Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Heron Steam Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Cobblestones Museum http://www.cobblestonesmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Morrinsville Historical Society http://www.morrinsvilleheritagecentre.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Whakatāne District Museum Research Centre Te Whare Taonga o te Rohe o Whakatāne http://www.whakatanemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Classic Motorcycle Mecca https://www.facebook.com/transportworld/

Museum

Southland

Clendon House http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Northland

New Zealand Rugby Museum http://www.rugbymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Bibleworld Museum and Discovery Centre http://www.facebook.com/Bibleworld-Museum-and-Discovery-Centre-152235751462706/

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Nathan Homestead http://www.aucklandcouncil.govt.nz/EN/newseventsculture/Arts/artscentretheatresgalleries/Pages/nathanhomestead.aspx

Museum

Auckland

Rūnanga Miners Hall Trust

Museum

National Library of New Zealand (& Alexander Turnbull Library) http://www.natlib.govt.nz

Museum

Wellington

Pukekohe's Pioneer Cottage

Museum

Auckland

The Physics Room http://www.physicsroom.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Tramway Historical Society http://www.ferrymeadtramway.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Adam Art Gallery Te Pātaka Toi https://www.facebook.com/AdamArtGallery

Museum

Wellington

Pātaka Art + Museum http://www.pataka.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Puke Ariki https://www.facebook.com/PukeAriki

Museum

Taranaki

Hocken Collections http://www.otago.ac.nz/hocken/

Museum

Otago

Cromwell Museum http://cromwellmuseum.nz/

Museum

Otago

Hokonui Pioneer Village and Museum http://www.hokonuipioneervillage.co.nz/

Museum

Southland

Isel House http://www.iselhouse.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Otago Museum https://www.facebook.com/OtagoMuseum

Museum

Otago

South Canterbury Traction Engine and Vintage Steam Club Inc

Museum

Canterbury

The Kauri Museum http://www.kauri-museum.com

Museum

Northland

Woodville Pioneer Museum Society Inc http://www.facebook.com/WoodvillePioneerMuseum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Auckland National Library Centre https://natlib.govt.nz/schools

Museum

Auckland

New Zealand Cultural Heritage Charitable Trust

Museum

Otago

Dunedin Public Art Gallery https://twitter.com/theDPAG

Museum

Otago

Founders Heritage Park https://www.facebook.com/Founders-Heritage-Park-182560991782082/timeline/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Canterbury Centre for Historic Photography and Film Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Mansion House, Department of Conservation http://www.doc.govt.nz/conservation/historic/by-region/auckland/hauraki-gulf-islands/kawau-island-historic-reserve/mansion-house

Museum

Auckland

Wyndham Park Heritage Centre

Museum

Southland

Albertland Heritage Centre http://www.albertland.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Mangere Arts Centre - Ngā Tohu o Uenuku https://www.aucklandcouncil.govt.nz/arts-culture-heritage/arts/art-centres-galleries-theatres/Pages/mangere-arts-centre.aspx

Museum

Auckland

The Wool Shed http://www.thewoolshednz.com

Museum

Wellington

Auckland War Memorial Museum https://twitter.com/aucklandmuseum/

Museum

Auckland

Omaka Aviation Heritage Centre https://www.facebook.com/Omaka-Aviation-Heritage-Centre-198301010253555/timeline/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Northern Buller Museum

Museum

West Coast

Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve Association (Otago) Museum

Museum

Otago

Invercargill Public Art Gallery http://www.invercargillpublicartgallery.nz

Museum

Southland

Taranaki Pioneer Village http://www.pioneervillage.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

The Hermitage Hotel - Sir Edmund Hillary Alpine Centre & Museum http://www.hermitage.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Shark Nett Gallery http://www.sharknett.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Museum of Transport and Technology (MOTAT) http://www.motat.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Gus Fisher Gallery https://www.facebook.com/gusfishergallery/

Museum

Auckland

Enjoy Contemporary Art Space http://www.enjoy.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Artspace http://www.artspace.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Kinder House http://www.kinder.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Piopio & Districts Museum

Museum

Waikato

Te Aroha & District Museum Society Inc http://www.tearohamuseum.com

Museum

Waikato

Pages