Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region
Blacks Point Museum http://www.reefton.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Studio Carolina Izzo (Auckland)
Otorohanga Courthouse Museum

Museum

Waikato

Waikato Historical Society Inc http://www.nzhistoricalsocieties.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Coromandel Museum

Museum

Waikato

Kinder House http://www.kinder.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Northern Buller Museum

Museum

West Coast

Mt Bruce Pioneer Museum

Museum

Wellington

Area360 http://www.stqry.com

Service Listing

Rewa's Village http://rewasvillage.co.nz/

Museum

Northland

Denniston: Friends of the Hill http://www.denniston.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Porirua Hospital Museum http://www.poriruahospitalmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Te Puia http://www.tepuia.com

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Estuary Arts Centre Orewa https://www.facebook.com/Estuaryartscentre

Museum

Auckland

Christchurch Botanic Gardens https://www.ccc.govt.nz/parks-and-gardens/christchurch-botanic-gardens/

Museum

Canterbury

Staveley Historical & Geological Centre

Museum

Canterbury

GNS Science National Paleontological Collection http://www.gns.cri.nz/Home/Our-Science/Earth-Science/Fossils/Online-Resources/National-Paleontological-Collection-and-Database

Museum

Wellington

Centre of Contemporary Art Toi Moroki (CoCA) http://www.coca.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Thornycroft Torpedo Boat Museum http://www.lytteltonharbour.info

Museum

Canterbury

Ngā Taonga Sound and Vision http://www.ngataonga.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Isel House http://www.iselhouse.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

National Scout Museum

Museum

Canterbury

The Yealands Estate Marlborough Gallery http://www.marlboroughartsociety.com

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Otago Vintage Machinery Club Museum

Museum

Otago

Waikouaiti District Museum http://www.wchc.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Lake House Arts Centre http://www.twitter.com/LakeHouseArts

Museum

Auckland

Locales https://twitter.com/Locales_NZ

Service Listing

Corban Estate Arts Centre http://www.ceac.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Science Alive! https://twitter.com/ScienceAliveNZ

Museum

Canterbury

Featherston Heritage Complex

Museum

Wellington

Plains Vintage Railway and Historical Museum https://www.facebook.com/The.Plains.Railway

Museum

Canterbury

Blue Oyster Art Project Space http://www.blueoyster.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Philips Entertainment Lighting http://www.seleconlight.com

Service Listing

Auckland

Corwar Lodge

Museum

Canterbury

Kowai Archives Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Oamaru Steam and Rail Restoration Society http://www.oamaru-steam.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Mt Somers Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Te Mahi Limited http://www.temahi.co.nz

Service Listings

Riccarton House and Bush http://www.riccartonhouse.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Inangahua Junction Hall Display

Museum

West Coast

Puhoi Bohemian Museum http://puhoiheritagemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Rotorua Settlers and Steam Museum http://www.rotoruaheritage.co.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Steam Incorporated http://www.steaminc.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Golden Bay Machinery & Early Settlers Museum

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Victoria Battery Tramway and Museum Waikino http://www.vbts.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Tokomaru Steam Engine Museum http://www.tokomarusteam.com

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Pages