Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region
Gore Airforce Museum

Museum

Southland

Adam Art Gallery Te Pātaka Toi http://www.adamartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Christchurch Returned Services Association Military Museum http://www.christchurchrsa.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Stratford Hospital Museum

Museum

Taranaki

Flaxbourne Museum

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Mangere Mountain Education Centre http://www.facebook.com/MangereMountainEducationCentre

Museum

Auckland

Osynlig New Zealand Limited http://osynlig.nz

Service Listing

New Zealand Arthropod Collection (NZAC) http://www.landcareresearch.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Hastings City Art Gallery http://twitter.com/HCAGnz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Lillia's Lace Museum http://www.homepages.paradise.net.nz/flaxland/

Museum

Canterbury

Fiordland Museum Trust

Museum

Southland

Pahiatua and Districts Museum Society

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Brayshaw Heritage Park http://www.brayshawpark.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Toi Wairarapa: Arts, Culture and Heritage Trust http://www.toiwairarapa.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Teviot District Museum

Museum

Otago

Whanganui Regional Museum http://www.wrm.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Kapiti Coast Museum http://www.kapiticoastmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Kapiti

Silver Stream Railway http://www.facebook.com/silverstreamrailway

Museum

Wellington

Dunsandel Historic Society

Museum

Canterbury

Opotiki Museum http://opotikimuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Apiti Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Wellington City Archives http://wellington.govt.nz/your-council/archives

Museum

Wellington

Royal Albatross Centre http://www.albatross.org.nz/

Museum

Otago

Fortyfive Design Studio http://www.fortyfive.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

New Zealand Cartoon Archive http://www.cartoons.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Liffey Cottage

Museum

Canterbury

Taieri Historical Society Inc

Museum

Otago

Fiordland Vintage Machinery Museum

Museum

Southland

Panmure Stone Cottage Museum https://www.localist.co.nz/l/panmure-historical

Museum

Auckland

British Car Museum http://www.britishcarmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Bill Richardson Transport World https://www.facebook.com/transportworld/

Museum

Southland

Fun Ho! National Toy Museum http://www.funhotoys.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

De Molen Dutch Windmill http://www.demolenfoxton.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Oratia Folk Museum http://www.oratia.org.nz/oratia-folk-museum

Museum

Auckland

Clevedon & Districts Historical Society

Museum

Auckland

Heartland Heritage Trust

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Claphams National Clock Museum http://www.claphamsclocks.com

Museum

Northland

Wellington Tramway Museum http://www.wellingtontrams.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Triptych Conservation Services and Products http://www.triptych.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Authentic Tours Ltd http://www.mytoursapp.com

Service Listing

The Station House http://www.sp.co.nz/sirgreg

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Warbirds and Wheels http://www.warbirdsandwheels.com

Museum

Otago

Gottfried Lindauer Replica Studio http://www.gottfried-lindauer.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Taihape Museum http://taihapemuseum.wordpress.com/

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Wellington Fire Museum

Museum

Wellington

Pages