Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Hawarden Museum https://visithurunui.co.nz/activities/passive-relaxation/793-hawarden-museum

Museum

Canterbury

ArtsPost Galleries & Shop http://waikatomuseum.co.nz/artspost/

Museum

Waikato

Teviot District Museum

Museum

Otago

New Zealand Sports Hall of Fame http://www.nzhalloffame.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetu https://www.facebook.com/Christchurch-Art-Gallery-Te-Puna-o-Waiwhetu-301180186566200/timeline/

Museum

Canterbury

Silver Stream Railway http://www.facebook.com/silverstreamrailway

Museum

Wellington

British Car Museum http://www.britishcarmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Te Tuhi http://facebook.com/TeTuhiArt

Museum

Auckland

New Zealand Cartoon Archive http://www.cartoons.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Dunsandel Historic Society

Museum

Canterbury

Ewelme Cottage http://www.heritage.org.nz/places/places-to-visit/auckland-region/ewelme-cottage

Museum

Auckland

Liffey Cottage

Museum

Canterbury

Pātaka Art + Museum http://www.pataka.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Adam Art Gallery Te Pātaka Toi https://www.facebook.com/AdamArtGallery

Museum

Wellington

Panmure Stone Cottage Museum https://www.localist.co.nz/l/panmure-historical

Museum

Auckland

Pioneer Village Kaikohe http://www.pioneervillage.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Olveston Historic Home https://www.facebook.com/OlvestonHistoricHome

Museum

Otago

Havelock Museum Society http://peloruspeople.org.nz/havelockmuseum/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Wellington City Archives http://wellington.govt.nz/your-council/archives

Museum

Wellington

Canterbury Museum http://www.twitter.com/CantMuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Royal Albatross Centre http://www.albatross.org.nz/

Museum

Otago

Apiti Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Waimate Museum & Archives http://www.waimatemuseumandarchives.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Kapiti Coast Museum http://www.kapiticoastmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Kapiti

Omaka Aviation Heritage Centre https://www.facebook.com/Omaka-Aviation-Heritage-Centre-198301010253555/timeline/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Auckland War Memorial Museum https://twitter.com/aucklandmuseum/

Museum

Auckland

Taieri Historical Society Inc

Museum

Otago

Christchurch Returned Services Association Military Museum http://www.facebook.com/ChristchurchMemorialRsa

Museum

Canterbury

Whanganui Regional Museum http://www.wrm.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Opotiki Museum http://opotikimuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

National Railway Museum of NZ http://www.nzrailmuseum.com

Museum

Canterbury

Fiordland Vintage Machinery Museum

Museum

Southland

EcoWorld Aquarium & Wildlife Rehabilitation Centre (EcoWorld Trust) https://www.facebook.com/pages/EcoWorld-Picton-Aquarium

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Hayes Engineering Works and Homestead http://www.hayesengineering.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Lysaght Watt Gallery https://www.facebook.com/LWArtGallery

Museum

Taranaki

Toi Wairarapa: Arts, Culture and Heritage Trust http://www.toiwairarapa.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Fun Ho! National Toy Museum http://www.funhotoys.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

North Otago Museum https://www.culturewaitaki.org.nz/north-otago-museum/

Museum

Otago

City Gallery Wellington http://www.citygallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Brunner Mine Industrial Site http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Warbirds and Wheels http://www.warbirdsandwheels.com

Museum

Otago

De Molen Dutch Windmill http://www.demolenfoxton.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Expressions Whirinaki Arts and Entertainment Centre http://www.expressions.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Gottfried Lindauer Replica Studio http://www.gottfried-lindauer.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Percy Thomson Gallery http://www.percythomsongallery.org.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Papakura Art Gallery

Museum

Auckland

Pages