Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region Membershipsort descending
Victoria Battery Tramway and Museum Waikino http://www.vbts.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

The Wool Shed http://www.thewoolshednz.com

Museum

Wellington

National War Memorial https://www.facebook.com/NationalWarMemorialPark

Museum

Wellington

Larnach Castle http://www.larnachcastle.co.nz

Museum

Otago

WW100 http://facebook.com/WW100nz/

National Organisations

Wellington

Clyde Station Museum

Museum

Otago

Oxford Museum http://oxfordmuseum.weebly.com

Museum

Canterbury

Museum of Deaf Education in New Zealand http://www.kdec.school.nz/WebSpace/88/

Museum

Auckland

Denniston: Friends of the Hill http://www.denniston.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Inangahua Junction Hall Display

Museum

West Coast

Waimakariri Art Collection Trust

Museum

Canterbury

Lake House Arts Centre http://www.twitter.com/LakeHouseArts

Museum

Auckland

GNS Science National Paleontological Collection http://www.gns.cri.nz/Home/Our-Science/Earth-Science/Fossils/Online-Resources/National-Paleontological-Collection-and-Database

Museum

Wellington

Blue Oyster Art Project Space http://www.facebook.com/blueoysterartprojectspace

Museum

Otago

Te Uru https://www.facebook.com/teurugallery

Museum

Auckland

The Printing Museum http://www.theprintingmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Old Cromwell Town: Historic Precinct http://www.cromwellheritageprecinct.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Marton Historic Village

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Otorohanga Courthouse Museum

Museum

Waikato

Rai Valley Pioneer Cottage http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Area360 http://www.twitter.com/STQRY

Service Listing

Te Awamutu Space Centre https://www.facebook.com/SpaceCentre

Museum

Waikato

Faraday Centre Technology Museum & Science Centre http://www.hbmag.co.nz/faraday

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Plains Vintage Railway and Historical Museum https://www.facebook.com/The.Plains.Railway

Museum

Canterbury

Te Puia http://twitter.com/te_puia

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Archives New Zealand Te Rua Mahara o te Kāwanatanga http://www.archives.govt.nz

National Organisations

Pirongia Heritage & Information Centre https://www.facebook.com/pirongiaheritage/

Museum

Waikato

Waikato Historical Society Inc http://www.nzhistoricalsocieties.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

The Elms | Te Papa Tauranga http://www.theelms.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Riverlands Cob Cottage

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Paeroa Historical Maritime Museum and Park

Museum

Waikato

The New Brighton & Districts Historical Society and Museum Incorporated

Museum

Canterbury

Left Bank Art Gallery http://www.leftbankarts.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Staveley Historical & Geological Centre

Museum

Canterbury

Paekakariki Station Museum http://www.stationmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Steam Incorporated http://www.steaminc.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Paeroa and District Museum

Museum

Waikato

Department of Conservation http://www.doc.govt.nz

National Organisations

Wellington

Agricultural Heritage Museum http://www.agheritage.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Wainuiomata Historical Museum Society

Museum

Wellington

Golden Bay Machinery & Early Settlers Museum

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Charlotte Museum Trust http://www.charlottemuseum.lesbian.net.nz

Museum

Auckland

Silverdale Districts Historical Society http://www.silverdalemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Onga Onga Museum Complex

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Masonic Museum of United Masters Lodge No 167

Museum

Auckland

Northland Firehouse Museum http://www.firehousemuseum.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Pages