Museums Directory

Name Website URL Type Region Membershipsort descending
Thornbury Vintage Tractor Museum

Museum

Southland

Johnston Collections

Museum

Taranaki

PūkekoBlue http://www.pukekoblue.co.nz

Service Listing

Manawatu-Wanganui

Macmillan Brown Library http://www.canterbury.ac.nz/library/libraries/macmillan-brown-library/

Museum

Canterbury

Ngā Taonga Sound and Vision - Christchurch branch http://www.facebook.com/NgaTaongaSoundAndVision

Museum

Canterbury

Firth Tower Museum http://www.firthtower.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Te Wairoa the Buried Village http://www.buriedvillage.co.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Geoff Wilson Gallery https://www.facebook.com/geoffwilsongallery/

Museum

Northland

Arts Access Aotearoa Whakahauhau Katoa o Hanga https://www.facebook.com/ArtsAccessAotearoa

National Organisations

Te Manawa http://www.temanawa.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Whanganui Rowing Heritage Centre http://www.rowingheritage.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Western Bay Museum http://www.westernbaymuseum.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

New Zealand Marine Studies Centre http://www.marine.ac.nz

Museum

Otago

Piopio & Districts Museum

Museum

Waikato

Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve Association (Otago) Museum

Museum

Otago

De Molen Dutch Windmill https://facebook.com/DeMolen.Windmill.Foxton

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Art Deco Trust http://www.artdeconapier.com

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Westland Industrial Heritage Park http://www.rustyrelics.co.nz/

Museum

West Coast

Exhibition Services http://www.exhibitionservices.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Fresh Gallery Otara http://www.aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Museum

Auckland

Hastings City Art Gallery http://www.hastingscityartgallery.co.nz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Tuakau & District Museum http://www.franklincountry.com/Directory/at/View/id/28

Museum

Waikato

Tauranga Military Collection http://www.classicflyersnz.com/

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Helensville Museum http://helensvillemuseum.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Torbay Historical Society http://www.torbay.co.nz/menu_pages/Vaughan_homestead.htm#Museum

Museum

Auckland

New Zealand Academy of Fine Arts http://www.nzafa.com

Museum

Wellington

Mainline Steam Heritage Trust Plimmerton http://www.mainlinesteam.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Fletcher House http://http://www.albatross.org.nz/otago-peninsula-trust/fletcher-house

Museum

Otago

Bushmen's Museum Tuatapere

Museum

Southland

Geological Collections, School of Environment http://www.env.auckland.ac.nz/en/about/our-school/facilities-and-resources/geological-collections.html

Museum

Auckland

New Zealand Railway & Locomotive Society http://www.railsoc.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Ministry for Culture & Heritage Manatū Taonga http://www.mch.govt.nz/

National Organisations

Wellington

Pleasant Point Railway and Historic Society Inc http://www.pleasantpointrail.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Ruapuna Park & Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Tirau Museum

Museum

Waikato

Arts Centre of Christchurch http://www.artscentre.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Whittaker's Music Museum http://www.musicalmuseum.org

Museum

Auckland

Klein Lawrence and Tan http://kleinlawrencetan.co.nz

Service Listing

Auckland

Pages