Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region Membership
Wainuiomata Historical Museum Society

Museum

Wellington

Lake House Arts Centre http://www.facebook.com/LakeHouseArtsCentre

Museum

Auckland

Cotter Medical Museum http://cottermuseum.co.nz/

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Malcolm Smith Gallery http://twitter.com/MalcolmSmithArt

Museum

Auckland

Member
Canterbury Steam Preservation Society Inc http://www.steamscene.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Golder Homestead Museum Society Inc http://www.goldercottage.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Charlotte Museum Trust http://www.facebook.com/The-Charlotte-Museum-Trust-447256855425936/

Museum

Auckland

Blue Oyster Art Project Space http://twitter.com/blueoysterdunedin

Museum

Otago

Wallace Gallery Morrinsville http://www.morrinsvillegallery.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
GridHeritage http://www.gridheritage.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
National Transport and Toy Museum http://www.nttmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Member
Kapiti Coast Museum http://www.kapiticoastmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Kapiti

New Zealand Cartoon Archive http://www.cartoons.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Aratoi Wairarapa Museum of Art and History https://www.aratoi.org.nz/

Museum

Wellington

Member
Nelson Provincial Museum Pupuri Taonga o Te Tai Ao https://twitter.com/nelsonmuseumnz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Member
Nairn Street Cottage http://www.museumswellington.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Te Toi Uku - Crown Lynn & Clayworks Museum https://www.instagram.com/tetoiuku/

Museum

Auckland

Member
Pahiatua and Districts Museum Society

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Silver Stream Railway http://www.silverstreamrailway.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Feilding & District Steam Rail Society http://www.steamrail.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Auckland Medical Research Foundation Medical Sciences Learning Centre http://www.fmhs.auckland.ac.nz/faculty/mslc/default.aspx

Museum

Auckland

Te Wharewānanga o Wairoa

Museum

Auckland

Chatham Islands Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Taupō Museum http://www.facebook.com/taupomuseum

Museum

Waikato

Member
Yaldhurst Museum of Transport and Science http://www.yaldhurstmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Rotorua Museum Te Whare Taonga o Te Arawa https://twitter.com/rotoruamuseum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member
Murchison Museum https://www.facebook.com/MurchisonMuseum/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Member
Gore Historical Museum http://www.gorenz.com/visit/arts-and-culture

Museum

Southland

Member
Te Awamutu Space Centre https://www.spacecentre.nz/

Museum

Waikato

Liffey Cottage

Museum

Canterbury

Onslow Historical Society http://www.wrhpc.org.nz/onslowhs.htm

Museum

Wellington

Sarjeant Gallery Te Whare o Rehua Whanganui http://twitter.com/#!/SarjeantGallery

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
Otautau Museum https://twitter.com/OtautauT

Museum

Southland

Member
Te Uru http://www.teuru.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Pirongia Heritage & Information Centre http://www.pirongiaheritage.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Couldrey House http://couldreyhouse.org.nz/historic

Museum

Auckland

Member
Royal Albatross Centre http://www.albatross.org.nz/

Museum

Otago

Dunedin Gasworks Museum http://www.gasworksmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Otago

W.D. Trotter Anatomy Museum, University of Otago http://www.otago.ac.nz/anatomy

Museum

Otago

Waipara County Historical Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Te Ahu Heritage Museum http://www.teahu.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Sumner Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Cheviot Historical Records Society & Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Bluff Maritime Museum http://bluff-maritime-museum.webs.com

Museum

Southland

Pages