Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Silver Stream Railway http://www.facebook.com/silverstreamrailway

Museum

Wellington

Dunsandel Historic Society

Museum

Canterbury

Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetu https://www.facebook.com/Christchurch-Art-Gallery-Te-Puna-o-Waiwhetu-301180186566200/timeline/

Museum

Canterbury

Opotiki Museum http://opotikimuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Dunedin Public Art Gallery http://www.dunedin.art.museum

Museum

Otago

Papakura Museum http://www.facebook.com/#!/Papakura-Museum/504029849712944

Museum

Auckland

Apiti Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Havelock Museum Society http://peloruspeople.org.nz/havelockmuseum/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

South Otago Museum http://www.facebook.com/pages/South-Otago-Museum/453421851437288

Museum

Otago

Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa https://twitter.com/Te_Papa

Museum

Wellington

Christchurch Returned Services Association Military Museum http://www.facebook.com/ChristchurchMemorialRsa

Museum

Canterbury

Williams House & Garden https://www.facebook.com/Friends-of-Williams-House-Paihia-Library-Inc-194192677314379/timeline/

Museum

Northland

Olveston Historic Home https://www.facebook.com/OlvestonHistoricHome

Museum

Otago

Wellington City Archives http://wellington.govt.nz/your-council/archives

Museum

Wellington

Te Tuhi http://facebook.com/TeTuhiArt

Museum

Auckland

Royal Albatross Centre http://www.albatross.org.nz/

Museum

Otago

Mahara Gallery http://www.maharagallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Bibleworld Museum and Discovery Centre http://www.bibleworld.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Canterbury Museum http://www.twitter.com/CantMuseum

Museum

Canterbury

New Zealand Cartoon Archive http://www.cartoons.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Classic Motorcycle Mecca https://www.transportworld.co.nz/motorcycle-mecca/

Museum

Southland

Govett-Brewster Art Gallery https://twitter.com/GovettBrewster

Museum

Taranaki

Liffey Cottage

Museum

Canterbury

Okains Bay Māori and Colonial Museum http://www.okainsbaymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Taieri Historical Society Inc

Museum

Otago

Fiordland Vintage Machinery Museum

Museum

Southland

Auckland War Memorial Museum https://www.facebook.com/AucklandMuseum

Museum

Auckland

Lysaght Watt Gallery https://www.facebook.com/LWArtGallery

Museum

Taranaki

Panmure Stone Cottage Museum https://www.localist.co.nz/l/panmure-historical

Museum

Auckland

Edwin Fox Maritime Centre https://www.facebook.com/EdwinFoxMaritimeMuseum?ref=hl

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

British Car Museum http://www.britishcarmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Waimate Museum & Archives http://www.waimatemuseumandarchives.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Waipu Museum http://www.waipumuseum.com

Museum

Northland

New Zealand Cricket Museum http://www.twitter.com/NZCricketMuseum

Museum

Wellington

Holocaust Centre of New Zealand http://www.holocaustcentre.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Fun Ho! National Toy Museum http://www.funhotoys.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Whanganui Regional Museum https://www.facebook.com/pages/Whanganui-Regional-Museum/149115931141

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Kapiti Coast Museum http://www.kapiticoastmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Kapiti

New Zealand Portrait Gallery http://www.facebook.com/NewZealandPortraitGallery

Museum

Wellington

De Molen Dutch Windmill http://www.demolenfoxton.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

City Gallery Wellington http://www.citygallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Oratia Folk Museum http://www.oratia.org.nz/oratia-folk-museum

Museum

Auckland

Clevedon & Districts Historical Society

Museum

Auckland

Parliamentary Precinct http://www.parliament.nz/en-nz

Museum

Wellington

Heartland Heritage Trust

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

New Zealand Academy of Fine Arts http://www.nzafa.com

Museum

Wellington

Claphams National Clock Museum http://www.claphamsclocks.com

Museum

Northland

Pages