Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region
Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery http://www.centralstories.com

Museum

Otago

Hocken Collections http://www.otago.ac.nz/hocken/

Museum

Otago

North Otago Museum https://twitter.com/NO_Museum

Museum

Otago

Cable Car Museum http://www.museumswellington.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Picton Heritage and Whaling Museum http://pictonmuseum-newzealand.com

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Coach House Museum http://www.facebook.com/pages/Coach-House-Museum/505356846227014

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Kerikeri Mission Station (Kemp House + Stone Store) http://www.stonestore.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Mōkau Museum

Museum

Taranaki

Russell Museum - Te Whare Taonga o Kororāreka http://www.russellmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Engineer Corps Memorial Centre http://www.sappers.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Toitū Otago Settlers Museum https://twitter.com/OSMDunedin

Museum

Otago

He Tohu (National Library of New Zealand) https://www.facebook.com/HeTohuNZ/

Wellington

Air Force Museum of New Zealand http://www.airforcemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Otago Museum http://www.otagomuseum.nz

Museum

Otago

The Suter Art Gallery Te Aratoi o Whakatū http://www.thesuter.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

National Museum of the Royal New Zealand Navy http://www.navymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Hokianga Historical Society http://www.ourhokianga.com

Museum

Northland

Thames School of Mines and Mineral Museum http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Mataura Museum http://www.nzmuseums.co.nz/account/4033

Museum

Southland

St. John Archive - Northern Region http://www.stjohn.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Pompallier Mission and Printery http://www.pompallier.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Port Chalmers Maritime Museum http://www.portmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Te Aroha & District Museum Society Inc http://www.tearohamuseum.com

Museum

Waikato

Coaltown Museum http://www.coaltown.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Lyttelton Museum http://www.lytteltonmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Tairāwhiti Museum Te Whare Taonga o te Tairāwhiti http://www.tairawhitimuseum.org.nz

Museum

Gisborne

Aotea Utanganui Museum of South Taranaki http://museumofsouthtaranaki.wordpress.com/

Museum

Taranaki

Alexander Turnbull Library http://www.natlib.govt.nz

National Organisation

Wellington

Katikati Military Vehicle Museum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Ōtaki Museum http://www.otakimuseum.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Waimarie Centre http://www.waimarie.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

The Dowse Art Museum http://www.dowse.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Driving Creek Railway, Arts and Conservation Trust http://www.dcrail.nz

Waikato

Nelson Provincial Museum Pupuri Taonga o Te Tai Ao http://www.nelsonmuseum.co.nz/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Hokonui Moonshine Museum http://www.goredc.govt.nz/our-facilities/arts-and-heritage/hokonui-moonshiners-museum/

Museum

Southland

Sarjeant Gallery Te Whare o Rehua Whanganui http://www.sarjeant.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Cobblestones Museum http://www.cobblestonesmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Puke Ariki http://www.pukeariki.com

Museum

Taranaki

Lakes District Museum http://www.museumqueenstown.com

Museum

Otago

Taranaki Pioneer Village http://www.pioneervillage.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Southland Museum and Art Gallery https://www.southlandmuseum.co.nz/

Museum

Southland

Invercargill Public Art Gallery http://www.invercargillpublicartgallery.nz

Museum

Southland

Te Toi Uku - Crown Lynn & Clayworks Museum https://portageceramicstrust.org.nz/

Museum

Auckland

Otautau Museum https://otautaumuseumcollectionsandarchives.blogspot.com/

Museum

Southland

Whangarei Art Museum - Te Manawa Toi http://www.whangareiartmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Pages