Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Regionsort descending
The New Brighton & Districts Historical Society and Museum Incorporated

Museum

Canterbury

Canterbury Museum http://www.canterburymuseum.com

Museum

Canterbury

Kaikoura Museum https://kaikoura-museum.co.nz/

Museum

Canterbury

Temuka Courthouse Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetu http://twitter.com/chchartgallery

Museum

Canterbury

Christchurch Returned Services Association Military Museum http://www.christchurchrsa.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Lillia's Lace Museum http://www.homepages.paradise.net.nz/flaxland/

Museum

Canterbury

Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/

Museum

Canterbury

Waimate Museum & Archives http://www.waimatemuseumandarchives.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Dunsandel Historic Society

Museum

Canterbury

Liffey Cottage

Museum

Canterbury

Okains Bay Māori and Colonial Museum http://www.okainsbaymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Fyffe House http://www.fyffehouse.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Methven Historical Society

Museum

Canterbury

Terrace Station at Hororata http://www.terracestation.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Interpretation Network New Zealand http://www.innz.net.nz

National Organisations

Canterbury

Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Rangiora Museum https://www.rangioramuseum.wordpress.com

Museum

Canterbury

Pioneer Hall

Museum

Canterbury

South Canterbury Aviation Heritage

Museum

Canterbury

Arts Centre of Christchurch http://www.artscentre.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Lyttelton Museum http://www.lytteltonmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Heron Steam Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Canterbury Centre for Historic Photography and Film Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Hawarden Museum https://visithurunui.co.nz/activities/passive-relaxation/793-hawarden-museum

Museum

Canterbury

South Canterbury Traction Engine and Vintage Steam Club Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Aigantighe Art Gallery http://www.timaru.govt.nz/art-gallery

Museum

Canterbury

Pleasant Point Railway and Historic Society Inc http://www.pleasantpointrail.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

National Railway Museum of NZ http://www.nzrailmuseum.com

Museum

Canterbury

Canterbury Railway Society Inc http://www.canterburyrailsociety.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Geraldine Historical Society Museum https://www.facebook.com/GeraldineHistoricalMuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Macmillan Brown Library http://www.canterbury.ac.nz/library/libraries/macmillan-brown-library/

Museum

Canterbury

Godley Head Heritage Trust http://www.godleyhead.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Air Force Museum of New Zealand http://www.airforcemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

East Coast Museum of Technology http://www.ecmot.org.nz

Museum

Gisborne

Tairāwhiti Museum Te Whare Taonga o te Tairāwhiti http://www.tairawhitimuseum.org.nz

Museum

Gisborne

Old Te Aute Store Museum

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Faraday Centre Technology Museum & Science Centre http://www.hbmag.co.nz/faraday

Museum

Hawke's Bay

MTG Hawke's Bay http://www.mtghawkesbay.com

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Wairoa Museum https://www.facebook.com/WairoaMuseum

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Onga Onga Museum Complex

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Pages