Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region
Whakamana TheCannabis Museum http://www.cannabis.kiwi.nz/

museum

Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/

Museum

Canterbury

Selwyn Gallery http://selwyngallery.co.nz/

Main

Holocaust Centre of New Zealand http://www.holocaustcentre.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Rutherford's Den http://artscentre.org.nz/rutherfords-den

museums

Asia New Zealand Foundation http://asianz.org.nz/

National Organisations

Tumu Toka Curioscape Visitor Centre http://www.curiobay.org/

Museum

Southland

Department of Corrections Heritage Centre http://www.corrections.govt.nz/heritage

Museum

Emerging Museum Professionals New Zealand http://www.museumsaotearoa.org.nz/empnz

National Organisations

Wellington

Helensville Railway Station Trust http://www.helensvillerail.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Mercer Art and History Museum https://www.facebook.com/Mercer-Art-and-History-Museum-Waikato-New-Zealand-160795150770804/

Museum

Waikato

Kāhui Kaitiaki http://www.museumsaotearoa.org.nz/kahui-kaitiaki

National Organisations

Wellington

Upstairs Art Gallery http://www.upstairs.org.nz

Museum

Hawarden Museum https://visithurunui.co.nz/activities/passive-relaxation/793-hawarden-museum

Museum

Canterbury

Sally Papps & Jeff Julian http://www.sallypapps.co.nz

Service Listing

Nelson

ArtsPost Galleries & Shop http://waikatomuseum.co.nz/artspost/

Museum

Waikato

Glenorchy Heritage Museum http://www.glenorchycommunity.nz/community/organisations/museum/

Museum

Otago

Quartz Museum of Studio Ceramics http://www.quartzmuseum.org.nz/

museums

Manawatu-Wanganui

Cotter Medical Museum http://cottermuseum.co.nz/

Museum

Canterbury

Albertland Heritage Centre https://www.facebook.com/Albertland-Heritage-Centre-157761660957993/timeline/

Museum

Auckland

Dannevirke Gallery of History https://www.facebook.com/DannevirkeMuseum/about/

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Te Toi Uku - Crown Lynn & Clayworks Museum https://www.facebook.com/TeToiUku

Museum

Auckland

Mahara Gallery http://www.maharagallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Bibleworld Museum and Discovery Centre http://www.bibleworld.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Geraldine Vintage Car & Machinery Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Museum

Waikato

Motueka District Museum http://motuekadistrictmuseum.org.nz/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Papakura Museum http://www.papakuramuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Golden Bay Museum Te Waka Huia o Mohua http://www.goldenbaymuseum.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Whakatāne District Museum Research Centre http://www.whakatanemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Yaldhurst Museum of Transport and Science http://www.yaldhurstmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

New Zealand Rugby Museum http://www.rugbymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Journey's End Cottage and Laishley House and Block House

Museum

Auckland

Lysaght Watt Gallery http://www.lysaghtwattgallery.co.nz/

Museum

Taranaki

Waimate Museum & Archives http://www.waimatemuseumandarchives.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Pātaka Art + Museum http://www.pataka.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Kapiti Coast Museum http://www.kapiticoastmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Kapiti

Katherine Mansfield House and Garden http://www.katherinemansfield.com

Museum

Wellington

Percy Thomson Gallery http://www.percythomsongallery.org.nz

Museum

Taranaki

TSB Bank Bowls New Zealand Museum https://tsbbankbowlsmuseum.omeka.net

Museum

Taranaki

New Zealand History Federation http://www.nzhistoricalsocieties.org.nz

National Organisations

Wellington

Stewart Island Rakiura Museum

Museum

Southland

Pages