Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region
Selwyn Gallery http://www.facebook.com/Selwyngallery

Main

Holocaust Centre of New Zealand http://www.holocaustcentre.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Tumu Toka Curioscape Visitor Centre http://www.curiobay.org/

Museum

Southland

Asia New Zealand Foundation http://asianz.org.nz/

National Organisations

Quartz Museum of Studio Ceramics http://www.quartzmuseum.org.nz/

museums

Manawatu-Wanganui

Emerging Museum Professionals New Zealand http://www.museumsaotearoa.org.nz/empnz

National Organisations

Wellington

Department of Corrections Heritage Centre http://www.corrections.govt.nz/heritage

Museum

Kāhui Kaitiaki http://www.museumsaotearoa.org.nz/kahui-kaitiaki

National Organisations

Wellington

Mercer Art and History Museum https://www.facebook.com/Mercer-Art-and-History-Museum-Waikato-New-Zealand-160795150770804/

Museum

Waikato

Helensville Railway Station Trust http://www.helensvillerail.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Hawarden Museum https://visithurunui.co.nz/activities/passive-relaxation/793-hawarden-museum

Museum

Canterbury

Upstairs Art Gallery http://www.upstairs.org.nz

Museum

ArtsPost Galleries & Shop http://waikatomuseum.co.nz/artspost/

Museum

Waikato

Sally Papps & Jeff Julian http://www.sallypapps.co.nz

Service Listing

Nelson

Whakamana TheCannabis Museum http://www.cannabis.kiwi.nz/

museum

Glenorchy Heritage Museum http://www.glenorchycommunity.nz/community/organisations/museum/

Museum

Otago

Rutherford's Den http://artscentre.org.nz/rutherfords-den

museums

Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/

Museum

Canterbury

Russell Museum - Te Whare Taonga o Kororāreka http://www.russellmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Bibleworld Museum and Discovery Centre http://www.bibleworld.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Richard Arlidge Consultant

Service Listing

West Coast

Mōkau Museum http://mokaumuseum.nz

Museum

Taranaki

The Suter Art Gallery Te Aratoi o Whakatū http://www.thesuter.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Parliamentary Precinct http://www.parliament.nz/en-nz

Museum

Wellington

Mataura Museum http://www.nzmuseums.co.nz/account/4033

Museum

Southland

Mahara Gallery http://www.maharagallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Edwin Fox Maritime Centre https://www.facebook.com/EdwinFoxMaritimeMuseum?ref=hl

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

St. John Archive - Northern Region http://www.stjohn.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Air Force Museum of New Zealand https://www.facebook.com/AirForceMuseumofNewZealand

Museum

Canterbury

Port Chalmers Maritime Museum http://www.portmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Otago Museum http://twitter.com/OtagoMuseum

Museum

Otago

Alexander Turnbull Library http://www.natlib.govt.nz

National Organisation

Wellington

Tairāwhiti Museum Te Whare Taonga o te Tairāwhiti http://www.tairawhitimuseum.org.nz

Museum

Gisborne

New Zealand Rugby Museum http://www.rugbymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Auckland War Memorial Museum https://twitter.com/aucklandmuseum/

Museum

Auckland

Museum of Transport and Technology (MOTAT) http://www.motat.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Waimarie Centre http://www.waimarie.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Mangawhai Museum http://www.mangawhai-museum.org.nz

Museum

Northland

ART of FACT http://artoffact.design/

Service Listing

Auckland

Akaroa Museum http://www.akaroamuseum.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Omaka Aviation Heritage Centre http://www.omaka.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Hocken Collections http://www.otago.ac.nz/hocken/

Museum

Otago

New Zealand Cultural Heritage Charitable Trust

Museum

Otago

Te Aroha & District Museum Society Inc http://www.tearohamuseum.com

Museum

Waikato

Invercargill Public Art Gallery http://www.invercargillpublicartgallery.nz

Museum

Southland

Wyndham Park Heritage Centre

Museum

Southland

Pages