Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region Membershipsort descending
Glenorchy Heritage Museum http://www.glenorchycommunity.nz/community/organisations/museum/

Museum

Otago

Quartz Museum of Studio Ceramics http://www.quartzmuseum.org.nz/

museums

Manawatu-Wanganui

Rutherford's Den http://artscentre.org.nz/rutherfords-den

museums

Whakamana TheCannabis Museum http://www.cannabis.kiwi.nz/

museum

Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/

Canterbury

Selwyn Gallery http://selwyngallery.co.nz/

Main

Holocaust Centre of New Zealand http://www.holocaustcentre.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Tumu Toka Curioscape Visitor Centre http://www.curiobay.org/

Museum

Southland

Asia New Zealand Foundation http://asianz.org.nz/

National Organisations

Emerging Museum Professionals New Zealand http://www.museumsaotearoa.org.nz/empnz

National Organisations

Wellington

Department of Corrections Heritage Centre http://www.corrections.govt.nz/heritage

Museum

Kāhui Kaitiaki http://www.museumsaotearoa.org.nz/kahui-kaitiaki

National Organisations

Wellington

Mercer Art and History Museum https://www.facebook.com/Mercer-Art-and-History-Museum-Waikato-New-Zealand-160795150770804/

Museum

Waikato

Helensville Railway Station Trust http://www.helensvillerail.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Hawarden Museum https://visithurunui.co.nz/activities/passive-relaxation/793-hawarden-museum

Museum

Canterbury

Upstairs Art Gallery http://www.upstairs.org.nz

Museum

ArtsPost Galleries & Shop http://waikatomuseum.co.nz/artspost/

Museum

Waikato

Sally Papps & Jeff Julian http://www.sallypapps.co.nz

Service Listing

Nelson

Whanganui Regional Museum http://www.wrm.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
ART of FACT http://artoffact.design/

Service Listing

Auckland

Member
Gibson Group https://www.facebook.com/gibsongroupnz

Service Listing

Wellington

Member
http://www.teawahou.com

Museum

Member
Campbell Conservation http://www.campbellconservation.co.nz

Service Listing

Member
He Tohu (National Library of New Zealand) https://natlib.govt.nz/he-tohu

Wellington

Member
Ophir Post Office http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Member
Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery http://www.centralstories.com

Museum

Otago

Member
https://www.facebook.com/TeAwahouNieuweStroom/

Museum

Member
Pompallier Mission and Printery http://www.pompallier.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Alberton http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Te Waimate Mission House

Museum

Northland

Member
Kerikeri Mission Station (Kemp House + Stone Store) http://www.stonestore.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
New Zealand Rugby League Museum http://www.nzrl.co.nz/about-us/history/nzrl-museum

Museum

Auckland

Member
Clendon House http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
History House Museum http://www.history-house.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Member
Totara Estate http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Member
Thames School of Mines and Mineral Museum http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
Richmond Cottage http://www.pukeariki.com

Museum

Taranaki

Member
Pukerua Bay School Museum http://museumpkb.blogspot.co.nz/

Museums

Member
Centre of Contemporary Art Toi Moroki (CoCA) http://www.coca.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Wallace Gallery Morrinsville http://www.morrinsvillegallery.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member

Pages