Museums Directory

Name Website URLsort ascending Type Region
University of Waikato Art Collection https://www.waikato.ac.nz/academy/gallery

Museum

Waikato

Victorian Oamaru Historic Precinct https://www.victorianoamaru.co.nz/

Museum

Otago

Whanganui Regional Museum https://www.twitter.com/whmus

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Bill Richardson Transport World https://www.transportworld.co.nz/transport-world/

Museum

Southland

Classic Motorcycle Mecca https://www.transportworld.co.nz/motorcycle-mecca/

Museum

Southland

Te Aka Matua Research Library - Te Papa Library https://www.tepapa.govt.nz/library
Te Awamutu Space Centre https://www.spacecentre.nz/

Museum

Waikato

Southland Museum and Art Gallery https://www.southlandmuseum.co.nz/

Museum

Southland

Renwick Museum & Watson Memorial Library https://www.renwickmuseum.nz/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Rangiora Museum https://www.rangioramuseum.wordpress.com

Museum

Canterbury

Packard Motor Museum https://www.packardmuseum.co.nz/

Museum

Northland

Panmure Stone Cottage Museum https://www.localist.co.nz/l/panmure-historical

Museum

Auckland

Sir James Fletcher Kawerau Museum https://www.kaweraudc.govt.nz/services/museum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Te Toi Uku - Crown Lynn & Clayworks Museum https://www.instagram.com/tetoiuku/

Museum

Auckland

Otago Museum https://www.instagram.com/OtagoMuseum

Museum

Otago

McCahon House Museum https://www.instagram.com/mccahonhouse/

Museum

Auckland

Collingwood Museum https://www.goldenbaynz.co.nz/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Warkworth and District Museum https://www.facebook.com/warkworthanddistrictmuseum

Museum

Auckland

Warbirds and Wheels https://www.facebook.com/warbirdswheels?fref=ts

Museum

Otago

Waiuku Museum Society https://www.facebook.com/Waiuku-Museum-160004470810877/

Museum

Auckland

Wairoa Museum https://www.facebook.com/WairoaMuseum

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Tuakau & District Museum https://www.facebook.com/Tuakau-and-District-Museum-631374070348816/info

Museum

Waikato

Toitū Otago Settlers Museum https://www.facebook.com/ToituOSM

Museum

Otago

Plains Vintage Railway and Historical Museum https://www.facebook.com/The.Plains.Railway

Museum

Canterbury

Te Uru https://www.facebook.com/teurugallery

Museum

Auckland

Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa https://www.facebook.com/TePapa

Museum

Wellington

Te Hikoi Southern Journey https://www.facebook.com/tehikoi

Museum

Southland

https://www.facebook.com/TeAwahouNieuweStroom/

Museum

Te Ahu Heritage Museum https://www.facebook.com/TeAhuMuseumandArchives

Museum

Northland

Area360 https://www.facebook.com/STQRY

Service Listing

Science Alive! https://www.facebook.com/ScienceAliveNZ

Museum

Canterbury

Sarjeant Gallery Te Whare o Rehua Whanganui https://www.facebook.com/Sarjeant.Gallery.Wanganui

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Rotorua Museum Te Whare Taonga o Te Arawa https://www.facebook.com/RotoruaMuseum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Raglan and District Museum Society https://www.facebook.com/raglanmuseum

Museum

Waikato

Puke Ariki https://www.facebook.com/PukeAriki

Museum

Taranaki

Pleasant Point Railway and Historic Society Inc https://www.facebook.com/PleasantPointRail

Museum

Canterbury

Pirongia Heritage & Information Centre https://www.facebook.com/pirongiaheritage/

Museum

Waikato

Objectspace https://www.facebook.com/pages/Objectspace/210656108958743

Museum

Auckland

Parliamentary Precinct https://www.facebook.com/pages/New-Zealand-Parliament-Buildings/139598289399325

Museum

Wellington

EcoWorld Aquarium & Wildlife Rehabilitation Centre (EcoWorld Trust) https://www.facebook.com/pages/EcoWorld-Picton-Aquarium

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Invercargill Public Art Gallery https://www.facebook.com/pages/Anderson-Park-Art-Gallery-Inc/322245944457691

Museum

Southland

Amuri Historical Society Cob Cottage Museum https://www.facebook.com/pages/Amuri-Historical-Society-Inc/211803030706

Museum

Canterbury

Otautau Museum https://www.facebook.com/OtautauMuseum

Museum

Southland

Pages