Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region
De Molen Dutch Windmill http://www.demolenfoxton.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Oratia Folk Museum http://www.oratia.org.nz/oratia-folk-museum

Museum

Auckland

Hector Country Music Heritage Museum

Museum

West Coast

West Otago Vintage Museum http://facebook.com/westotagovintageclub/

Museum

Otago

Taranaki Country Music Hall of Fame

Museum

Taranaki

Somerset Farm Settlers Cottage

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Thomson Motorcycle Museum http://www.feilding.co.nz/thompsons-motorcycle-museum.html

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Whanganui Regional Museum https://www.facebook.com/pages/Whanganui-Regional-Museum/149115931141

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Kawhia Regional Museum Gallery

Museum

Waikato

Warbirds and Wheels https://www.facebook.com/warbirdswheels?fref=ts

Museum

Otago

Firth Tower Museum http://www.firthtower.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Bulls Museum http://bullsmuseum.co.nz/events/

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Papatoetoe Historical Society http://www.nzhistoricalsocieties.org.nz/members/papatoetoe.htm

Museum

Auckland

Kapiti Coast Museum http://www.facebook.com/pages/Kapiti-Coast-Museum

Museum

Kapiti

Royal Albatross Centre http://twitter.com/albatrosscentre

Museum

Otago

Bill Richardson Transport World https://www.transportworld.co.nz/transport-world/

Museum

Southland

Manawatu Medical Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Taranaki Aviation Transport and Technology Museum http://tatatm.tripod.com/museum

Museum

Taranaki

New Zealand Fashion Museum http://www.nzfashionmuseum.org.nz

Online

Historic Transport Museum Trust http://www.transportmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Otago Goldfields Heritage Trust (and Cavalcades) http://goldfieldstrust.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Helensville Museum http://helensvillemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Classic Flyers New Zealand http://www.classicflyersnz.com

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Westland Industrial Heritage Park http://www.rustyrelics.co.nz/

Museum

West Coast

Ellesmere Historical Society

Museum

Canterbury

Luttrells White Pine Gardens and Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

The Village Gallery http://www.elthamvillagegallery.org.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Somerville Park

Museum

Otago

Thornbury Vintage Tractor Museum

Museum

Southland

Fletcher House http://http://www.albatross.org.nz/otago-peninsula-trust/fletcher-house

Museum

Otago

Te Wairoa the Buried Village http://www.buriedvillage.co.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Pigeon Valley Steam Museum Inc

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Geoff Wilson Gallery https://www.facebook.com/geoffwilsongallery/

Museum

Northland

Air New Zealand Archive https://www.airnewzealand.co.nz/history

Museum

Auckland

Thames Museum Society http://thameshistoricalmuseum.weebly.com

Museum

Waikato

Methven Historical Society

Museum

Canterbury

Tauranga Military Collection http://www.classicflyersnz.com/

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Tirau Museum

Museum

Waikato

Art Deco Trust http://www.artdeconapier.com

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Terrace Station at Hororata http://www.terracestation.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Heron Steam Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Whittaker's Music Museum http://www.musicalmuseum.org

Museum

Auckland

South Canterbury Aviation Heritage

Museum

Canterbury

Torbay Historical Society http://www.torbay.co.nz/menu_pages/Vaughan_homestead.htm#Museum

Museum

Auckland

Studio Carolina Izzo (Auckland)

Pages