Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region Membershipsort descending
Whakamana TheCannabis Museum http://www.cannabis.kiwi.nz/

museum

Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/

Museum

Canterbury

Selwyn Gallery http://selwyngallery.co.nz/

Main

Holocaust Centre of New Zealand http://www.holocaustcentre.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Rutherford's Den http://artscentre.org.nz/rutherfords-den

museums

Tumu Toka Curioscape Visitor Centre http://www.curiobay.org/

Museum

Southland

Asia New Zealand Foundation http://asianz.org.nz/

National Organisations

Department of Corrections Heritage Centre http://www.corrections.govt.nz/heritage

Museum

Emerging Museum Professionals New Zealand http://www.museumsaotearoa.org.nz/empnz

National Organisations

Wellington

Mercer Art and History Museum https://www.facebook.com/Mercer-Art-and-History-Museum-Waikato-New-Zealand-160795150770804/

Museum

Waikato

Kāhui Kaitiaki http://www.museumsaotearoa.org.nz/kahui-kaitiaki

National Organisations

Wellington

Helensville Railway Station Trust http://www.helensvillerail.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Hawarden Museum https://visithurunui.co.nz/activities/passive-relaxation/793-hawarden-museum

Museum

Canterbury

Upstairs Art Gallery http://www.upstairs.org.nz

Museum

ArtsPost Galleries & Shop http://waikatomuseum.co.nz/artspost/

Museum

Waikato

Sally Papps & Jeff Julian http://www.sallypapps.co.nz

Service Listing

Nelson

Glenorchy Heritage Museum http://www.glenorchycommunity.nz/community/organisations/museum/

Museum

Otago

Quartz Museum of Studio Ceramics http://www.quartzmuseum.org.nz/

museums

Manawatu-Wanganui

Whangarei Museum http://www.facebook.com/KiwiNorth

Museum

Northland

Member
Cotter Medical Museum http://cottermuseum.co.nz/

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Toulouse Limited http://www.toulouse.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Member
Museum Education Association of New Zealand

National Organisations

Wellington

Member
Govett-Brewster Art Gallery http://www.govettbrewster.com

Museum

Taranaki

Member
New Zealand Micrographic Services http://www.twitter.com/nzms1990

Service Listing

Wellington

Member
GridHeritage http://www.gridheritage.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Te Kōputu a te Whanga a Toi – Whakatāne Library and Exhibition Centre http://www.whakatanemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member
Couldrey House http://couldreyhouse.org.nz/historic

Museum

Auckland

Member
Warkworth and District Museum http://www.warkworthmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Raglan and District Museum Society http://raglanmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
Gibson Group https://www.facebook.com/gibsongroupnz

Service Listing

Wellington

Member
Te Toi Uku - Crown Lynn & Clayworks Museum https://www.facebook.com/TeToiUku

Museum

Auckland

Member
Chatham Islands Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Ashburton Art Gallery http://www.ashburtonartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Member
McCahon House Museum https://www.facebook.com/McCahonHouse

Museum

Auckland

Member
New Zealand Conservators of Cultural Material Pu Manaaki Kahurangi http://nzccm.org.nz

National Organisations

Auckland

Member
Dannevirke Gallery of History https://www.facebook.com/DannevirkeMuseum/about/

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
Taupō Museum http://www.facebook.com/taupomuseum

Museum

Waikato

Member
Otautau Museum https://www.facebook.com/OtautauMuseum

Museum

Southland

Member
Albertland Heritage Centre https://www.facebook.com/Albertland-Heritage-Centre-157761660957993/timeline/

Museum

Auckland

Member
Forrester Gallery https://culturewaitaki.org.nz/forrester-gallery

Museum

Otago

Member
Otago Museum https://www.instagram.com/OtagoMuseum

Museum

Otago

Member
Te Ahu Heritage Museum http://www.teahu.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa http://www.tepapa.govt.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Waitomo Museum of Caves http://www.waitomodiscovery.org

Museum

Waikato

Member
Sir James Fletcher Kawerau Museum https://www.kaweraudc.govt.nz/services/museum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member

Pages