Museums Directory

Name Website URLsort descending Type Region
Firth Tower Museum http://www.firthtower.co.nz

Museum

Waikato

Auckland Medical Research Foundation Medical Sciences Learning Centre http://www.fmhs.auckland.ac.nz/faculty/mslc/default.aspx

Museum

Auckland

Fortyfive Design Studio http://www.fortyfive.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Founders Heritage Park http://www.founderspark.co.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Foxton Flaxstripper Museum http://www.foxton.org.nz/attr-flax.html

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Tuakau & District Museum http://www.franklincountry.com/Directory/at/View/id/28

Museum

Waikato

Fun Ho! National Toy Museum http://www.funhotoys.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Fyffe House http://www.fyffehouse.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Dunedin Gasworks Museum http://www.gasworksmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Otago

George Fraser Gallery http://www.georgefraser.auckland.ac.nz

Museum

Auckland

Gibson Group http://www.gibson.co.nz

Service Listing

Wellington

Glenorchy Heritage Museum http://www.glenorchycommunity.nz/community/organisations/museum/

Museum

Otago

GNS Science National Paleontological Collection http://www.gns.cri.nz/Home/Our-Science/Earth-Science/Fossils/Online-Resources/National-Paleontological-Collection-and-Database

Museum

Wellington

Godley Head Heritage Trust http://www.godleyhead.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Golden Bay Museum Te Waka Huia o Mohua http://www.goldenbaymuseum.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Golder Homestead Museum Society Inc http://www.goldercottage.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Goldfields Mining Centre http://www.goldfieldsmining.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Hokonui Moonshine Museum http://www.goredc.govt.nz/our-facilities/arts-and-heritage/hokonui-moonshiners-museum/

Museum

Southland

Gore Historical Museum http://www.gorenz.com/visit/arts-and-culture

Museum

Southland

Gottfried Lindauer Replica Studio http://www.gottfried-lindauer.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Govett-Brewster Art Gallery http://www.govettbrewster.com

Museum

Taranaki

GridHeritage http://www.gridheritage.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Hollyford Museum Charitable Trust http://www.gunnscamp.org.nz

Museum

Southland

Gus Fisher Gallery http://www.gusfishergallery.auckland.ac.nz

Museum

Auckland

Hastings City Art Gallery http://www.hastingscityartgallery.co.nz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Hayes Engineering Works and Homestead http://www.hayesengineering.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Faraday Centre Technology Museum & Science Centre http://www.hbmag.co.nz/faraday

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Helensville Railway Station Trust http://www.helensvillerail.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Frank Sargeson's House http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Alberton http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Auckland

Hurworth Cottage http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Mangungu Mission House http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Totara Estate http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Rai Valley Pioneer Cottage http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga http://www.heritage.org.nz

National Organisations

Matanaka Farm Buildings http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Brunner Mine Industrial Site http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

West Coast

Ophir Post Office http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Clarks Mill http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Clendon House http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Northland

Thames School of Mines and Mineral Museum http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Waikato

Ewelme Cottage http://www.heritage.org.nz/places/places-to-visit/auckland-region/ewelme-cottage

Museum

Auckland

The Hermitage Hotel - Sir Edmund Hillary Alpine Centre & Museum http://www.hermitage.co.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Highwic http://www.highwic.co.nz

Museum

Auckland

Birkenhead Museum http://www.historicbirkenhead.com

Museum

Auckland

History House Museum http://www.history-house.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Hokitika Museum http://www.hokitikamuseum.co.nz

Museum

West Coast

Hokonui Pioneer Village and Museum http://www.hokonuipioneervillage.co.nz/

Museum

Southland

Holocaust Centre of New Zealand http://www.holocaustcentre.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Pages