.wrhpc.org.nz/onslowhs.htm

Museum

Wellington

New Zealand Rugby Museum http://www.rugbymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Pages