Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region
Otago Museum http://twitter.com/OtagoMuseum

Museum

Otago

The Dowse Art Museum http://www.dowse.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Clendon House http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Totara Estate http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Puke Ariki http://www.pukeariki.com

Museum

Taranaki

Whakatāne District Museum Research Centre Te Whare Taonga o te Rohe o Whakatāne http://www.whakatanemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Auckland War Memorial Museum https://twitter.com/aucklandmuseum/

Museum

Auckland

Museum of Transport and Technology (MOTAT) http://www.motat.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Dunedin Public Art Gallery https://twitter.com/theDPAG

Museum

Otago

Mangungu Mission House http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Northland

National Library of New Zealand (& Alexander Turnbull Library) http://www.natlib.govt.nz

Museum

Wellington

Click Suite http://www.clicksuite.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

North Otago Museum https://www.culturewaitaki.org.nz/north-otago-museum/

Museum

Otago

Marlborough Museum http://www.marlboroughmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

McCahon House Museum http://www.mccahonhouse.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Ophir Post Office http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Interpretation Network New Zealand http://www.innz.net.nz

National Organisations

Canterbury

Te Kōputu a te Whanga a Toi – Whakatāne Library and Exhibition Centre http://www.whakatanemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Eastern Southland Gallery http://www.esgallery.co.nz

Museum

Southland

Petone Settlers Museum Te Whare Whakaaro o Pito-One http://www.petonesettlers.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Alberton http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Warkworth and District Museum http://www.warkworthmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

GridHeritage http://www.gridheritage.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

EcoWorld Aquarium & Wildlife Rehabilitation Centre (EcoWorld Trust) http://www.ecoworldnz.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Matanaka Farm Buildings http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Mercury Bay Museum http://www.mercurybaymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Pukerua Bay School Museum http://museumpkb.blogspot.co.nz/

Museums

Pompallier Mission and Printery http://www.pompallier.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Hayes Engineering Works and Homestead http://www.hayesengineering.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Millennium Public Art Gallery http://marlboroughart.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Wallace Gallery Morrinsville http://www.morrinsvillegallery.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Ewelme Cottage http://www.heritage.org.nz/places/places-to-visit/auckland-region/ewelme-cottage

Museum

Auckland

Forrester Gallery https://culturewaitaki.org.nz/forrester-gallery

Museum

Otago

National Services Te Paerangi http://www.tepapa.govt.nz/nationalservices

National Organisations

Wellington

Expressions Whirinaki Arts and Entertainment Centre http://www.expressions.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Pages