Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region
Museum Education Association of New Zealand

National Organisations

Wellington

ServiceIQ http://www.serviceiq.org.nz

National Organisations

Wellington

Kerikeri Mission Station (Kemp House + Stone Store) http://www.facebook.com/TheStoneStoreNewZealand

Museum

Northland

Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tāmaki http://www.aucklandartgallery.com

Museum

Auckland

Totara Estate http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Waikato Coalfields Museum http://www.coal.net.nz

Museum

Waikato

Alberton http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Driving Creek Railway, Arts and Conservation Trust https://www.facebook.com/drivingcreekrail/

Waikato

Hokitika Museum http://www.facebook.com/hokimuseum

Museum

West Coast

MTG Hawke's Bay https://www.facebook.com/mtghawkesbay

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Waiuku Museum Society http://twitter.com/WaiukuMuseum

Museum

Auckland

Sir James Fletcher Kawerau Museum https://www.kaweraudc.govt.nz/services/museum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Cambridge Museum http://www.cambridgemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

New Zealand Maritime Museum http://www.maritimemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Owaka Museum - Wahi Kahuika http://www.owakamuseum.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Waikato Museum http://waikatomuseum.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Pukerua Bay School Museum http://museumpkb.blogspot.co.nz/

Museums

Nairn Street Cottage http://www.museumswellington.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Shantytown Heritage Park http://www.shantytown.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Cannibal http://www.cannibal.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Cromwell Museum http://cromwellmuseum.nz/

Museum

Otago

Gore Historical Museum http://www.gorenz.com/visit/arts-and-culture

Museum

Southland

Wyndham Park Heritage Centre

Museum

Southland

Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa http://www.tepapa.govt.nz

Museum

Wellington

New Zealand Police Museum http://www.police.govt.nz/museum

Museum

Wellington

Northland Society of Arts, Inc. http://www.reyburnhouse.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Butler Point Whaling Museum http://www.butlerpoint.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Museum of Audio Visual Technology http://www.mavtech.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Kaikoura Museum https://www.facebook.com/kaikouramuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetu http://www.christchurchartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

New Zealand Conservators of Cultural Material Pu Manaaki Kahurangi http://nzccm.org.nz

National Organisations

Auckland

Canterbury Museum http://www.canterburymuseum.com

Museum

Canterbury

Forrester Gallery https://culturewaitaki.org.nz/forrester-gallery

Museum

Otago

Millennium Public Art Gallery http://marlboroughart.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Govett-Brewster Art Gallery http://www.govettbrewster.com

Museum

Taranaki

Couldrey House http://couldreyhouse.org.nz/historic

Museum

Auckland

Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga http://www.heritage.org.nz

National Organisations

Te Aka Matua Research Library - Te Papa Library https://www.tepapa.govt.nz/library
New Zealand Portrait Gallery http://www.nzportraitgallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Switzer's Museum (Waikaia) Inc

Museum

Southland

Auckland War Memorial Museum http://www.aucklandmuseum.com

Museum

Auckland

Dargaville Museum Te Whare Taonga Tunatahi http://www.dargavillemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Whanganui Regional Museum http://www.wrm.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Bank of New Zealand Heritage - Museum, Archives and Art Collection https://www.bnzheritage.co.nz/

Online

Wellington

Pages