Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region
Stewart Island Rakiura Museum

Museum

Southland

Auckland War Memorial Museum https://twitter.com/aucklandmuseum/

Museum

Auckland

New Zealand History Federation http://www.nzhistoricalsocieties.org.nz

National Organisations

Wellington

New Zealand Sports Hall of Fame http://www.nzhalloffame.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Kapiti Coast Museum http://www.facebook.com/pages/Kapiti-Coast-Museum

Museum

Kapiti

Pātaka Art + Museum http://www.pataka.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Matamata Historical Society http://www.firthtower.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

The Suter Art Gallery Te Aratoi o Whakatū http://www.thesuter.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Mataura Museum http://www.nzmuseums.co.nz/account/4033

Museum

Southland

Percy Thomson Gallery http://www.percythomsongallery.org.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Jack Morgan Museum http://www.jackmorganmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Mōkau Museum http://mokaumuseum.nz

Museum

Taranaki

TSB Bank Bowls New Zealand Museum https://tsbbankbowlsmuseum.omeka.net

Museum

Taranaki

National Army Museum Te Mata Toa http://www.armymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Alexander Turnbull Library http://www.natlib.govt.nz

National Organisation

Wellington

Aotea Utanganui Museum of South Taranaki http://museumofsouthtaranaki.wordpress.com/

Museum

Taranaki

Aigantighe Art Gallery http://www.timaru.govt.nz/art-gallery

Museum

Canterbury

Journey's End Cottage and Laishley House and Block House

Museum

Auckland

Tairāwhiti Museum Te Whare Taonga o te Tairāwhiti http://www.tairawhitimuseum.org.nz

Museum

Gisborne

Toitū Otago Settlers Museum http://www.toituosm.com/

Museum

Otago

Lyttelton Museum http://www.lytteltonmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Waimarie Centre http://www.waimarie.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Invercargill Public Art Gallery http://www.invercargillpublicartgallery.nz

Museum

Southland

Cobblestones Museum http://www.cobblestonesmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Picton Heritage and Whaling Museum http://pictonmuseum-newzealand.com

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Pioneer Village Kaikohe http://www.pioneervillage.org.nz

Museum

Northland

National Railway Museum of NZ http://www.nzrailmuseum.com

Museum

Canterbury

Gibson Group http://www.gibson.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Air Force Museum of New Zealand http://www.airforcemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Katherine Mansfield House and Garden http://www.katherinemansfield.com

Museum

Wellington

Workshop e http://www.workshope.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Taupō Museum http://www.taupodc.govt.nz/our-services/libraries-and-museum/museum/Pages/default.aspx/

Museum

Waikato

Sarjeant Gallery Te Whare o Rehua Whanganui http://www.sarjeant.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

http://www.teawahou.com

Museum

National Services Te Paerangi http://www.facebook.com/nationalservicestepaerangi

National Organisations

Wellington

Chatham Islands Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Forrester Gallery https://www.facebook.com/forrestergallery

Museum

Otago

Warkworth and District Museum http://www.warkworthmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

ART of FACT http://artoffact.design/

Service Listing

Auckland

McCahon House Museum https://www.facebook.com/McCahonHouse

Museum

Auckland

Port Chalmers Maritime Museum http://www.portmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Ashburton Art Gallery http://www.ashburtonartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Otago Museum https://www.instagram.com/OtagoMuseum

Museum

Otago

Rotorua Museum Te Whare Taonga o Te Arawa http://www.rotoruamuseum.co.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

GridHeritage http://www.gridheritage.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Pages