Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region
Ashburton Art Gallery http://www.ashburtonartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

GridHeritage http://www.gridheritage.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

He Tohu (National Library of New Zealand) https://natlib.govt.nz/he-tohu

Wellington

History House Museum http://www.facebook.com/pages/History-House-Museum/148577341989392

Museum

West Coast

Puke Ariki http://www.pukeariki.com

Museum

Taranaki

National Services Te Paerangi http://twitter.com/nzmuseums

National Organisations

Wellington

Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery http://www.centralstories.com

Museum

Otago

Whangarei Museum http://twitter.com/ManuitiKiwi

Museum

Northland

Hocken Collections http://www.otago.ac.nz/hocken/

Museum

Otago

Rotorua Museum Te Whare Taonga o Te Arawa https://www.facebook.com/RotoruaMuseum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Sarjeant Gallery Te Whare o Rehua Whanganui https://www.facebook.com/Sarjeant.Gallery.Wanganui

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

https://www.facebook.com/TeAwahouNieuweStroom/

Museum

The Dowse Art Museum https://twitter.com/thedowse

Museum

Wellington

Otautau Museum https://otautaumuseumcollectionsandarchives.blogspot.com/

Museum

Southland

Warkworth and District Museum https://www.facebook.com/warkworthanddistrictmuseum

Museum

Auckland

McCahon House Museum https://www.instagram.com/mccahonhouse/

Museum

Auckland

Campbell Conservation http://www.campbellconservation.co.nz

Service Listing

Te Ahu Heritage Museum http://www.teahu.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Waitomo Museum of Caves http://www.waitomodiscovery.org

Museum

Waikato

Akaroa Museum http://www.akaroamuseum.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

National Museum of the Royal New Zealand Navy http://www.navymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Whangaroa County Museum and Archive Society http://whangaroamuseum.weebly.com/

Museum

Northland

Hokianga Historical Society http://www.ourhokianga.com

Museum

Northland

Timber Museum of New Zealand http://www.nztimbermuseum.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Wallace Gallery Morrinsville http://www.morrinsvillegallery.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

National Library of New Zealand (& Alexander Turnbull Library) http://www.natlib.govt.nz

Museum

Wellington

Murchison Museum https://www.facebook.com/MurchisonMuseum/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Kerikeri Mission Station (Kemp House + Stone Store) http://www.stonestore.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Waiuku Museum Society http://waiukumuseum.wordpress.com/

Museum

Auckland

Centre of Contemporary Art Toi Moroki (CoCA) http://www.coca.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Richard Arlidge Consultant

Service Listing

West Coast

Driving Creek Railway, Arts and Conservation Trust http://www.dcrail.nz

Waikato

Hokonui Moonshine Museum http://www.goredc.govt.nz/our-facilities/arts-and-heritage/hokonui-moonshiners-museum/

Museum

Southland

Waihi Arts Centre and Museum http://www.waihimuseum.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Museum Education Association of New Zealand

National Organisations

Wellington

Coaltown Museum http://www.coaltown.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Hokitika Museum http://www.hokitikamuseum.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

MTG Hawke's Bay http://www.mtghawkesbay.com

Museum

Hawke's Bay

ServiceIQ http://www.serviceiq.org.nz

National Organisations

Wellington

Pages