Museums Directory

Name Website URL Typesort descending Region
Onslow Historical Society http://www.wrhpc.org.nz/onslowhs.htm

Museum

Wellington

Toi Wairarapa: Arts, Culture and Heritage Trust http://www.toiwairarapa.co.nz

Museum

Wellington

Te Tuhi http://facebook.com/TeTuhiArt

Museum

Auckland

Auckland War Memorial Museum https://twitter.com/aucklandmuseum/

Museum

Auckland

Omaka Aviation Heritage Centre https://www.facebook.com/Omaka-Aviation-Heritage-Centre-198301010253555/timeline/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Havelock Museum Society http://peloruspeople.org.nz/havelockmuseum/

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Apiti Museum

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Teviot District Museum

Museum

Otago

Liffey Cottage

Museum

Canterbury

Silver Stream Railway http://www.facebook.com/silverstreamrailway

Museum

Wellington

Pioneer Village Kaikohe http://www.pioneervillage.org.nz

Museum

Northland

EcoWorld Aquarium & Wildlife Rehabilitation Centre (EcoWorld Trust) https://www.facebook.com/pages/EcoWorld-Picton-Aquarium

Museum

Tasman/Nelson/Marlborough

Christchurch Returned Services Association Military Museum http://www.facebook.com/ChristchurchMemorialRsa

Museum

Canterbury

New Zealand Cartoon Archive http://www.cartoons.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Olveston Historic Home https://www.facebook.com/OlvestonHistoricHome

Museum

Otago

Waimate Museum & Archives http://www.waimatemuseumandarchives.org.nz

Museum

Canterbury

Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetu https://www.facebook.com/Christchurch-Art-Gallery-Te-Puna-o-Waiwhetu-301180186566200/timeline/

Museum

Canterbury

New Zealand Sports Hall of Fame http://www.nzhalloffame.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Fiordland Vintage Machinery Museum

Museum

Southland

Panmure Stone Cottage Museum https://www.localist.co.nz/l/panmure-historical

Museum

Auckland

Wellington City Archives http://wellington.govt.nz/your-council/archives

Museum

Wellington

Canterbury Museum http://www.twitter.com/CantMuseum

Museum

Canterbury

Whanganui Regional Museum http://www.wrm.org.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Adam Art Gallery Te Pātaka Toi https://www.facebook.com/AdamArtGallery

Museum

Wellington

Pātaka Art + Museum http://www.pataka.org.nz

Museum

Wellington

Kapiti Coast Museum http://www.kapiticoastmuseum.org.nz

Museum

Kapiti

ArtsPost Galleries & Shop http://waikatomuseum.co.nz/artspost/

Museum

Waikato

Royal Albatross Centre http://www.albatross.org.nz/

Museum

Otago

National Railway Museum of NZ http://www.nzrailmuseum.com

Museum

Canterbury

Ewelme Cottage http://www.heritage.org.nz/places/places-to-visit/auckland-region/ewelme-cottage

Museum

Auckland

British Car Museum http://www.britishcarmuseum.co.nz

Museum

Hawke's Bay

Lysaght Watt Gallery https://www.facebook.com/LWArtGallery

Museum

Taranaki

Taieri Historical Society Inc

Museum

Otago

Hayes Engineering Works and Homestead http://www.hayesengineering.co.nz

Museum

Otago

Dunsandel Historic Society

Museum

Canterbury

Opotiki Museum http://opotikimuseum.org.nz

Museum

Bay of Plenty

Oratia Folk Museum http://www.oratia.org.nz/oratia-folk-museum

Museum

Auckland

TSB Bank Bowls New Zealand Museum https://tsbbankbowlsmuseum.omeka.net

Museum

Taranaki

Ophir Post Office http://www.heritage.org.nz

Museum

Otago

Heartland Heritage Trust

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Fun Ho! National Toy Museum http://www.funhotoys.co.nz

Museum

Taranaki

Gottfried Lindauer Replica Studio http://www.gottfried-lindauer.co.nz

Museum

Manawatu-Wanganui

Bill Richardson Transport World https://www.facebook.com/transportworld/

Museum

Southland

Katherine Mansfield House and Garden http://www.katherinemansfield.com

Museum

Wellington

Eketahuna & Districts Early Settlers Museum https://www.facebook.com/Eketahuna-Mellemskov-Museum-192147504138073/

Museum

Wellington

Claphams National Clock Museum http://www.claphamsclocks.com

Museum

Northland

Warbirds and Wheels http://www.warbirdsandwheels.com

Museum

Otago

Waipu Museum http://www.waipumuseum.com

Museum

Northland

Pages