Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Regionsort descending
Auckland National Library Centre https://natlib.govt.nz/schools

Museum

Auckland

Mangere Arts Centre - Ngā Tohu o Uenuku https://www.aucklandcouncil.govt.nz/arts-culture-heritage/arts/art-centres-galleries-theatres/Pages/mangere-arts-centre.aspx

Museum

Auckland

Artspace http://twitter.com/ARTSPACE_NZ

Museum

Auckland

Depot Artspace http://www.depotpress.co.nz/

Museum

Auckland

Te Toi Uku - Crown Lynn & Clayworks Museum https://portageceramicstrust.org.nz/

Museum

Auckland

Howick Historical Village http://www.fencible.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Te Uru http://www.teuru.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Mainline Steam Heritage Trust Plimmerton http://www.mainlinesteam.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

projectspace B431 http://www.projectspaceb431.auckland.ac.nz

Museum

Auckland

Birkenhead Museum http://www.historicbirkenhead.com

Museum

Auckland

McCahon House Museum http://www.mccahonhouse.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Albertland Heritage Centre http://www.albertland.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Te Kōputu a te Whanga a Toi – Whakatāne Library and Exhibition Centre http://www.whakatanemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Sir James Fletcher Kawerau Museum https://www.kaweraudc.govt.nz/services/museum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

International Council of Museums New Zealand http://www.museumsaotearoa.org.nz/icom-new-zealand-0

National Organisations

Bay of Plenty

Tauranga Art Gallery http://www.artgallery.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Te Puia http://www.tepuia.com

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Bibleworld Museum and Discovery Centre http://www.bibleworld.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Tauranga Heritage Collection http://www.taurangaheritagecollection.co.nz/

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Whakatāne District Museum Research Centre Te Whare Taonga o te Rohe o Whakatāne http://www.whakatanemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Rotorua Settlers and Steam Museum http://www.rotoruaheritage.co.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Rotorua Museum Te Whare Taonga o Te Arawa http://www.rotoruamuseum.co.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

The Elms | Te Papa Tauranga http://www.theelms.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Whakatāne District Museum Research Centre http://www.whakatanemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Brain Watkins House http://www.brainwatkinshouse.wordpress.com

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Rotorua RSA Museum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Opotiki Museum http://opotikimuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Te Wairoa the Buried Village http://www.buriedvillage.co.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Classic Flyers New Zealand http://www.classicflyersnz.com

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Tauranga Military Collection http://www.classicflyersnz.com/

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Katikati Military Vehicle Museum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Western Bay Museum http://www.westernbaymuseum.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Hororata Historical Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Chatham Islands Museum

Museum

Canterbury

St Andrew's College Museum http://www.stac.school.nz/special-facilities/museum/

Museum

Canterbury

International Antarctic Centre http://www.iceberg.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Cotter Medical Museum http://cottermuseum.co.nz/

Museum

Canterbury

Glentunnel Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Science Alive! http://www.sciencealive.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Ashburton Art Gallery http://www.ashburtonartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Cust & Districts Historical Records Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Pages