Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Bill Richardson Transport World https://www.transportworld.co.nz/transport-world/

Museum

Southland

Te Kauwhata Settlers Museum

Museum

Waikato

History House Museum http://www.facebook.com/pages/History-House-Museum/148577341989392

Museum

West Coast

McCahon House Museum https://www.facebook.com/McCahonHouse

Museum

Auckland

Waihemo Heritage Trust Museum

Museum

Otago

Kawakawa Memorial Library Museum

Museum

Northland

Norsewood Pioneer Museum Inc http://www.tararuadc.govt.nz/Living_Here/Our_Towns/Norsewood

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Pointon Collection of Cars & Costume http://www.pointoncollection.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Polish Heritage Trust Museum http://www.polishheritage.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Renwick Museum & Watson Memorial Library https://www.renwickmuseum.nz/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Dalmatian Genealogical & Historical Society http://www.dalmatian.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Hunterville & District Settlers Museum & Art Gallery Inc

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Waiheke Island Historical Society Inc http://www.waihekemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Estuary Arts Centre Orewa http://www.estuaryarts.org

Museum

Auckland

The Pah Homestead, TSB Bank Wallace Arts Centre http://www.wallaceartstrust.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Tauranga Art Gallery http://www.artgallery.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Ashburton Art Gallery https://www.facebook.com/Ashburton-Art-Gallery-143663005664504/

Museum

Canterbury

Coach House Museum http://www.feildingarchive.org/

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Ellesmere Historical Society

Museum

Canterbury

Clyde Station Museum

Museum

Otago

Glenbrook Vintage Railway Charitable Trust Board http://www.railfan.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Carterton Railway Museum http://www.cartertonrailwaymuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Blackball Museum Trust http://www.blackballmuseum.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

The Dowse Art Museum https://twitter.com/thedowse

Museum

Wellington

Whangarei Museum http://twitter.com/ManuitiKiwi

Museum

Northland

Akaroa Museum http://www.akaroamuseum.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Puke Ariki http://www.pukeariki.com

Museum

Taranaki

Hocken Collections http://www.otago.ac.nz/hocken/

Museum

Otago

Nathan Homestead http://www.aucklandcouncil.govt.nz/EN/newseventsculture/Arts/artscentretheatresgalleries/Pages/nathanhomestead.aspx

Museum

Auckland

Maniototo Early Settlers Museum http://www.maniototomuseums.org.nz/

Museum

Otago

Otago Peninsula Museum

Museum

Otago

Bella Street Pumphouse Preservation Society http://www.bellastreetpumphouse.com

Museum

Waikato

Te Ahu Heritage Museum http://www.teahu.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Malcolm Smith Gallery http://www.facebook.com/MalcolmSmithGallery

Museum

Auckland

Rotorua Museum Te Whare Taonga o Te Arawa https://www.facebook.com/RotoruaMuseum

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Motueka District Museum https://www.facebook.com/Motueka-District-Museum-193949277298457/timeline/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

George Fraser Gallery http://www.georgefraser.auckland.ac.nz

Museum

Auckland

https://www.facebook.com/TeAwahouNieuweStroom/

Museum

Science Alive! http://www.sciencealive.co.nz/scienceshop/

Museum

Canterbury

Fairlie Heritage Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Ashburton Aviation Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Wyndham & Districts Historical Museum

Museum

Southland

The Treasury, The Coromandel-Hauraki Archive & Family History Centre http://www.thetreasury.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Waitomo Museum of Caves http://www.waitomodiscovery.org

Museum

Waikato

Warkworth and District Museum https://www.facebook.com/warkworthanddistrictmuseum

Museum

Auckland

Sarjeant Gallery Te Whare o Rehua Whanganui https://www.facebook.com/Sarjeant.Gallery.Wanganui

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Otautau Museum https://otautaumuseumcollectionsandarchives.blogspot.com/

Museum

Southland

Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery http://www.centralstories.com

Museum

Otago

Air New Zealand Archive https://www.airnewzealand.co.nz/history

Museum

Auckland

Te Kuiti & Districts Historical Society Inc

Museum

Waikato

Pages