Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region
Bishop's School http://www.theprow.org.nz/bishops-school-nelson

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Ministry for Culture & Heritage Manatū Taonga https://www.facebook.com/manatutaonga

National Organisations

Wellington

Frank Sargeson's House http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

WW100 http://twitter.com/WW100nz

National Organisations

Wellington

The Dowse Art Museum http://www.facebook.com/thedowseartmuseum

Museum

Wellington

Northland Firehouse Museum http://www.firehousemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Northland

International Council of Museums New Zealand http://www.museumsaotearoa.org.nz/icom-new-zealand-0

National Organisations

Bay of Plenty

New Zealand Registrars Network http://www.linkedin.com/groups/New-Zealand-Registrars-Network-5002899/about

National Organisations

Kawana Flour Mill

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Hurworth Cottage http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Williams House & Garden https://www.facebook.com/Friends-of-Williams-House-Paihia-Library-Inc-194192677314379/timeline/

Museum

Northland

Artists Alliance http://www.artistsalliance.org.nz

National Organisations

Waikato Historical Society Inc http://www.nzhistoricalsocieties.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Pearson and Associates Architects Ltd http://www.pearsonarchitects.co.nz/

Service Listing

Auckland

Archives New Zealand Te Rua Mahara o te Kāwanatanga http://www.archives.govt.nz

National Organisations

Department of Conservation http://www.doc.govt.nz

National Organisations

Wellington

Creative New Zealand http://www.creativenz.govt.nz

National Organisations

Wellington

PūkekoBlue http://www.pukekoblue.co.nz

Service Listing

Manawatu-Wanganui

Kāhui Kaitiaki http://www.museumsaotearoa.org.nz

National Organisations

Rai Valley Pioneer Cottage http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Homebush Stables http://www.homebushstables.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

New Zealand Tourism Research Institute http://www.nztri.org

National Organisations

Rotorua RSA Museum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

National Preservation Office Te Tari Tohu Taonga http://www.natlib.govt.nz/collections.caring-for-your-collections

National Organisations

Port Nicholson Packaging Limited http://www.pnp.co.nz

Service Listing

ImageLab

Service Listing

Lin Klenner - Gilding & Frame Conservation http://www.linklenner.co.nz

Service Listing

Manawatu Museum Services Ltd http://www.conservators.co.nz

Service Listing

Massey University

National Organisations

Manawatu-Wanganui

Archives & Records Association of New Zealand (ARANZ) http://www.aranz.org.nz

National Organisations

Wellington

Edward Sakowski

Service Listing

Marion Mertens - Conservator of Artworks on Paper

Service Listing

Otago

Arts Access Aotearoa Whakahauhau Katoa o Hanga http://www.artsaccess.org.nz

National Organisations

Brunner Mine Industrial Site http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Exhibition Services http://www.exhibitionservices.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Local Government New Zealand http://www.lgnz.co.nz

National Organisations

Wellington

Clarks Mill http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Campbell Conservation http://www.campbellconservation.co.nz

Service Listing

Fyffe House http://www.fyffehouse.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery http://www.centralstories.com

Museum

Otago

Klein Lawrence and Tan http://kleinlawrencetan.co.nz

Service Listing

Auckland

Purfex (1998) Ltd http://www.purfex.com

Service Listing

Auckland

Royal New Zealand Engineer Corps Memorial Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Library and Information Association of New Zealand Aotearoa (LIANZA) http://www.lianza.org.nz

National Organisations

Wellington

Pages