Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region
Norsewood Pioneer Museum Inc http://www.tararuadc.govt.nz/Living_Here/Our_Towns/Norsewood

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Waikato Historical Society Inc http://www.nzhistoricalsocieties.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Fletcher House http://http://www.albatross.org.nz/otago-peninsula-trust/fletcher-house

Museum

Otago

New Zealand Cricket Museum http://www.facebook.com/NZCricketMuseum

Museum

Wellington

New Zealand Academy of Fine Arts http://www.nzafa.com

Museum

Wellington

Geological Collections, School of Environment http://www.env.auckland.ac.nz/en/about/our-school/facilities-and-resources/geological-collections.html

Museum

Auckland

Glentunnel Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Pigeon Valley Steam Museum Inc

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Te Wairoa the Buried Village http://www.buriedvillage.co.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Tauranga Military Collection http://www.classicflyersnz.com/

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Naseby Motoring Museum

Museum

Otago

Porirua Hospital Museum http://www.poriruahospitalmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Tirau Museum

Museum

Waikato

Classic Motorcycle Mecca https://www.facebook.com/transportworld/

Museum

Southland

Woodville Pioneer Museum Society Inc http://woodvillepioneermuseum.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Arts Centre of Christchurch http://www.artscentre.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

South Canterbury Aviation Heritage

Museum

Canterbury

Heron Steam Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Tuapeka Goldfields Museum

Museum

Otago

Morrinsville Historical Society http://www.morrinsvilleheritagecentre.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Paeroa Historical Maritime Museum and Park

Museum

Waikato

Cobblestones Museum http://www.cobblestonesmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Depot Artspace http://depotsound.co.nz/

Museum

Auckland

The Elms | Te Papa Tauranga http://www.theelms.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Ngā Taonga Sound and Vision http://twitter.com/ngataonga

Museum

Wellington

Northbrook Museums http://www.northbrookmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Gus Fisher Gallery http://www.gusfishergallery.auckland.ac.nz

Museum

Auckland

Founders Heritage Park http://www.founderspark.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Adam Art Gallery Te Pātaka Toi http://www.adamartgallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Geology Museum: University of Otago http://www.otago.ac.nz/geology/about/museum/

Museum

Otago

Maniototo Early Settlers Museum http://www.maniototomuseums.org.nz/

Museum

Otago

Association of Independent Conservation Specialists New Zealand http://www.aics.co.nz

Service Listing

The Complete Package http://www.pac.co.nz

Service Listing

Auckland

Pioneer Hall

Museum

Canterbury

Bushmen's Museum Tuatapere

Museum

Southland

Tawhiti Museum http://www.tawhitimuseum.co.nz/#www.tradersandwhalers.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Woolshed Museum

Museum

Taranaki

Mainly Military Museum http://www.wairarapaheritageattractions.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Nathan Homestead http://www.aucklandcouncil.govt.nz/EN/newseventsculture/Arts/artscentretheatresgalleries/Pages/nathanhomestead.aspx

Museum

Auckland

Historic Transport Museum Trust http://www.transportmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Puhoi Bohemian Museum http://puhoiheritagemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Edendale Vintage Machinery Club

Museum

Southland

Pukekohe's Pioneer Cottage

Museum

Auckland

Enjoy Contemporary Art Space http://www.enjoy.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Kinder House http://www.kinder.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

John Coster, Heritage Management Consultant

Service Listing

Artspace http://www.artspace.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Pages