Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region
Govett-Brewster Art Gallery https://www.facebook.com/govettbrewster

Museum

Taranaki

Auckland War Memorial Museum http://www.aucklandmuseum.com

Museum

Auckland

New Zealand Cricket Museum http://www.nzcricketmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Whanganui Regional Museum http://www.wrm.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Kaikoura Museum https://kaikoura-museum.co.nz/

Museum

Canterbury

Canterbury Museum http://www.twitter.com/CantMuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetu https://www.facebook.com/Christchurch-Art-Gallery-Te-Puna-o-Waiwhetu-301180186566200/timeline/

Museum

Canterbury

New Zealand Portrait Gallery http://www.twitter.com/nzportraitgal

Museum

Wellington

Te Tuhi http://facebook.com/TeTuhiArt

Museum

Auckland

Dunedin Public Art Gallery http://www.dunedin.art.museum

Museum

Otago

Bank of New Zealand Heritage - Museum, Archives and Art Collection https://www.facebook.com/BNZHeritage/

Online

Wellington

Havelock Museum Society http://peloruspeople.org.nz/havelockmuseum/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Capital E http://www.capitale.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

City Gallery Wellington http://www.citygallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa https://twitter.com/Te_Papa

Museum

Wellington

Whakatāne District Museum Research Centre Te Whare Taonga o te Rohe o Whakatāne http://www.whakatanemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Old St Paul's http://www.oldstpauls.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Conservation Supplies http://www.conservationsupplies.co.nz

Service Listing

Hawke's Bay

Space Place at Carter Observatory http://www.museumswellington.org.nz/spaceplace/

Museum

Wellington

Clendon House http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Museum of Transport and Technology (MOTAT) http://www.motat.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Te Waimate Mission House

Museum

Northland

Mangungu Mission House http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Omaka Aviation Heritage Centre http://www.omaka.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

New Zealand Cultural Heritage Charitable Trust

Museum

Otago

Rangiora Museum https://www.rangioramuseum.wordpress.com

Museum

Canterbury

Central Hawke's Bay Settlers Museum http://www.chbsettlersmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Click Suite http://www.clicksuite.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Wellington Museum http://www.museumswellington.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

East Coast Museum of Technology http://www.ecmot.org.nz

Museum

Gisborne

Marlborough Museum http://www.marlboroughmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Story Inc http://www.storyinc.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Interpretation Network New Zealand http://www.innz.net.nz

National Organisations

Canterbury

Russell Museum - Te Whare Taonga o Kororāreka http://www.russellmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Otago Museum http://www.otagomuseum.nz

Museum

Otago

North Otago Museum https://www.culturewaitaki.org.nz/north-otago-museum/

Museum

Otago

Thames School of Mines and Mineral Museum http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Eastern Southland Gallery http://www.esgallery.co.nz

Museum

Southland

Pages