Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region Membershipsort descending
Museums Aotearoa http://www.museumsaotearoa.org.nz

National Organisations

History House Museum http://www.facebook.com/pages/History-House-Museum/148577341989392

Museum

West Coast

Coromandel Museum

Museum

Waikato

Jubilee Fire Museum

Museum

Wellington

Science Alive! https://twitter.com/ScienceAliveNZ

Museum

Canterbury

Oamaru Steam and Rail Restoration Society http://www.oamaru-steam.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Waikawa and Districts Museum

Museum

Southland

Bella Street Pumphouse Preservation Society http://www.bellastreetpumphouse.com

Museum

Waikato

Marlborough Vintage and Farm Machinery Society (Inc) http://www.vintagefarmmachinery.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Te Kauwhata Settlers Museum

Museum

Waikato

Puhoi Bohemian Museum http://puhoiheritagemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Ngā Taonga Sound and Vision http://twitter.com/ngataonga

Museum

Wellington

Cust & Districts Historical Records Society Inc

Museum

Canterbury

Hunterville & District Settlers Museum & Art Gallery Inc

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Blacks Point Museum http://www.reefton.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

The Treasury, The Coromandel-Hauraki Archive & Family History Centre http://www.thetreasury.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Clyde Historical Museums Inc http://clyde.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Association of Independent Conservation Specialists New Zealand http://www.aics.co.nz

Service Listing

Frank Sargeson's House http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Carterton Railway Museum http://www.cartertonrailwaymuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

National War Memorial https://www.facebook.com/NationalWarMemorialPark

Museum

Wellington

WW100 http://facebook.com/WW100nz/

National Organisations

Wellington

Larnach Castle http://www.larnachcastle.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Clyde Station Museum

Museum

Otago

Oxford Museum http://oxfordmuseum.weebly.com

Museum

Canterbury

Te Puia http://www.facebook.com/tepuia.newzealand

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Estuary Arts Centre Orewa https://www.facebook.com/Estuaryartscentre

Museum

Auckland

Museum of Childhood

Museum

Wellington

Area360 http://www.twitter.com/areathreesixty

Service Listing

Te Awamutu Space Centre https://www.spacecentre.nz/

Museum

Waikato

Fairlie Heritage Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Plains Vintage Railway and Historical Museum http://www.plainsrailway.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Victoria Battery Tramway and Museum Waikino http://www.vbts.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

The Wool Shed http://www.thewoolshednz.com

Museum

Wellington

The Dowse Art Museum http://www.dowse.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Pirongia Heritage & Information Centre http://www.pirongiaheritage.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Te Uru http://www.teuru.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Corwar Lodge

Museum

Canterbury

Kaiapoi District Historical Society Inc http://www.facebook.com/kaiapoimuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Shannon Historic Railway Station Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Waikouaiti District Museum http://www.wchc.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Lake House Arts Centre http://www.lakehousearts.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Martinborough Colonial Museum

Museum

Wellington

Te Kuiti & Districts Historical Society Inc

Museum

Waikato

Pukekohe's Pioneer Cottage

Museum

Auckland

The Physics Room http://www.physicsroom.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Dalmatian Genealogical & Historical Society http://www.dalmatian.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Hurworth Cottage http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Pages