Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region Membership
Helensville Railway Station Trust http://www.helensvillerail.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Otago Goldfields Heritage Trust (and Cavalcades) http://www.cavalcade.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Mercer Art and History Museum https://www.facebook.com/Mercer-Art-and-History-Museum-Waikato-New-Zealand-160795150770804/

Museum

Waikato

Fiordland Vintage Machinery Museum

Museum

Southland

Fyffe House http://www.fyffehouse.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Claphams National Clock Museum http://www.claphamsclocks.com

Museum

Northland

Lyttelton Museum http://www.lytteltonmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Waitangi National Trust http://www.waitangi.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Te Awamutu Museum http://facebook.com/teawamutumuseum

Museum

Waikato

Member
Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps Museum

Museum

Canterbury

University of Waikato Art Collection https://www.waikato.ac.nz/academy/gallery

Museum

Waikato

Member
New Zealand Portrait Gallery http://www.nzportraitgallery.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
National Army Museum Te Mata Toa http://www.armymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
Hastings City Art Gallery http://www.facebook.com/HCAGNZ

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Tuakau & District Museum https://www.facebook.com/Tuakau-and-District-Museum-631374070348816/info

Museum

Waikato

Taieri Historical Society Inc

Museum

Otago

South Otago Museum http://www.nzmuseums.co.nz/account/3035

Museum

Otago

Member
Parliamentary Precinct http://www.parliament.nz/en-nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Matamata Historical Society http://www.firthtower.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
Pigeon Valley Steam Museum Inc

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Dunsandel Historic Society

Museum

Canterbury

West Otago Vintage Museum http://facebook.com/westotagovintageclub/

Museum

Otago

Brunner Mine Industrial Site http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Karamea Centennial Museum http://karamea.org.nz/karamea_centennial_museum

Museum

West Coast

Huia Settlers Museum

Museum

Auckland

Member
Waikato Museum http://waikatomuseum.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
Havelock Museum Society http://peloruspeople.org.nz/havelockmuseum/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Member
Thomson Motorcycle Museum http://www.feilding.co.nz/thompsons-motorcycle-museum.html

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Gables Colonial Hospital

Museum

Taranaki

Thornbury Vintage Tractor Museum

Museum

Southland

Johnston Collections

Museum

Taranaki

Milton Museum and Information Centre (Tokomairiro Historical Society)

Museum

Otago

Canterbury Museum http://www.canterburymuseum.com

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Whakatāne District Museum Research Centre http://www.whakatanemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member
Ngā Taonga Sound and Vision - Christchurch branch http://www.ngataonga.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Auckland Art Gallery http://www.aucklandartgallery.com

Museum

Auckland

Member
Okains Bay Māori and Colonial Museum http://www.okainsbaymuseum.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Journey's End Cottage and Laishley House and Block House

Museum

Auckland

Member
EcoWorld Aquarium & Wildlife Rehabilitation Centre (EcoWorld Trust) http://www.ecoworldnz.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Member
Upstairs Art Gallery http://www.upstairs.org.nz

Museum

Otago Museum http://www.otagomuseum.nz

Museum

Otago

Member
Archives New Zealand Te Rua Mahara o te Kāwanatanga http://www.archives.govt.nz

Museum

Wellington

Hawarden Museum https://visithurunui.co.nz/activities/passive-relaxation/793-hawarden-museum

Museum

Canterbury

Wellington Fire Museum

Museum

Wellington

Geoff Wilson Gallery https://www.facebook.com/geoffwilsongallery/

Museum

Northland

Clarks Mill http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Te Manawa http://www.temanawa.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Royal New Zealand Engineer Corps Memorial Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Fresh Gallery Otara http://www.aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Museum

Auckland

Pages