Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region Membership
Waihi Arts Centre and Museum http://www.waihimuseum.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
Tumu Toka Curioscape Visitor Centre http://www.curiobay.org/

Museum

Southland

MTG Hawke's Bay http://www.mtghawkesbay.com

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Member
Papakura Museum http://www.papakuramuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Experience Wellington http://experiencewellington.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Dunedin Public Art Gallery https://twitter.com/theDPAG

Museum

Otago

Member
Ferrymead Heritage Park http://www.ferrymead.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

East Coast Museum of Technology http://www.ecmot.org.nz

Museum

Gisborne

Member
Fiordland Museum Trust

Museum

Southland

British Car Museum http://www.britishcarmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Waiuku Museum Society http://twitter.com/WaiukuMuseum

Museum

Auckland

Member
Warbirds and Wheels https://twitter.com/warbirdswheels

Museum

Otago

Royal Albatross Centre http://twitter.com/albatrosscentre

Museum

Otago

South Canterbury Museum http://www.facebook.com/SCMuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Papatoetoe Historical Society http://www.nzhistoricalsocieties.org.nz/members/papatoetoe.htm

Museum

Auckland

Tuakau & District Museum http://www.franklincountry.com/Directory/at/View/id/28

Museum

Waikato

Kapiti Coast Museum http://www.facebook.com/pages/Kapiti-Coast-Museum

Museum

Kapiti

Member
Fun Ho! National Toy Museum http://www.funhotoys.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Switzer's Museum (Waikaia) Inc

Museum

Southland

Member
Objectspace https://www.facebook.com/pages/Objectspace/210656108958743

Museum

Auckland

Te Awamutu Museum http://www.tamuseum.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
Methven Historical Society

Museum

Canterbury

Hastings City Art Gallery http://www.hastingscityartgallery.co.nz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Dunedin Gasworks Museum http://twitter.com/GasworksMuseum

Museum

Otago

Ashley Park - Memory Lane Museum http://www.ashleypark.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Wellington Museum http://www.museumswellington.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Apiti Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Wairoa Museum https://www.facebook.com/WairoaMuseum

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Member
Gore Airforce Museum

Museum

Southland

Marlborough Museum http://www.marlboroughmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Member
Christchurch Returned Services Association Military Museum http://www.facebook.com/ChristchurchMemorialRsa

Museum

Canterbury

Otago Goldfields Heritage Trust (and Cavalcades) http://goldfieldstrust.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Wellington Tramway Museum http://www.wellingtontrams.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Somerset Farm Settlers Cottage

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

New Zealand Police Museum http://www.facebook.com/NewZealandPoliceMuseum

Museum

Wellington

Member
Waikato Coalfields Museum http://www.coal.net.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
Whanganui Rowing Heritage Centre http://www.rowingheritage.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Luttrells White Pine Gardens and Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

The Station House http://www.sp.co.nz/sirgreg

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Department of Corrections Heritage Centre http://www.corrections.govt.nz/heritage

Museum

Hokitika Museum http://www.hokitikamuseum.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Member
Eastern Southland Gallery http://www.esgallery.co.nz

Museum

Southland

Member
Fiordland Vintage Machinery Museum

Museum

Southland

University of Waikato Art Collection https://www.waikato.ac.nz/academy/gallery

Museum

Waikato

Member
Jack Morgan Museum http://www.jackmorganmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Brunner Mine Industrial Site http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps Museum

Museum

Canterbury

South Otago Museum http://www.nzmuseums.co.nz/account/3035

Museum

Otago

Member

Pages