Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region
Eastern Southland Gallery http://www.esgallery.co.nz

Museum

Southland

Butler Point Whaling Museum http://www.butlerpoint.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Murchison Museum https://www.facebook.com/MurchisonMuseum/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Gore Historical Museum http://www.gorenz.com/visit/arts-and-culture

Museum

Southland

Canterbury Museum http://www.canterburymuseum.com

Museum

Canterbury

New Zealand Portrait Gallery http://www.facebook.com/NewZealandPortraitGallery

Museum

Wellington

National Army Museum Te Mata Toa http://www.armymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Kaikoura Museum https://www.facebook.com/kaikouramuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Auckland War Memorial Museum http://www.aucklandmuseum.com

Museum

Auckland

Parliamentary Precinct http://www.parliament.nz/en-nz

Museum

Wellington

Matamata Historical Society http://www.firthtower.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga http://www.heritage.org.nz

National Organisations

PūkekoBlue http://www.pukekoblue.co.nz

Service Listing

Manawatu-Wanganui

Yaldhurst Museum of Transport and Science http://www.yaldhurstmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Rotorua Museum Te Whare Taonga o Te Arawa https://twitter.com/rotoruamuseum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Waikato Museum http://facebook.com/waikatomuseum

Museum

Waikato

Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetu http://www.christchurchartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Old St Paul's http://www.oldstpauls.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Jack Morgan Museum http://www.jackmorganmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Omaka Aviation Heritage Centre http://www.omaka.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Journey's End Cottage and Laishley House and Block House

Museum

Auckland

Olveston Historic Home http://www.olveston.co.nz

Museum

Otago

EcoWorld Aquarium & Wildlife Rehabilitation Centre (EcoWorld Trust) http://www.ecoworldnz.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Whanganui Regional Museum http://www.wrm.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Switzer's Museum (Waikaia) Inc

Museum

Southland

Bank of New Zealand Heritage - Museum, Archives and Art Collection https://www.bnzheritage.co.nz/

Online

Wellington

New Zealand Rugby Museum http://www.rugbymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Lysaght Watt Gallery http://www.lysaghtwattgallery.co.nz/

Museum

Taranaki

Te Tuhi http://tetuhi.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Matanaka Farm Buildings http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Te Aka Matua Research Library - Te Papa Library https://www.tepapa.govt.nz/library
Intouch Design http://www.intouchdesign.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Waimate Museum & Archives http://www.waimatemuseumandarchives.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Pioneer Village Kaikohe http://www.pioneervillage.org.nz

Museum

Northland

New Zealand Sports Hall of Fame http://www.nzhalloffame.co.nz

Museum

Otago

National Railway Museum of NZ http://www.nzrailmuseum.com

Museum

Canterbury

Pages