Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Regionsort descending
Ashburton Art Gallery http://www.ashburtonartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Chatham Islands Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Air Force Museum of New Zealand https://www.facebook.com/AirForceMuseumofNewZealand

Museum

Canterbury

Science Alive! http://www.sciencealive.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Fairlie Heritage Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Ashburton Aviation Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Akaroa Museum http://www.akaroamuseum.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Northbrook Museums http://www.northbrookmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Methven Heritage Centre http://www.methvenheritagecentre.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Ellesmere Historical Society

Museum

Canterbury

Centre of Contemporary Art Toi Moroki (CoCA) http://www.coca.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Staveley Historical & Geological Centre

Museum

Canterbury

Geraldine Vintage Car & Machinery Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Christchurch Botanic Gardens https://www.ccc.govt.nz/parks-and-gardens/christchurch-botanic-gardens/

Museum

Canterbury

Ashburton Museum http://www.ashburtonmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Plains Vintage Railway and Historical Museum http://www.plainsrailway.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Thornycroft Torpedo Boat Museum http://www.lytteltonharbour.info

Museum

Canterbury

National Scout Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Riccarton House and Bush http://www.riccartonhouse.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Kowai Archives Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Mt Somers Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Corwar Lodge

Museum

Canterbury

Waimakariri Art Collection Trust

Museum

Canterbury

Oxford Museum http://oxfordmuseum.weebly.com

Museum

Canterbury

Canterbury Steam Preservation Society Inc http://www.steamscene.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Our City O-Tautahi http://www.ccc.govt.nz/ourcity

Museum

Canterbury

Ashburton Vintage Car Club Museum http://www.ashburtononline.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

The Physics Room http://www.physicsroom.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Tramway Historical Society http://www.ferrymeadtramway.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

The Hermitage Hotel - Sir Edmund Hillary Alpine Centre & Museum http://www.hermitage.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Kaiapoi District Historical Society Inc http://www.facebook.com/kaiapoimuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Amuri Historical Society Cob Cottage Museum https://www.facebook.com/pages/Amuri-Historical-Society-Inc/211803030706

Museum

Canterbury

South Canterbury Museum http://museum.timaru.govt.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Sumner Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Homebush Stables http://www.homebushstables.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Lynn Woodwork Museum http://lynnwoodworkmuseum.org/

Museum

Canterbury

Kaikoura Museum https://www.facebook.com/kaikouramuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetu http://www.christchurchartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Waipara County Historical Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

The New Brighton & Districts Historical Society and Museum Incorporated

Museum

Canterbury

Canterbury Museum http://www.canterburymuseum.com

Museum

Canterbury

Cheviot Historical Records Society & Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Pages