Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region
New Zealand Police Museum http://www.police.govt.nz/museum

Museum

Wellington

Te Toi Uku - Crown Lynn & Clayworks Museum https://portageceramicstrust.org.nz/

Museum

Auckland

Otago Museum http://www.otagomuseum.nz

Museum

Otago

Lakes District Museum http://www.museumqueenstown.com

Museum

Otago

Owaka Museum - Wahi Kahuika http://www.owakamuseum.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Waimate Museum & Archives http://www.waimatemuseumandarchives.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Auckland War Memorial Museum http://www.aucklandmuseum.com

Museum

Auckland

Conservation Supplies http://www.conservationsupplies.co.nz

Service Listing

Hawke's Bay

Whanganui Regional Museum https://www.facebook.com/pages/Whanganui-Regional-Museum/149115931141

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Nelson Provincial Museum Pupuri Taonga o Te Tai Ao https://twitter.com/nelsonmuseumnz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Lyttelton Museum http://www.lytteltonmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Gore Historical Museum http://www.gorenz.com/visit/arts-and-culture

Museum

Southland

Havelock Museum Society http://peloruspeople.org.nz/havelockmuseum/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

South Canterbury Museum http://www.facebook.com/SCMuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa https://www.facebook.com/TePapa

Museum

Wellington

Anderson Design Ltd http://www.andersondesign.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Waipu Museum http://www.waipumuseum.com

Museum

Northland

New Zealand History Federation http://www.nzhistoricalsocieties.org.nz

National Organisations

Wellington

Dannevirke Gallery of History https://www.facebook.com/DannevirkeMuseum/about/

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetu https://www.facebook.com/Christchurch-Art-Gallery-Te-Puna-o-Waiwhetu-301180186566200/timeline/

Museum

Canterbury

South Otago Museum http://www.nzmuseums.co.nz/account/3035

Museum

Otago

Couldrey House http://couldreyhouse.org.nz/historic

Museum

Auckland

Papakura Museum http://www.papakuramuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Stewart Island Rakiura Museum

Museum

Southland

Story Inc http://www.storyinc.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Rangiora Museum https://www.rangioramuseum.wordpress.com

Museum

Canterbury

Dargaville Museum Te Whare Taonga Tunatahi http://www.dargavillemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Central Hawke's Bay Museum http://www.chbsettlersmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Okains Bay Māori and Colonial Museum http://www.okainsbaymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Edwin Fox Maritime Centre http://www.edwinfoxsociety.com/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Western Bay Museum http://www.westernbaymuseum.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Highwic http://www.highwic.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Dunedin Public Art Gallery http://www.dunedin.art.museum

Museum

Otago

Old St Paul's http://www.oldstpauls.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Thames School of Mines and Mineral Museum http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Govett-Brewster Art Gallery https://twitter.com/GovettBrewster

Museum

Taranaki

New Zealand Portrait Gallery http://www.facebook.com/NewZealandPortraitGallery

Museum

Wellington

Puke Ariki http://www.pukeariki.com

Museum

Taranaki

Pages