Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort ascending Region Membership
Hastings City Art Gallery http://www.facebook.com/HCAGNZ

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Bushmen's Museum Tuatapere

Museum

Southland

Geological Collections, School of Environment http://www.env.auckland.ac.nz/en/about/our-school/facilities-and-resources/geological-collections.html

Museum

Auckland

Tauranga Military Collection http://www.classicflyersnz.com/

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Helensville Museum http://helensvillemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Mainline Steam Heritage Trust Plimmerton http://www.mainlinesteam.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Butler Point Whaling Museum http://www.butlerpoint.co.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
New Zealand Academy of Fine Arts http://www.nzafa.com

Museum

Wellington

Parliamentary Precinct http://www.parliament.nz/en-nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Matamata Historical Society http://www.firthtower.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Member
Tuakau & District Museum https://www.facebook.com/Tuakau-and-District-Museum-631374070348816/info

Museum

Waikato

Mercer Art and History Museum https://www.facebook.com/Mercer-Art-and-History-Museum-Waikato-New-Zealand-160795150770804/

Museum

Waikato

New Zealand Railway & Locomotive Society http://www.railsoc.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Arts Centre of Christchurch http://www.artscentre.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Whittaker's Music Museum http://www.musicalmuseum.org

Museum

Auckland

Olveston Historic Home http://www.olveston.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Member
Ngā Taonga Sound and Vision - Christchurch branch http://twitter.com/ngataonga

Museum

Canterbury

Fletcher House http://http://www.albatross.org.nz/otago-peninsula-trust/fletcher-house

Museum

Otago

Western Bay Museum http://www.westernbaymuseum.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Member
Pleasant Point Railway and Historic Society Inc http://www.pleasantpointrail.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Te Manawa http://www.temanawa.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Member
Auckland War Memorial Museum http://www.aucklandmuseum.com

Museum

Auckland

Member
Old St Paul's http://www.oldstpauls.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Member
Jack Morgan Museum http://www.jackmorganmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Member
Eastern Southland Gallery http://www.esgallery.co.nz

Museum

Southland

Member
Mataura Museum http://www.nzmuseums.co.nz/account/4033

Museum

Southland

Member
Torbay Historical Society http://www.torbay.co.nz/menu_pages/Vaughan_homestead.htm#Museum

Museum

Auckland

Lysaght Watt Gallery http://www.lysaghtwattgallery.co.nz/

Museum

Taranaki

Member
Canterbury Museum http://www.facebook.com/pages/canterbury-museum

Museum

Canterbury

Member
Helensville Railway Station Trust http://www.helensvillerail.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Ruapuna Park & Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Tirau Museum

Museum

Waikato

Otago Museum http://twitter.com/OtagoMuseum

Museum

Otago

Member
Selwyn Gallery http://selwyngallery.co.nz/

Main

Driving Creek Railway, Arts and Conservation Trust https://www.facebook.com/drivingcreekrail/

Waikato

Member
He Tohu (National Library of New Zealand) https://natlib.govt.nz/he-tohu

Wellington

Member
Studio Carolina Izzo (Auckland)
Te Ana Maori Rock Art Centre http://www.teana.co.nz/

Canterbury

Te Aka Matua Research Library - Te Papa Library https://www.tepapa.govt.nz/library Member

Pages