Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region
Waihemo Heritage Trust Museum

Museum

Otago

Naseby Motoring Museum

Museum

Otago

Reefton School of Mines

Museum

West Coast

Cust & Districts Historical Records Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Old Te Aute Store Museum

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Corban Estate Arts Centre http://www.ceac.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Victorian Oamaru Historic Precinct https://www.victorianoamaru.co.nz/

Museum

Otago

Kawakawa Memorial Library Museum

Museum

Northland

St Andrew's College Museum http://www.stac.school.nz/special-facilities/museum/

Museum

Canterbury

Ashburton Aviation Museum

Museum

Canterbury

The Treasury, The Coromandel-Hauraki Archive & Family History Centre http://www.thetreasury.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Our City O-Tautahi http://www.ccc.govt.nz/ourcity

Museum

Canterbury

Blackball Museum Trust http://www.blackballmuseum.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Morrinsville Historical Society http://www.morrinsvilleheritagecentre.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Malcolm Smith Gallery http://www.facebook.com/MalcolmSmithGallery

Museum

Auckland

Locales http://www.locales.co.nz

Service Listing

Northbrook Museums http://www.northbrookmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Science Alive! http://www.sciencealive.co.nz/scienceshop/

Museum

Canterbury

Fairlie Heritage Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Te Uru https://twitter.com/TeUruGallery

Museum

Auckland

Hunterville & District Settlers Museum & Art Gallery Inc

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Te Awamutu Space Centre https://twitter.com/TASpaceCentre

Museum

Waikato

Estuary Arts Centre Orewa http://www.estuaryarts.org

Museum

Auckland

Polish Heritage Trust Museum http://www.polishheritage.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Wyndham & Districts Historical Museum

Museum

Southland

Maniototo Early Settlers Museum http://www.maniototomuseums.org.nz/

Museum

Otago

Te Kuiti & Districts Historical Society Inc

Museum

Waikato

Carterton Railway Museum http://www.cartertonrailwaymuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Methven Heritage Centre http://www.methvenheritagecentre.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Nathan Homestead http://www.aucklandcouncil.govt.nz/EN/newseventsculture/Arts/artscentretheatresgalleries/Pages/nathanhomestead.aspx

Museum

Auckland

Renwick Museum & Watson Memorial Library https://www.renwickmuseum.nz/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Dalmatian Genealogical & Historical Society http://www.dalmatian.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Tauranga Art Gallery http://www.artgallery.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Bella Street Pumphouse Preservation Society http://www.bellastreetpumphouse.com

Museum

Waikato

Otago Peninsula Museum

Museum

Otago

Waiheke Island Historical Society Inc http://www.waihekemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Clyde Station Museum

Museum

Otago

Glenbrook Vintage Railway Charitable Trust Board http://www.railfan.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Waikawa and Districts Museum

Museum

Southland

Kinder House http://www.kinder.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Staveley Historical & Geological Centre

Museum

Canterbury

GNS Science National Paleontological Collection http://www.gns.cri.nz/Home/Our-Science/Earth-Science/Fossils/Online-Resources/National-Paleontological-Collection-and-Database

Museum

Wellington

George Fraser Gallery http://www.georgefraser.auckland.ac.nz

Museum

Auckland

Plains Vintage Railway and Historical Museum http://www.plainsrailway.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Blacks Point Museum http://www.reefton.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Mt Bruce Pioneer Museum

Museum

Wellington

Coromandel Museum

Museum

Waikato

Northern Buller Museum

Museum

West Coast

Isel House http://www.iselhouse.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Pages