Museums Directory

Name Website URLsort ascending Type Region
Te Puia http://www.tepuia.com

Museum

Bay of Plenty

National Services Te Paerangi http://www.tepapa.govt.nz/nationalservices

National Organisations

Wellington

Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa http://www.tepapa.govt.nz

Museum

Wellington

Te Manawa http://www.temanawa.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Te Mahi Limited http://www.temahi.co.nz

Service Listings

Te Hikoi Southern Journey http://www.tehikoi.co.nz

Museum

Southland

http://www.teawahou.com

Museum

Te Aroha & District Museum Society Inc http://www.tearohamuseum.com

Museum

Waikato

Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/

Museum

Canterbury

Te Ahu Heritage Museum http://www.teahu.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Tawhiti Museum http://www.tawhitimuseum.co.nz/#www.tradersandwhalers.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Tauranga Heritage Collection http://www.taurangaheritagecollection.co.nz/

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Taupō Museum http://www.taupodc.govt.nz/our-services/libraries-and-museum/museum/Pages/default.aspx/

Museum

Waikato

Norsewood Pioneer Museum Inc http://www.tararuadc.govt.nz/Living_Here/Our_Towns/Norsewood

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Te Awamutu Museum http://www.tamuseum.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Tairāwhiti Museum Te Whare Taonga o te Tairāwhiti http://www.tairawhitimuseum.org.nz

Museum

Gisborne

Studio One http://www.studioone.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Area360 http://www.stqry.com

Service Listing

ST PAUL St Gallery http://www.stpaulst.aut.ac.nz

Museum

Auckland

Story Inc http://www.storyinc.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Kerikeri Mission Station (Kemp House + Stone Store) http://www.stonestore.co.nz

Museum

Northland

St. John Archive - Northern Region http://www.stjohn.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Canterbury Steam Preservation Society Inc http://www.steamscene.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Feilding & District Steam Rail Society http://www.steamrail.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Steam Incorporated http://www.steaminc.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Paekakariki Station Museum http://www.stationmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

St Andrew's College Museum http://www.stac.school.nz/special-facilities/museum/

Museum

Canterbury

The Station House http://www.sp.co.nz/sirgreg

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Southward Car Museum http://www.southwardcarmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Silver Stream Railway http://www.silverstreamrailway.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Silverdale Districts Historical Society http://www.silverdalemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Shark Nett Gallery http://www.sharknett.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Shantytown Heritage Park http://www.shantytown.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

ServiceIQ http://www.serviceiq.org.nz

National Organisations

Wellington

Philips Entertainment Lighting http://www.seleconlight.com

Service Listing

Auckland

Science Alive! http://www.sciencealive.co.nz/scienceshop/

Museum

Canterbury

Sarjeant Gallery Te Whare o Rehua Whanganui http://www.sarjeant.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Engineer Corps Memorial Centre http://www.sappers.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

The Salvation Army Heritage Centre and Archives http://www.salvationarmy.org.nz/our-community/bcm/archives-heritage

Museum

Wellington

Sally Papps & Jeff Julian http://www.sallypapps.co.nz

Service Listing

Nelson

Westland Industrial Heritage Park http://www.rustyrelics.co.nz/

Museum

West Coast

Russell Museum - Te Whare Taonga o Kororāreka http://www.russellmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Ranfurly Art Deco Gallery http://www.ruralartdeco.co.nz

Museum

Otago

New Zealand Rugby Museum http://www.rugbymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Whanganui Rowing Heritage Centre http://www.rowingheritage.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Rotorua Museum Te Whare Taonga o Te Arawa http://www.rotoruamuseum.co.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Rotorua Settlers and Steam Museum http://www.rotoruaheritage.co.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Ross Goldfields Heritage & Information Centre http://www.ross.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Pages