Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region Membership
South Canterbury Traction Engine and Vintage Steam Club Inc

Museum

Canterbury

South Otago Museum http://www.nzmuseums.co.nz/account/3035

Museum

Otago

Member
Southland Fire Service Museum Society Inc

Museum

Southland

Southland Museum and Art Gallery https://www.southlandmuseum.co.nz/

Museum

Southland

Member
Southward Car Museum http://www.southwardcarmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Space Place at Carter Observatory http://www.museumswellington.org.nz/spaceplace/

Museum

Wellington

Member
St Andrew's College Museum http://www.stac.school.nz/special-facilities/museum/

Museum

Canterbury

ST PAUL St Gallery http://www.stpaulst.aut.ac.nz

Museum

Auckland

St. John Archive - Northern Region http://www.stjohn.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Member
Staveley Historical & Geological Centre

Museum

Canterbury

Steam Incorporated http://www.steaminc.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Stewart Island Rakiura Museum

Museum

Southland

Member
Story Inc http://www.storyinc.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Member
Stratford Hospital Museum

Museum

Taranaki

Studio Carolina Izzo

Service Listing

Studio Carolina Izzo (Auckland)
Studio One http://www.studioone.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Sumner Museum

Museum

Canterbury

Switzer's Museum (Waikaia) Inc

Museum

Southland

Taieri Historical Society Inc

Museum

Otago

Taihape Museum http://taihapemuseum.wordpress.com/

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Tairāwhiti Museum Te Whare Taonga o te Tairāwhiti http://www.tairawhitimuseum.org.nz

Museum

Gisborne

Member
Taranaki Aviation Transport and Technology Museum http://tatatm.tripod.com/museum

Museum

Taranaki

Taranaki Country Music Hall of Fame

Museum

Taranaki

Taranaki Pioneer Village http://www.pioneervillage.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Member
Taupō Museum http://www.taupodc.govt.nz/our-services/libraries-and-museum/museum/Pages/default.aspx/

Museum

Waikato

Member
Tauranga Art Gallery http://www.artgallery.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Tauranga Heritage Collection http://www.taurangaheritagecollection.co.nz/

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member
Tauranga Military Collection http://www.classicflyersnz.com/

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Tawhiti Museum http://www.tawhitimuseum.co.nz/#www.tradersandwhalers.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Te Ahu Heritage Museum http://www.teahu.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Te Aka Matua Research Library - Te Papa Library https://www.tepapa.govt.nz/library Member
Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/

Canterbury

Te Aroha & District Museum Society Inc http://www.tearohamuseum.com

Museum

Waikato

Member
Te Awamutu Museum http://www.tamuseum.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
Te Awamutu Space Centre https://www.spacecentre.nz/

Museum

Waikato

Te Hikoi Southern Journey http://www.tehikoi.co.nz

Museum

Southland

Te Kauwhata Settlers Museum

Museum

Waikato

Te Kōputu a te Whanga a Toi – Whakatāne Library and Exhibition Centre http://www.whakatanemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member
Te Kuiti & Districts Historical Society Inc

Museum

Waikato

Te Mahi Limited http://www.temahi.co.nz

Service Listings

Expired
Te Manawa http://www.temanawa.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Pages